Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

DJSoo
post Aug 27 2012, 06:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Aug 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
Welcome all enquiries on new KIA Optima K5.

Please PM/whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910. I 'm based in KL/Sel region.

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910
Can PM me Kia Sportage offer.. Thanks.
DJSoo
post Aug 28 2012, 02:37 PM

37 posts

how long is the waiting list now for sierra glow ? any1 asked recently ?
DJSoo
post Aug 30 2012, 04:06 PM

37 posts

Welcome , the Poison season around this time.. U join at the right time VNAIR..

Hahaha..
DJSoo
post Sep 1 2012, 01:13 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(XNANX @ Aug 31 2012, 10:48 AM)

Been following the post for quite a while and this is my first post!

I am a convert! Booked Elantra since April with no news when it will be delivered.  Can't afford to wait anymore.  Test drive k5, made a booking,  and now enjoying the new ride. :-) All happened in a week.

Will look for advice and tips from the gurus here. Cheers!
Welcome for the convert, and the club.. Enjoy ur ride ya.. Where u stay? Join us TT next round..
DJSoo
post Sep 5 2012, 04:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(BLU***0 @ Sep 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
Hi All,

I changed the aftermarket drop in air filter, the car is much more lighter and more POWERFUL!!!!
What is the air filter brand name and any accessories shop can do?

How much?
DJSoo
post Sep 5 2012, 04:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ocleo @ Sep 4 2012, 03:32 PM)
Just got my loan approved.

Now need to sell my car to my friend while my friend needs to dispose the old car and get a loan to buy my old car.

Anyone knows someone who can help with these transfers?
Usually u pay , second hand dealer do help u to do all of this , or do it yourself to save more cost.

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 4 2012, 09:28 AM)
go read this month september Autocar Magazine for the comparison Camry 2.0 vs K5
Huh? I was checking every month about K5 review for Malaysia car magazine , can't find.. Now got edy?

Ok ok I go and buy later

Added on September 5, 2012, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(joonnyx @ Sep 5 2012, 04:12 PM)
The more branded ones are KNN from about 300, just need to see if they carry the version for the K5. I have texted a few fellas but they have not responses so it would be great if BLU***0 can tell us where he got his?

Want instant power can try pumping Petron Blaze 97..car is very much more responsive.
Sorry for a silly question ya.. Is the air filter to put in will void warranty? Or NOT void warranty but when send for service still need to take out?

Advise pls.

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 5 2012, 04:59 PM
DJSoo
post Sep 6 2012, 01:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 6 2012, 05:07 AM)
go to speed work, they are malaysia sole distributor smile.gif they have all stock.
if u guy is serious on it and able to arrange for some volume (min few unit la), i can try arrange u guy bulk purchase prices ....

btw drop in type should't effect ur warranty status .....
Ok , where is speed work located? And.. The K&N air filter is top up.. slide in ? Or replace K5 stock air filter and put in this K&N?

Sorry not expect on interior stuffs..
DJSoo
post Sep 6 2012, 04:28 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Sep 6 2012, 03:24 PM)
Dont think it will void your warranty but anyways, if its those drop-ins, you can just replace with the original when going for servicing. My previous cars, i just left it in and told SC to not touch the filter as I have just changed it..

Better to just get the drop in, no point in getting open pod if your car is not modified, open pod is just loud without proper airflow input (modded extractor etc)
Ya , I found the picture no1 look simply and easy for me.. hmm.gif

Added on September 6, 2012, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 6 2012, 01:36 PM)
there should be two type :
1. drop in, look like ur original filter but different material and washable.

2. open pod, better performance but slower response in low rev.

btw here is speedwork location :

http://www.speedworks.com.my/
SonnyCooL u r the boss of speedwork tongue.gif or u are the regular to them?

I m considering bout this..

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 6 2012, 04:32 PM
DJSoo
post Sep 8 2012, 11:38 AM

37 posts

A lot of mod now a days.. Thanks bUGG.. Haha
DJSoo
post Sep 9 2012, 12:45 PM

37 posts

guys , when will be our next TT?

DJSoo
post Sep 11 2012, 09:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 10 2012, 11:33 PM)
wish pay for a forte & get a K5...
wish K5 owner free upgrade to K9 when it launch.
DJSoo
post Sep 15 2012, 12:59 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Sep 15 2012, 12:44 AM)
joined already bro. too scared of the poisons inside, quickly log off  biggrin.gif
Hahaha.. I m also kena many..
DJSoo
post Sep 15 2012, 04:11 PM

37 posts

Quite numbers of nice rims here.. Check it out..

Added on September 15, 2012, 4:12 pmQuite numbers of nice rims here.. Check it out..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1481838

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 15 2012, 04:12 PM
DJSoo
post Sep 18 2012, 04:41 PM

37 posts

Everybody is busy on their car mod.. So slow to reply here..
DJSoo
post Sep 21 2012, 04:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Sep 20 2012, 02:34 AM)
OMG! how come the thread for my newly beloved car is found in the 4th page??

btw... need to know from you guys if it is normal to hear 'tak tak tak' noise coming from the roof of left rear passenger seat? i have yet to pin point to the noise location but im quite positive that it may be coming from the sunroof. its rather annoying coz its so obvious and its the only thing bugging me now, after collecting my car last fri.
u means the car with advanti rims ? is your beloved car ? hmm.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(zihao1214 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
one question, if checking the sunroof during collection of the car and found the problem what can we do? refuse to collect? will they change?
u can not collect the car and ask SA send for u to service it , the worst come to worst , yes u have right not to collect the car .. but have to wait another 1 , and change name etc .. many proceduce ..

Added on September 21, 2012, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(shah mad @ Sep 21 2012, 11:08 AM)
Is it? Our K5 don't have alarm right? So from where the siren will sound?
now most of the new car and euro car also dont have alarm , only siren sound when u have break in case , check it out the previous post 'K5white' did explain how to make the siren sound ..

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 21 2012, 04:06 PM
DJSoo
post Sep 26 2012, 01:26 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckwong111 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:15 PM)
Loan just approved. Picked Bright Silver.

SA ask me to wait for the new batch, which is suppose to be using Nu engine and unconfirmed rumour (from myK5club FB SA) of DVD+GPS youch screen HU (which my SA does not think will have in the new batch).

If based on the Nu engine for Elantra 1.8, which is MPI D-CVVT, the Nu 2.0 for K5, the pick-up (I think) will be worse than Theta II engine as torque is only readily available from 2.2K RPM and above. And remember, the Elantra is lighter than K5 also.

So if I am not mistaken, with the Nu 2.0 K5, you sacrifice performance for better FC...
So u choose better performance or better FC?

Added on September 26, 2012, 1:37 am
QUOTE(zmcqdv @ Sep 25 2012, 10:56 PM)
Is this really true on this new engine.... so sudden change with for newly launch of car in Malaysia...

Anyway, exactly when will this new engine be launch anyway, as I am thinking to buy one soon....
but now with this..... which one should I choose then - Theta II or Nu Engine.

Some info from wikipedia :

Theta II engine 2.0 MPI :
163 hp (122 kW; 165 PS) at 6,200 rpm
146 lb·ft (198 N·m) of torque at 4,600 rpm

NU Engine with 2.0 MPI,  D-CVVT :
164 hp (122 kW; 166 PS) @ 6,500rpm
148 lb·ft (201 N·m) at 4,800rpm
9% lighter than theta II
3% saving on petrol than theta II

I tot nu engine suppose less HP than theta II ?

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Sep 26 2012, 01:37 AM
DJSoo
post Sep 29 2012, 08:16 PM

37 posts

FIY, all the outside alarm u add with add on wire will void your warranty of wiring..

So void warranty? Or prevent car steel .. Choose1..
DJSoo
post Sep 30 2012, 01:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 29 2012, 08:34 PM)
perhaps this is what you guys might wanna look out for, if you guys just want to get the extra protection for your ride without and voiding of warranty and not too expensive of course

Simple to  use, just pull to lock and press to lock twice  tongue.gif

once lock engine can't be started , and fear not as it won't void any warranty, cause its just a Plug n Play item

sorry dun have big pic, so share this taken on elantra , same stuff

and just a random photo taken at our workplace the other day

smart 1

DJSoo
post Oct 5 2012, 11:18 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ Oct 5 2012, 06:59 AM)
Need a little feedback from K5 owners regarding the sun roof. Did you tint it? Does the cabin get too hot or bright if left untinted? Any water leaking problems?
Better don't tint the sun-roof, just scare they over hard press when tint the sunroof that time.. Make ur sunroof got sound, and wanna claim warranty from Kia that time they give many excuse only..
DJSoo
post Oct 6 2012, 02:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Oct 5 2012, 04:35 PM)
Newbie coming to this thread!!  tongue.gif

Got my lovely K5 last week from Penang, it is an unit owned by my friend where she must let go her unit to me because she need to work at overseas starting next week.

Fuel Consumption : Not know how many kms i can go for full tank, the AVG Fuel Consumption shown 7.1L/100km at the highway and after few days driving city now increased to 7.6L/100km, i think it might go further.

Just curious, why when I press "reset" button, the AVG Fuel Consumption not showing data after reset or it can't be reset ?

Ride: The ride is awksome!  rclxms.gif
Especially with the autocruise the riding at highway make superb easy, my two legs sometimes not working at all  rclxm9.gif

I see here someone did the auto folding side mirror with smart key, I am wonder where can I get it done also ?
Will it also void the 5 years warranty we have with this done ?
yes, auto fold will void ur WIRING warranty .. but as long as engine warranty still cover .. if u willing to give up the wire warranty many thing u can ad on to this beauty .. hehe ..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0669sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:36 AM