Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

yuan_t88
post Jan 17 2013, 08:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 17 2013, 02:59 AM)
A lot of cases, outstation owners are not aware of the tenants background and they are not expecting a proxy name incurred here, I dont think if the agent pursue here would inform the owner as well. Professional agents would screen thru first bfore convince owners, where some of the owners are also very alarm that tenants suddenly offer much higher rental and feel suspicious, therefore should verbally agree subject to some clause insert into the tenancy agreement or meet the tenants upon signing, which most outstation owners did not have time to do so but to trust agents, who also cari makan only.

Some owners are waiting mode to get local tenants but as months passing, the cost incurred and those willing to let out the unit when the offers come in. Furthermore PH / ME offers high rental compare to the local do.

Some would kick out the tenants immediately once they found the actual tenants are PH instead of the races who signed the agreement was local. Some, would not bother and claim they dunno at all until they were informed by management / JMB where by the time of informing, there are plenty of units doing the same.
Normally what action will be taken by the management / JMB on this kind of occasion after informing the owner?
yuan_t88
post Feb 25 2013, 04:06 PM

21 posts

Hi, would like to check with any solace or brio owner whether the service apartment having unifi or maxis fiber services? Thx...
yuan_t88
post Mar 12 2013, 08:36 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(lem.my @ Mar 11 2013, 11:56 PM)
OK, found out that the provider is Maxis, and they run on ADSL (i.e copper wires), and not fiber optics. Shame...

It's also very expensive compared to unifi. No wonder the offices are empty?
Wow... OMG this is bad. Setiawalk should look into this. Even on their facebook already got people complaint on the same issue.
yuan_t88
post Mar 25 2013, 11:37 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Summer11 @ Mar 25 2013, 10:13 AM)
I am looking to buy a unit preferably size at 1138 sq ft but budget 500k to 550k only. Anyone think it is possible to still get it now?
All the agents I met I feel are all giving sales speech that it is being transacted at sky high price. I have checked with valuer, so far no such thing.
As i know 1138sq x 500psf (min) = 569000 already. Is out of ur budget. May i ask what the valuer value?
yuan_t88
post Mar 25 2013, 02:04 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Mar 25 2013, 12:58 PM)
Am not from kl. Besides ioi mall, which other malls are located near to sw? Thanks
Sunway pyramid but u need to pay toll.. nearby also...
yuan_t88
post Apr 16 2013, 03:42 PM

21 posts

Any news when Vio will be VP..?

yuan_t88
post Apr 16 2013, 04:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 16 2013, 04:03 PM)
VP letter out
Thanks a lot for the info.
yuan_t88
post Apr 18 2013, 08:00 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tonyliew74 @ Apr 17 2013, 04:29 PM)
yup....DVP letter dated 10/4 sent by registered mail on 11/4.. i received mine yesterday.... called SPS today for VP appointment and got a slot this saturday 20/4...
May I know u using which bank? So fast release the final payment? Really good. I'm still waiting bank to release the final payment.
yuan_t88
post Apr 18 2013, 02:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(tonyliew74 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:39 PM)
CIMB... which bank are you using?
I'm using public bank. Called up the Setiawalk and she told me public bank not yet release but is in the process of doing so. She ask me to call back next week to check again with her.
yuan_t88
post Apr 19 2013, 09:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Apr 19 2013, 07:52 AM)
Commercial part under the care of Customer Care Dept? The FMD for Solace/Brio/Vio equally bad, simple thing such as AC compressor location also cannot fully control. Just look at Solace. I believe Brio is slightly better as they have learnt something from Solace. One thing their AC piping cannot be concealed as the point is located at the beam, have to run casing at the external facade. Makes the building look ugly.
Hi Davkong, is this wat you refer? if true, extra work on the renovation.
yuan_t88
post May 18 2013, 06:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ May 14 2013, 10:55 PM)
even this forum also quiet ...less owners reporting quality, defects, maintenance conditions still dusty, etc.
R1 1350 owner. Checked on the workmanship. sad.gif

Defect on my unit:
1. Main door cannot close properly. Need to close it hard.
2. Master bedroom door alignment problem, hard to close.
3. Kitchen wall tiles, 2 tiles crack and tiles got some line marking not sure can remove or not.
4. Toilet plenty tiles gap hole very obvious. Even got few inches long gap never fill up.
5. Balcony roof is leaking and obvious water mark at the plaster board.

[attachmentid=3445107][attachmentid=3445108][attachmentid=3445109][attachmentid=3445110][attachmentid=3445111][attachmentid=3445112][attachmentid=3445113]
yuan_t88
post May 25 2013, 05:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 25 2013, 12:00 PM)
I believe about 60 students hv moved into R1 Vio.
Level 8, 15 & 21, Level 21 is No. 5 & 7
6 units of 1007 sf.
Will check further
This post has been edited by yuan_t88: Jun 2 2013, 12:48 PM
yuan_t88
post May 25 2013, 05:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ May 22 2013, 10:53 PM)
yuan_t88
wa, looks bad the defects
can't believe sp setia let go this for vp.
this is a lousy developer
how can they claim good in township planning but deliver lousy quality

even leasing planning is out
1-2 years already still many shop lots empty

mine is still under defects rectification
super slow
pariah sp setia
minum kopi maybe they tick pass
Hi ibbrio, ya, it is bad n I already submitted second round of defect to the customer care service for them to rectify. According to them, they will finish it in a month time start from the date we collected our key. Just check my unit n they only start with minor defect more on the paint n wall. I will check on my unit weekly as around 2 weeks more to reach the deadline for a month.
yuan_t88
post May 25 2013, 08:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(xl2778 @ May 25 2013, 07:47 PM)
Wow.. u captured them straight..

yuan_t88
post May 25 2013, 09:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 25 2013, 08:53 PM)
This is what happens if we have stupid owners who r desperate. The only way to control is to keep reporting their bad behaviour. Not easy bro
I did seek management feedback on this issue. I was inform that the management will advise the owner not to. At the same time, the management will request the tenancy agreement to be signed by the tenant if "PH" then will need their copy of passport. But I believe at the end still the owner decision if they looking at the short term.

Furthermore, how many owners aware of this issue or just wanted to rent out to cover the loan, we do not know. But looking at it, afraid owners may not be able to resist the offer as in short time couple of units has been occupied. This is worrying.
yuan_t88
post May 25 2013, 09:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 25 2013, 09:32 PM)
PH comes in packs. I believe they will recommend to their friends and more will come. That is based on my observation. Really dissapointed with some owners.
This post has been edited by yuan_t88: May 25 2013, 10:24 PM
yuan_t88
post May 26 2013, 07:04 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kthomes @ May 25 2013, 11:21 PM)
I donno y other owners rent to African? They donno how to invest also....renting out unit is wait for good timing to sell at good price...but they rent to African, building image and standard already downgrade, how can appreciate? I've 5 units at R3, I even leave it vacant rather than rent to African.....

Rent out only cover loan. Only Sell out the unit with good price is REAL investment!!!!
Yes, agree. Should add value to the property in order for better appreciation. Doing something that cause the property to depreciate is not good although you gain in short term. Once building image is down, hard to bring it back.
yuan_t88
post May 26 2013, 07:10 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ May 25 2013, 11:22 PM)
If SW mgmt can STRICTLY enforce rules pertaining to grille standard/safety door standard etc, then SW mgmt should able to quickly create a new rule to immediately stop SW apartments from being invaded by PHs which are unanimously unwelcomed by SW residents.

SW mgmt, pls help us. pls.
I believe The management will take more drastic action if more residents or the resident group up to have a meeting with them. Btw, how many active setiawalk apartment owners at this forum, please share.

0.0553sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:06 AM