Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

Marine Boy
post Jun 11 2013, 10:15 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(a123 @ Jun 9 2013, 05:33 PM)
Hostels are commercial operations. Require to meet a whole new set of rules and regulations. In particular fire safety rules are a lot more stringent. For example, there must be maps to indicate where you are and the nearest escape route in case of fire. Rooms require smoke alarms, fire extinguisher and water sprinkles would almost be mandatory, etc. SW apartments are neither zoned or built to be hostels. So official student hostels would clearly be illegal.

But what if a college would get some one to privately rent or even buy some units before sub letting rooms to students? Then the case is a lot more tricky. I think, for instance, years ago, MBPJ has some rules on the maximum number of occupants per house. But the numbers are often set quite high in order to be reasonable. It is going to be difficult to expect local councils to weed out unofficial student houses. It is almost beyong their scope of duty.

Let us examine the root reasons why many owners do not wish their apartment blocks to be populated by students, especially those from less developed nations. It is simply not reasonable for apartment units designed for small families to be swamped by five to nine adults. In particular foreign adults with little regard to Malaysian social etiquette/norm while sharing the same aprtment block. So really, race alone is not the real problem. But rather the behaviour norms brought in by some foreign students are often not exceptable to local communities. This is especially so with service apartments where many common facilities are shared. Consequently, property value would fall since locals would not like to live in those apartments any more.

A well represented and effective JMB to make and enforce reasonable rules and regulations would be an effective option at solving this problem. Yes it is unfair to ban owners from renting rooms to students. But at the same time it is also unfair to have many adults from any one unit to share the same common facilities designed for one or at most two families per unit. So why not bill the facilities maintenance and service charges based on the number of unrelated families in each unit. For example, for a two room unit, maximum of two families at RM0.25 psf/unit. Additional families at RM1.00 psf/unit/additional family.  Actual fees can be culculated from the security access cards issued. This rule will prevent SW apartment from being too densly populated by unrelated occupants within a unit. It does not matter whether the occupants are executives or air hostesses. There will be additional charges for having more families per unit than a set number.

Above are simply suggestions that can be brought up to JMB and SW management for consideration to minimise potential student house problem at SW.
i agreed with you on certain issues, but some Malaysians also misbehaved and made a nuisance of themselves in public areas. The uncontrolled nature of children that shouted and screamed with annoying & ignorant parents added up to public nuisance. Parents should teach their children on proper social etiquette too. Coming back to social etiquette of black and other foreign students, basic manners must be instilled and students with the intention of doing well in their studies although from a poor family background behaves better than the rest. It will be devastating that the authorities and Colleges with 'greedy' intention are the ones that do not check the main intention of foreign students coming to Malaysia to study. These students come in for different reasons e.g. to rob, to steal, to rape or other malicious habits. Since we are under Selangor state, i would suggest that an approach to the local council will be the solution. Highlighting these problems to the local council will perhaps lead to the closing down of the unscrupulous colleges. At least Selangor has the reputation of being the elite state.
Marine Boy
post Jun 15 2013, 01:43 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(Jacqueline-S/A @ Jun 14 2013, 03:26 PM)
i have a female friend rented a unit at R2 as well.She will meet the same 2 PH durin 8am-8.30am whenever she is in the lift to pick up her car ...Scary ...she told..
Especially she is alone all the time...
I suggest your lady frien complaint to the management b4 any unforeseen circumstances happens to her
Marine Boy
post Jun 18 2013, 08:51 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ Jun 16 2013, 11:04 PM)
So, Wow. There is so many negative issues for SW. We can foresee there is no much potential for investment in SW.
Issues that are discussed shows that property owners care & does not meant to be negative. It's better than being ignorant fools
Marine Boy
post Jun 18 2013, 08:53 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ Jun 18 2013, 01:51 AM)
Setia Walk new owners after VP, is there any leaking, porcelain spoilt, concrete and wall lines and etc physical imperfect?

As sharing from a friend, if you are going to buy subsales units at SetiaWalk from owners. Please bear in mind that the defect liability will not going to transfer from vendor to new purchaser even the grace period is still protected.

Unless you are very confident to SP Setia workmanship.
BTW are you a Setiwalk owner?
Marine Boy
post Jun 18 2013, 08:57 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ Jun 16 2013, 11:04 PM)
So, Wow. There is so many negative issues for SW. We can foresee there is no much potential for investment in SW.
If you are an owner & has given up on Setiawalk, you are welcome to sell me your unit at huge discount.
Marine Boy
post Jun 19 2013, 07:25 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ Jun 18 2013, 11:00 PM)
Are you the agent?
Read between the lines to differentiates whether I m the owner or agent.
Marine Boy
post Jun 19 2013, 07:55 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:27 AM)
looking how defensive he is, you can know he is one of the owners there  smile.gif
I m not defensive neither offensive, but doom-Sayers from earlier forum cursed about this project based on hear-says & gossips and never doing research or reading. Equivalent to stone-aged.
Marine Boy
post Jun 20 2013, 08:20 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(wilsonhow @ Jun 20 2013, 07:46 AM)
So, What is your view for the potential in SW? Which unit u owing? What is the expected pricing going to appreciate within some period? Or you r for own staying only? Share us your precise view.
The price of property will eventually rise based on the location & many other factors. Presently, the prices of properties rose on speculation. To predict when the price turns north or south depends on many factors & research techniques must be applied that not many property gurus are groomed for it.
Marine Boy
post Jun 24 2013, 10:19 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(kelvintan_mobile @ Jun 24 2013, 08:58 AM)
hello guys, anyone has ever stuck in SW commercial lift b4? My wife was stuck in there without ventilation fan for about 45 minutes. Exhausted,dizzy,short of breath, hysterical immediately after released. Management choose to wash their hand off, say is none of their business and did not provide any form of emergency medical relief, even though at one point of the time they could open the lift door slightly(allowing my wife to breath), but close it again for fear of voiding the warranty.
I am pursuing legal(lawyer and DOSH) means to  this case, anyone have any suggestion or experience?
Hi...what is a commercial lift? The lifts to the condominiums are know as common or service lifts. Does the lift has emergency button?
Marine Boy
post Jul 10 2013, 08:57 PM

718 posts

Most of the new developments elsewhere not including KL are selling more than RM1000 per sq ft. You called it retarded or not, but it is happening. These developers are not even the same league with SP SETIA. I believe true property investors can think wisely...& not let their weakness allow them to rent to criminals of blacks or let go their units to sharks swimming around.
Marine Boy
post Jul 16 2013, 09:03 PM

718 posts

Prices of this themed condos will surely shoot up,considering the space & water features. Many foreigners will envied over this project, as many congested cities do not have this greens & space
Marine Boy
post Jul 18 2013, 08:05 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(cwk3191 @ Jul 17 2013, 08:23 PM)
Foreigners? PH?
I meant proper foreigners, not blacks that come to Malaysia as rascals

Marine Boy
post Jul 19 2013, 07:19 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 18 2013, 08:16 PM)
Only see Korean and foreign stewardess
Stewardess long time no see
See ph also scared la
I saw that some Malaysian ladies like blacks that even bore their children....older ladies go for younger blacks....
Marine Boy
post Jul 19 2013, 12:04 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 19 2013, 09:09 AM)
do they allow residents to have pets?
i wouldnt know but i dond mind residents having pets at their units if they r responsible citizens and scoop up the dogs' poo after the dogs have done their business.

Marine Boy
post Jul 19 2013, 12:48 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 19 2013, 12:26 PM)
In Japan, I 100% Guarantee
In Bolehsia, I 100% Guarantee won't happen
I totally agreed with you @UFO-ET. I dont like irresponsible people who keep puppies when they are cute and throw them out to the streets when the puppies grown as adult dogs. i hope karma will come to them and their children will throw them out to the streets when they get older.
Marine Boy
post Jul 21 2013, 09:11 AM

718 posts

Complaints & grouses of new condos will happens for awhile until things are really sorted out. Cannot rent out....cannot sell out are the common complaints, yet developers are building & selling at mammoth prices of >RM900 per square feet. Launching at these prices, the condos are snapped up rapidly, as it signifies that common public don't read & research b4 they buy. Setiawalk is a jewel at a bargain price but with much holding power.
Marine Boy
post Jul 23 2013, 09:22 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Jul 22 2013, 11:02 PM)
one city may take over sw
inside amazing green facade and all glasses
sw just normal building painted with colour
landscaping okay but will it attract people?

is it mpsj i saw signboard managing the colousful bridge?
it's a shame. dumping area at one corner
Which building got green facade and all glasses? What happens when people throw stones on the glass building?

Marine Boy
post Jul 23 2013, 07:55 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Jul 23 2013, 10:11 AM)
Wow this thread is still hotly debated.
Recently R3 has changed security company. The new security officers look much better and professional than previous ones.
Some are Nepalese guard and they look quite handsome plus without tummy.

I think many naysayers are right about the current condition. Rental cannot even pay for monthly installment but isn't this happening almost everywhere ?
The difference is rather the potential that it bears in future. LRT, entertainment mall, PFCC.
I do agree however, things are slow. But things are heading in the right direction SLOWLY.
So far, the trend i see is increased of public interest on the condominium and increased of popularity of SW. However, it still need a further push.
Many who are in love with SW are getting bored because they don't know what to do there. It needs more activity or shopping to give people a reason to visit.
Once LRT is completed and mall is matured, many naysayers will say that it is overprice again and the price we see today will be considered cheap. I have seen this before 4years ago, and I will see it again.

By the way, don't mention about surrounding properties which is way cheaper. It's not apple to apple comparison. It was discussed before and even big shot taiko was proven wrong today. Apart the fact that there is a new commercial area for them, it is not comparable to SW apartments. The pride when people look up from the commercial area with envy, the convenience of walking to cinema and all other famous eateries, the popularity when others know exactly where you are staying and jealous of you. All these are just incomparable. The good thing is time has surprised many people. The bad thing is it is still slow, and leads to another good thing that is the potential has not been fully utilised.
I agreed with you in many ways!!! Many years ago, people cursed negatively on Mid Valley & even stated that this project will b a major failure, but look at it now. So those who want to sell off their units at a cheap rate, please contact me. Moreover, you all have lose hope already than sell to me
Marine Boy
post Jul 29 2013, 11:13 AM

718 posts

unreliable or conned real estate agencies should be flushed out & reported to the authorities to get their license removed
Marine Boy
post Jul 31 2013, 01:21 PM

718 posts

adoi get 3 G lah!!!!!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0461sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:30 PM