4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Salary RM3500; how much should you pay for a house, Realistically?

TSSmittyUser
post Aug 14 2012, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 14 2012, 12:57 AM)
the property price when i purchase was 440k, then take 90% loan, downpayment + lawyer fees is around total 50k + -
so, if let say there is problem where the bank rules not allow you to loan so much, you can try to take the loan with join name account, example with one of your parents, spouse etc and see how banker's advice ^^ anyway, i loan 404k total and 40 years repayment, permonth is around 1.7k already.. lol
Thanks for your feedback. Your input will be a great benchmark / reference point.

anybody got something similar to share?

FishnChipx
post Aug 14 2012, 09:22 AM

988 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Aug 14 2012, 07:39 AM)
Thanks for your feedback. Your input will be a great benchmark / reference point.

anybody got something similar to share?

no problem, just feel glad that my 2 cents can help smile.gif
but for more accurate, you can just sit down with baankers and they will advice you how to get the loan.

btw, ofcourse you also need to study abit where you going to buy your property, study abit about the location, developer, price etc, then if you have confidence on the property you going to purchase already, then try to ask few banker from difference bank to talk about your problem and loan, they will assist you. But not all bank are 100% able to approve the loan, so u can go one round with few banks and see which bank approve your loan and their package is all slightly difference, so choose wisely.
kenji1903
post Aug 14 2012, 10:15 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Aug 13 2012, 08:50 PM)
Bank rule
it's not a rule, only a guide...

Added on August 14, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(hbh60 @ Aug 13 2012, 04:41 PM)
Does the bank use nett income or gross income for loan calculation?
gross as a supplementary support, nett is the main criteria

Added on August 14, 2012, 10:18 am
QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Aug 13 2012, 09:41 AM)
Yo guys. If you earn RM3500, realistically how much should you pay for your first house? Taking into consideration that you have no other commitments like car loan an you only have to pay for your Internet, rent and phone bills.

Or would you wait till you earn slightly a bit more then only buy a house.
i think you should be asking, how much are you willing to spend... then calculate the loan amount based on that...

some people are more willing to sacrifice... most not... think about it smile.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 14 2012, 10:18 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Aug 14 2012, 11:16 AM

3,173 posts

have u count in the downpayment u need to save before able get bank loan?

Lessay u earn 3.5k can pay for 300k house. But if u dun have downpayment oso cant buy.

When u already collect enuff money for downpayment, the house is not 300k anymoe...

FFUUU.. poor ppl cant buy house sad.gif
ciahcra
post Aug 14 2012, 10:35 PM

Always hungry
897 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 13 2012, 09:45 AM)
50% of your salary will do smile.gif since properties price will always hike and un like other stuff which will price drop after purchase.
This is the reason why US got into subprime crisis and bring shit to us as well.....
FishnChipx
post Aug 14 2012, 11:45 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Aug 14 2012, 10:35 PM)
This is the reason why US got into subprime crisis and bring shit to us as well.....
but still, the fact is that malaysia property are hiking, maybe it will drop but let wait malaysia is as advance as US those big country 1st XD
deadboy 164
post Aug 15 2012, 02:05 PM

641 posts

Just saw news from 东方日报。 RM7000 to buy 450-550k house. Every month pay RM2000.

They said if the family spend banyak 1 then cannot tahan also.
chwlim
post Aug 15 2012, 04:15 PM

262 posts

Yo guys. If you earn RM3500, realistically how much should you pay for your first house? Taking into consideration that you have no other commitments like car loan an you only have to pay for your Internet, rent and phone bills.

Generally, the house you intend to buy should not be more than 6 times of your annual income. Work out some math after down payment, loan repayment year, etc...and your monthly repayment should not be more than 1/3 of your monthly gross income. Still this is the advisable guideline, not necessary to be followed completely as long as you know where you are, plus minus around the figure should be ok. Just don't kill yourself will do...

QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Aug 15 2012, 02:05 PM)

Read the news too just now. How sad...but yet this seems to be the truth now...
TSSmittyUser
post Aug 16 2012, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(deadboy 164 @ Aug 15 2012, 02:05 PM)

But that's because family have more commitments right? Like children's welfare, education, etc.
deadboy 164
post Aug 16 2012, 09:20 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(SmittyUser @ Aug 16 2012, 08:51 AM)
But that's because family have more commitments right? Like children's welfare, education, etc.
Yeah.
cutejams2004
post Aug 16 2012, 10:04 AM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

my pay is approx the same,
Loan amount: 350K; MI: 1.8K; 30 years tenure
no car loan though...got cc, but clearing it up

This post has been edited by cutejams2004: Aug 16 2012, 10:24 AM
rojakdroid
post Aug 16 2012, 10:07 AM

36 posts

1/3 of your slary smile.gif
TSSmittyUser
post Aug 16 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:04 AM)
my pay is approx the same,
Loan amount: 350K; MI: 1.8K; 30 years tenure
no car loan though...got cc, but clearing it up
Ahh same as me. I've got no car loan, stay with distance relative but I pay them monthly rent small amount. Got cc but pay on time. The rest is just bills like phone and maxis broadband.
yeezai
post Aug 16 2012, 03:12 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

500-700rm should be ok...dont be like average joe where wan to buy big house so pay more then 30%-40% of their incomes.....youre paying for 30-40yrs ....your pay doesnt always increase over the 30yrs u know....
cutejams2004
post Aug 16 2012, 03:17 PM

~Not Who U Think I Am~
941 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 16 2012, 03:12 PM)
500-700rm should be ok...dont be like average joe where wan to buy big house so pay more then 30%-40% of their incomes.....youre paying for 30-40yrs ....your pay doesnt always increase over the 30yrs u know....
to be honest, even a 200k loan would not amount to that little of a MI...and to find a 200k property is a challenge indeed...
kenji1903
post Aug 16 2012, 03:32 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 16 2012, 03:12 PM)
pay RM700 for rental or loan?

RM700/month for 20 years, you can't even buy an RM130k property sweat.gif
also good luck finding anything livable for less RM200k in Selangor/KL doh.gif
pokchik
post Aug 16 2012, 07:48 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

buy house with roughly RM200k value.
mthly installments = RM1000.
married or not? if not married, rent out spare rooms
and become live-in landlord.
Holiday6948
post Aug 16 2012, 11:57 PM

Have you talk with a banker yet?
Shouldn't you do a survey with a few bankers 1st to determine whether you can actually afford to buy & manage a loan for a property?

It may sound easy but properties prices nowadays are quite high (& getting higher by the minute).
I don't think it's gonna be easy to get a bank to approve a loan for those earning RM3500.00 unless you have another person applying this loan with you.

Have you try/consider MBSB - Malaysia Building Society Berhad?
(There are pros & cons in this too)
gheyfriend
post Aug 17 2012, 11:53 AM

281 posts

TS...u got 30k cash or not for downpayment? and you need further 10k cash for minor renovation...installment part, later u decide when the house ready
+3kk!
post Aug 17 2012, 11:45 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 14 2012, 09:22 AM)
no problem, just feel glad that my 2 cents can help smile.gif
but for more accurate, you can just sit down with baankers and they will advice you how to get the loan.

btw, ofcourse you also need to study abit where you going to buy your property, study abit about the location, developer, price etc, then if you have confidence on the property you going to purchase already, then try to ask few banker from difference bank to talk about your problem and loan, they will assist you. But not all bank are 100% able to approve the loan, so u can go one round with few banks and see which bank approve your loan and their package is all slightly difference, so choose wisely.
bankers dont really care, the approvals for housing loans are quite easy since there is a mortgage tied to the bank. the housing loan folks are not really financial fellas, their specialty is in sales.

personally i wont advise TS to get a loan, housing loans are bad the commitments are long and very painful. often the loan outstrips all your income and most of it for major of your lifetime. in sense you are saying you will pay that loan rain or shine, unless of coz you opt for insurance programs and shit but i never feel comfy with that

Ts i would suggest nothing above RM300k, its crazy hard to find but if you cant get it nvm. remember live within your means, not buy a house ebcause u afraid prices will increase then on.

if your pay doesnt increase, (which most people dont) and your cost of living increases, can you imagine how much you have to put on a house where liquid value is 0?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0208sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:38 PM