Made enquiries today, cheapest Brio Type B is 570K!
Madness....
The place is pretty cool but the asking prices are way out of order....
Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Apr 13 2013, 07:30 PM
1,331 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Made enquiries today, cheapest Brio Type B is 570K!
Madness.... The place is pretty cool but the asking prices are way out of order.... |
Apr 13 2013, 07:50 PM
6c6c only....thought could get a unit there....
too damned expensive to play rental game with it man...some more unfurnished.... |
Apr 13 2013, 07:53 PM
Apr 14 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 14 2013, 09:07 AM) Why not you try to have a look at Gembira Residensi in Kuchai Lama. Outstanding facade and selling around 500psf. Matured township with majority chinese. Kuchai Lana no lrt....I am investing for the long term.... But damn, setia walk look so cool leh...to bad cannot afford..... |
May 22 2013, 11:35 AM
Haha, at least the bars will have steady customers...
I would imagine the atmosphere in those places once a block in Setia Walk turns into a student hostel... |
May 22 2013, 11:43 AM
Well, the bars will probably do very well from now on...
If you all leave I would imagine setia walk turning into mini jamaica or africa later.... |
May 23 2013, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 23 2013, 01:54 AM) Oh my goodness... You cannot stop them all....70-80 units x 3-4 PHs = 210-320 PHs. If these PH flood in, they will have their frens x 2-3 to flood in to become PH Country. Please say no to PH! 50% higher than market sure able to convince some owners out there. Its a huge amount. I guarantee this must be a project by college since Prompt Guaranteed Rental. It might be paid up front ( with tuition fee ) to the marketing company appointed by the colleges. 50% higher rental may be too irresistible for some owners.... |
May 23 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(JustNobody @ May 23 2013, 11:27 AM) Yea... That would be like getting 2.5K per month... very nice rental... heh heh...Good luck... later AA chicks will request AA to rent other place.. maybe setia walk would known in the future as "africa walk".... especially if really 50-70 units have been rented out.... |
May 26 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(bizklguy @ May 25 2013, 11:05 PM) SW apartments are designed for family residential and not for student hostels. I sincerely hope that SW mgmt can do a good job in managing these African students so that the daily life of the genuine family residents are not disturbed. 1 and 2 can be implemented.For example, perhaps SW mgmt should STRICTLY impose the following: 1. no alcohol are allowed in the public area such as level 7 and those sky gardens 2. no loafing/lepak around swimming pool if they are not into swimming. 3. Quickly introduce a new rule to prohibit SW units from being rented out to African students To SW management personnel, pls kindly ct on our concern swiftly. Thanks in advance. You cannot implement no. 3. It is illegal... |
May 27 2013, 05:01 PM
Africa Walk...
May 28 2013, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(HydraSkins @ May 28 2013, 10:47 AM) Now most importantly to unite those investors who are on the same league, which is to control these PHs out. I believe some also must have been victims of con cases or act out of desperation. I seeing this is done right now And what could Ng Sze Han or Gobind Singh do?Next, get support from the ADUN of Kinrara first. Provided if he came and provide support during the day you guys face the ppl in SPSetia, that a plus sign. But first report this problem first and see what he can do and advice. The ADUN will be DAP's Ng Sze Han, who is formerly from MPPJ/MPSJ. If SP setia refuses to burge, then involve MP to stress this in Parliment and this case Gobind Singh. if you follow our politics, you know his is very capable and a fighter. I hope he wont let us down on this. If u can get Star Metro or Selangortimes to expose/cover this issue, that will be a bigger publicity to humiliate/pressure SP Setia but in the same time it will bring SW's name down for a while. Anyhow decision is urs. Hire gangsters to kick them out? There are no laws that says Africans and Blacks cannot stay in one place. And there better be not, otherwise Malaysia would appear in CNN for being a racist country overnight and there will be boycotts against tourism etc...etc... If you didn't notice lately, one of our gomen's goal to attract foreign capital is to be a cheap education hub in the world. And when the students come (from poor countries naturally), well we complain What you guys could do is to form a strong JMB that put up house rules that have to be strictly enforced. Constant monitoring is required. To do otherwise would be futile. |
May 29 2013, 09:21 AM
Again all you people expecting your mps and aduns to do something against people with one skin colour just for your prop prices better be ready for a polite scolding from them for being racist instead.
It would be impossible for dap to assist you in discriminating against one race and yet fighting against UMNO and their policies at the same time. Like I said, like it or not they are already in. And more will be coming. It will be more useful for you during the jmb meeting to discuss strict house rules and how to enforce them. As for the deed of mutual covenant, i think the clause regarding student hostel pertains to the number of people in one unit, not whether the occupants are students or not. In the end the law is clear. If the tenants are here legally, there is no stopping anyone to rent to them units. |
May 29 2013, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ May 29 2013, 11:55 AM) i think if we want to complaint, we better substitute "PH" with "foreign student" Cannot....if foreign student all white skinned ones all Malaysians will welcome with open arms...maybe lower the rental 50% instead of increasing 50% too.... it's racist if we discriminate certain skin colour, it's not if the issue is local vs foreigner. what's the current foreign student's ratio in binary college? maybe what MPs can do is to propose a policy to limit foreign student ratio in college/university, let's say 90% local, 10% foreign student, not sure if we already have such policy yet? |
Jun 1 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(bizklguy @ Jun 1 2013, 09:42 AM) Thanks Tan Sri. You have always been very helpful. I wonder what can they do really?A little bird told me that SP Setia is taking this "student hostel" project seriously. I was told that some of their world-class leaders are already on top of this issue: They are working closely wiith SP Setia legal team and Majlis Perbandaran Subang Jaya / Selangor state government. Now I know why many people choose SP Setia (a.k.a., the Number 1 proerty developer in Malaysia) as their home builder. So long as there are not too many people in one unit, you cannot stop owners renting to, whomever they wish... |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:24 AM |