QUOTE(lee0125 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:07 AM)
reeacchh ppl = ppl know you are reach, you dont need to say it out loud when you have to say you are, then you are not.
Inspira 2.0P or Kia Forte 2.0, budget below 100k for 2.0 sedan car
Aug 14 2012, 11:39 AM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM
3,581 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Aug 14 2012, 12:16 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 14 2012, 08:58 AM) You sure?? Obviously TS is looking for C-Seg with bigger car and more space, also higher power output.. When buying 80k ++ car .. Most aunty unker, youngsters .. Will says why dun buy vios? Vios would be the better choice I guess. If not there won't be so much recommendation. And most ppl tell me dun buy proton Vios is not comparable IMHO.. |
Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
save a bit more and go for K5 mah...
in after K5 > Forte/Inspira... |
Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:27 AM) U saying this based on your own knowledge or someone else's vomit? meaning forte resale < proton < Japs = sucky resale value...no ?The Forte resale value is quite good but still behind Proton and the Japs for sure. But still much better than previous generation Koreans. QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:28 AM) Exactly. They dont look to the future. Always live and spend everything now and after 10 years still at the same level. u just said u shouldn't take loan more than 7years = high monthly repayment....and u are toking about not looking to future and spending everything ??? i kenot logic ur reasons....Added on August 14, 2012, 10:29 am Huh? What u mean? I rather take maximum loan...pay minimum loan and do other investment with my extra cash every month..... P/s : is it just me...or is this guys contradicting everything he just said ??? This post has been edited by stewPik: Aug 14 2012, 12:19 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM
BACK TO TS TOPIC....buy what u want ...both cars is great in it's own ways......test drive both...consider every expect...for example : if image is important to you...then go for FORTE.....branded ma....ppl see proton and will spit at it.....
i bilif everything thats need to be said has been said.....ur own choice...choose it...but it....enjoy it...and no regrets |
Aug 14 2012, 12:24 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:17 PM) meaning forte resale < proton < Japs = sucky resale value...no ? No contradiction anywhere. When i said dont take a loan more than 7 yrs, its based on worst case scenario. Best case is 5 years. Maximum loan concept is not for cars. You use that for properties as there is an appreciation factor involved and the interest payments is calculated on daily rest based on the outstanding loan amount. In cars, the interest is fixed based on the total loan amount but although the amount of interest you pay is same, but in reality it actually increases despite the decreasing loan repayments. This is why for a 9 yr loan the amount of interest you pay is really high and will outweigh many 'other investments' you may have.u just said u shouldn't take loan more than 7years = high monthly repayment....and u are toking about not looking to future and spending everything ??? i kenot logic ur reasons.... I rather take maximum loan...pay minimum loan and do other investment with my extra cash every month..... P/s : is it just me...or is this guys contradicting everything he just said ??? This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 14 2012, 12:31 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 12:26 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM) BACK TO TS TOPIC....buy what u want ...both cars is great in it's own ways......test drive both...consider every expect...for example : if image is important to you...then go for FORTE.....branded ma....ppl see proton and will spit at it..... no wor... I heard ppl said VSC very very .. very very very important oh... u know.. Inspira talak tu... mana boleh... i bilif everything thats need to be said has been said.....ur own choice...choose it...but it....enjoy it...and no regrets K5 ada.. |
Aug 14 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:24 PM) No contradiction anywhere. When i said dont take a loan more than 7 yrs, its based on worst case scenario. Best case is 5 years. Maximum loan concept is not for cars. You use that for properties as there is an appreciation factor involved. Plus in cars, the interest is fixed at a certain value on paper but in reality, the amount of interest you pay increases while the loan amount decreases (thru monthly repayments).This is why for a 9 yr loan the amount of interest you pay is really high and will outweigh many 'other investments' you may have. MAY HAVE = DUN HAVE IT YET......WHY TAKE LOAN = cuz i dun have the money in the first place....(loan is already spending future fundings) therefore why the hell should i worry bout the money i haven't even earned yet....if i HAD the money...and based on what u mention above...buy CASH or dun buy at all la....isn't that better ? u can buy a NISSAN SUNNY for rm3k cash....better right ??? Added on August 14, 2012, 12:30 pm QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2012, 12:26 PM) no wor... I heard ppl said VSC very very .. very very very important oh... u know.. Inspira talak tu... mana boleh... err...if K5 got then little brother FORTE sure got la....OK LA....then must choose forte....it's the ONLY way...!!!! K5 ada.. This post has been edited by stewPik: Aug 14 2012, 12:33 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:29 PM) why the hell should i worry bout the money i haven't even earned yet....if i have the money...and based on what u mention above...buy CASH or dun buy at all la....isn't that better ? Nevermind then. U obviously dont quite understand what im trying to say here. Go attend more talks on financial planning and maybe then ull understand how average ppl are able to retire at the age of 40 and still have a good steady passive income. |
Aug 14 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:34 PM) Nevermind then. U obviously dont quite understand what im trying to say here. Go attend more talks on financial planning and maybe then ull understand how average ppl are able to retire at the age of 40 and still have a good steady passive income. HUH easy...have lots of lots of money lor......no meh ??? ...please forgip me .....i'm stewpik... |
Aug 14 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:40 PM) HUH easy...have lots of lots of money lor......no meh ??? ...please forgip me .....i'm stewpik... Not really. Its about becoming a smart investor and making the right decisions from young. Anyway, im not retired for sure but im working in that direction. There are some LYN members here who are quite successful at a young age and its not always to do with the job you have. |
Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:43 PM) Not really. Its about becoming a smart investor and making the right decisions from young. Anyway, im not retired for sure but im working in that direction. There are some LYN members here who are quite successful at a young age and its not always to do with the job you have. Good for you if you are heading that direction.....i wonder HOW MANY MORE MILLIONS OF PPL is trying to head that direction......and how many ever succeed ..... how often have u hear ppl tell u this and that..sure will make u rich 'scheme'...join this join that will earn u money....forex..shares.....investment.....again how many ever really succeed ??? if it was that easy...how come the poor population is increasing ??? shouldn't they be decreasing...seems like what u just mention above is so easy....just go to some seminars....be a smart investor...follow step 1 to ~ and BINGO....i am A SUCCEFUL RICH FELLA....... just a question for you to ponder about....dun tok like things are certain bcuz u follow a set of rules or direction...and u will surely make it... LIFE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY...and REALITY IS CRUEL..... but then again...what do i know....i'm stewpik and drive a cheapskate protong with 9 years loan...... |
Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM) That is purely buying for the badge and "feel good" its German engineering.. Yes i agree. I was quite disappointed with the Polo Sedan. Specs, design and interior quality quite far off from other VW makes. Although priced a bit cheaper, but i think they should have not made it so cheapo. But generally, VW is still a great brand with good engines and transmissions. Hope they come up with better and more affordable models in the near future.Specs and feature wise is a big let down.. unless they price it 80k+ below 90k |
Aug 14 2012, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:49 PM) Good for you if you are heading that direction..... Dont worry. Im not involved in any get rich scheme and my targets are very realistic. Ive achieved many of them now with a few more to go. The idea is always be spend wisely, invest carefully and have a quality life.i wonder HOW MANY MORE MILLIONS OF PPL is trying to head that direction......and how many ever succeed ..... how often have u hear ppl tell u this and that..sure will make u rich 'scheme'...join this join that will earn u money....forex..shares.....investment.....again how many ever really succeed ??? if it was that easy...how come the poor population is increasing ??? shouldn't they be decreasing...seems like what u just mention above is so easy....just go to some seminars....be a smart investor...follow step 1 to ~ and BINGO....i am A SUCCEFUL RICH FELLA....... just a question for you to ponder about....dun tok like things are certain bcuz u follow a set of rules or direction...and u will surely make it... LIFE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY...and REALITY IS CRUEL..... but then again...what do i know....i'm stewpik and drive a cheapskate protong with 9 years loan...... |
Aug 14 2012, 01:10 PM
671 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Malaysia our heavenly home |
QUOTE(stewPik @ Aug 14 2012, 12:23 PM) BACK TO TS TOPIC....buy what u want ...both cars is great in it's own ways......test drive both...consider every expect...for example : if image is important to you...then go for FORTE.....branded ma....ppl see proton and will spit at it..... yeah..both car are great in itwn own..each has both advantage & disadvantage..i bilif everything thats need to be said has been said.....ur own choice...choose it...but it....enjoy it...and no regrets somehow someway quite funny because many LYN user talk n compare torque, time to take for the car reach 0-100km/h & etc....uncle n pakcik n aunty n ah beng out there doesn't look at that way...there just look at price/spart part/resale value/look. that the truth |
Aug 14 2012, 01:11 PM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: PJ |
go for nissan almeera..hehe
sry not 2.0 hehe This post has been edited by ImUrDaddY: Aug 14 2012, 01:14 PM |
Aug 14 2012, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 14 2012, 01:10 PM) yeah..both car are great in itwn own..each has both advantage & disadvantage.. Long time no see you eh? Hows your Forte doing?somehow someway quite funny because many LYN user talk n compare torque, time to take for the car reach 0-100km/h & etc....uncle n pakcik n aunty n ah beng out there doesn't look at that way...there just look at price/spart part/resale value/look. that the truth |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:44 PM |