LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V2, Where handling speaks for everything

TSsengasdf
post Sep 18 2012, 03:04 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Sep 18 2012, 02:45 PM)
Zuzuki Swiss Pork white reporting in for the day!

Lazy to reply those previous comments edy, as sengasdf did all the response accordingly.

Yeah, the stupid auto show is a waste of time. Full of crap.
Got plenty of carbon fibre on preview mang, it was great rclxms.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 18 2012, 03:55 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Sep 18 2012, 03:47 PM)
Are there any more ways to differentiate 1.5L cbu and ckd? blink.gif
in term of quality, safety, performance and so on for 1.5 swift..which one is better, cbu or ckd?
transplant with which car's manual gearbox if I wanted to do so?

Thx  biggrin.gif
Ic..btw I did search on some used car web and I found out that Swift Sport had like 2 version/generation?
1 is the signals are at fender with no keyless entry
another1 is the signals are at side mirror with keyless entry

Which one would be better and money worthy to buy?

Thx  biggrin.gif
Ic..other than performances, will it have any side effect or damages to the engine if I pump Ron95 always?

Thx  biggrin.gif
same thing, japan robot assembly, another is bangla assembly

Both

Could not think of any

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Sep 18 2012, 03:56 PM
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 08:47 AM

492 posts

Damn, I think I heard my front wheel bearing screaming already cry.gif

Gonna test again later, wallet gonna burn soon sad.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 11:08 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(mengher @ Sep 19 2012, 11:04 AM)
No prob... Or do Swifter got group in FB? can I join?

thank u for ur explanation. i tink i get wat u mean. smile.gif
thankiu shifu...
PM me your name and I'll add you to the group

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Sep 19 2012, 11:09 AM
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 02:13 PM

492 posts

Someone took away my admin rights, lulz, you got to wait someone else to approve
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 04:34 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Sep 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
Means dun let your rpm go lower than 6k rpm aka "dun let go of your fuel pedal"  laugh.gif
You can do that with AT, ask Sengasdf.
He is one hell driver that can keep the rev matching top RPM all the time  thumbup.gif
Bro, did you watch the 1-6th gear climb video for ZC32S?
Go check it out, I think the current SSS climbs faster than the video.
I think the new 6 speed is to improve the top speed while cruising highway, it doesn't really improve the acceleration (probably just minimal).
The 5th gear climbing for 5 speed auto seems faster, or mayb the driver didn't pedal the throttle all the way.

Btw, when TT for ur TryForce testing?  tongue.gif
Rev matching with AT? Lulz, floor pedal would do flex.gif

EH TORRETO!!! BILA TT NI... ME AND BATUSAIX WAITING TO TRY YOUR TRYFORCE LA..... rolleyes.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 04:55 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 19 2012, 04:41 PM)
The largest among swifter?? that's y we nominate him as sifu~~~  brows.gif
I don't have balls to totaled a car, someone has notworthy.gif

QUOTE(batusaix @ Sep 19 2012, 04:45 PM)
Oh yeah..

Sengasdf, master shifu~!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Come here and kneel before me flex.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 19 2012, 05:16 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 19 2012, 04:58 PM)
Yes Master Shifu!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Totaled a car?? SLK ka??  rolleyes.gif cannot blame.. that car cannot handle steel ball driver perhaps...
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 19 2012, 05:12 PM)
Perodua Kelisa, if is that guy sengasdf referring too shocking.gif
No need to mention who, we know who is him can already whistling.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 08:47 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 19 2012, 06:16 PM)
Lol, don't marah kawan kawan im not in KL leh haha,this weekend you guys free mou ? I'll b in Subang for the weekend smile.gif
Weekend oh yea, batusaix heard it? Time to take a trip to subang biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Sep 19 2012, 09:12 PM)
Oh ic..Thx for the great info! ;D
btw new model the signal is at side mirror..if lets say i wanna change to ganardo side mirror with no signal, whr can i find the fender with signal hole and the signal itself, does suzuki service center have the replacement part?
What else different between old and new model? keyless, auto flip side mirror + signal and????  hmm.gif
oh ya! swift sport come with traction control function right?  drool.gif

now I got 2 choices running in my mind..
1st - get a 2nd hand 1.5 swift auto then slowly transplant to 1.6 swift sport manual plus convert everything to swift sport
2nd - straight get a 2nd hand 1.6 swift sport manual and peace of mind
but..after some calculation, transplant and convert will be cheaper at the end of everything compared to straight getting a 1.6 swift sport. Just that I have to put the car in workshop that require lots of time and who knows, problems might happen during transplant process plus quite a number of procedures/documents to do.

so which one would be a better choice? nid recommendation from all sifus here  tongue.gif
A lot of things are different comparing swift and swift sport, you can transplant everything, but you can't transplant the chassis.

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Sep 19 2012, 09:49 PM)
Bro, 2005-2009 is CBU unit.
- Have steering rack issue
- No keyless entry
- No retractable side mirror with indicator.

2010-2012 is CKD unit.
- Very less steering rack issue
- Have minimal wheel bearing issue.
- Keyless entry
- Retractable side mirror with indicator

I believe CKD is better version compared with CBU. However, heard that CBU unit engine are more reliable. wink.gif
Are you referring to Swift? Swift started CKD on 2007(tak tahu which month), keyless entry and retractable side mirror with indicator available started on 2009 model(like mine, CKD + keyless + side mirror)

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Sep 20 2012, 12:24 AM)
Does Swift Sport have the steering rack issue as well? Since Swift Sport are all CBU units
Ic..thanks =)
Btw..every performance and safety parts between normal swift and swift sport except for the engine is it all the same?
like suspension, chassis and so on..
Every swift is prone to steering rack issue

QUOTE(torreto @ Sep 20 2012, 01:54 AM)
there's a lot of difference between Swift sport & the normal Swift it's just not only about the engine and the gearbox. swift sport comes with 6 air bags. stiffer Monroe suspension stiffer chassis. body hugging with red stitching seat and leather wrapped steering wheels, smoked headlamp, different tail light just to name a few. one of the common issues for CBU unit other than the steering racks are the windscreen. it tends to cracked easily. It seems to be the Japan's made glass are not really suitable to our climate. I've heard a few & one case happened to my friend where the windscreen cracked by itself when park under the hot sun. Mine's cracked before as well.
But Japan windscreen gooding yo, no need solor tint also gooding laugh.gif

Added on September 20, 2012, 8:49 am
QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 20 2012, 08:30 AM)
Simple to say is Sports version is really tune for sports.. not jz put the title sports only~~~
SSS using Monroe? than SS also using same?? super lurve the seat in SSS~~  wub.gif
Yes you are right, something like Civic Type-R and not TRD Sportivo

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Sep 20 2012, 08:49 AM
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 10:44 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 20 2012, 09:56 AM)
Tumpang lalu guise..I'm selling off my rims..please check here

If my post is inappropriate..lemme know..I will remove..thanks!
Hi there, still remember me?
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 11:06 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 20 2012, 10:51 AM)
D: Familiar..please refresh me..I've got bad memory notworthy.gif
The one Zeno brought to meet you, that we thought you were "madman"
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 11:48 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 20 2012, 11:17 AM)
Ooooooo...no wonder..

Yeah..5 hole 16" damn rare..17" more choices

And yes..tyres damn expensive..that's why I wanna downgrade to 15" laugh.gif
Yea, I also kinda regret to use 16... tyre expensive like shyt sad.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 03:36 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Sep 20 2012, 02:52 PM)
A fren of mine used 17" on his swift. He changed the next 2 hours after he got the car.
Now? Back to 15", heavy and sluggish, genting uphill with 3 ppls oso abit problem.
Really lor, like I said, my car running 80km/h @ 5th gear 3000rpm.
Imagine la how am I going to drive in highway, even sengasdf oso complain it go up too fast  sweat.gif

Corner, this one goes to sengasdf! Ur 70/80km/h he will do 140km/h  flex.gif
140km/h not enough... need full throttle and listen to tyre scream icon_idea.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 20 2012, 05:08 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:43 PM)
^He can show you how it's done at MIMC brows.gif
I can't, the neo with Titan sticker can, if you know what I mean (Hint: Practice lap) brows.gif

QUOTE(mengher @ Sep 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
batusaix,
tongue.gif
No wonder sengsadf said u r the shifu here la....

sengasdf,

"140km/h not enough... need full throttle and listen to tyre scream"

Later pocket sakit ar.. tongue.gif
Not an issue, you might end up in heaven before your pocket can sakit, joking tongue.gif

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
Wun sakit la... Batusaix say he is lich fella..  rolleyes.gif
17" ride will be better?? will it be roaring wif sound of tyre?? current 15 is comfort but me talak confidence on it...

Free can load back Sengasdf video on MIMC... see how he pekkkkkkk!!!!!! how many G created... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I rich I buy SWISS PORK already, or Ford Focus ST mad.gif

That G-meter might out of sync, that is the best I can sync up with laugh.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 21 2012, 05:28 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Sep 21 2012, 12:43 PM)
my car biasa2 oni!
no need to post pictures  sweat.gif
Really? Very hard to believe boss hahaha

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Sep 21 2012, 04:54 PM)
Somehow, I kinda regret getting sport bodykit 2 month ago. After changed it, a lot Myvi like to cucuk my car even I always drive at middle lane.

S> Sport bodykits (PP Material) with Titanium tips - Rm2.3k blush.gif

So that I can get TITAN or TEINS.  brows.gif
Lai join me, stock kit is da best
TSsengasdf
post Sep 26 2012, 09:20 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:16 PM)
Seng & jason,
Got join?
SCM TT at Puchong
Jason on then I on lor... need to follow boss biggrin.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 26 2012, 11:11 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Sep 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
My mother drive this car..RM 50 barely 200km..dont know wtf is wrong. She NEVER goes above 80km/h and is really NEVER rev-happy. Dont know wtf is going on lol.
City drive only? I guess your mom pedal hard on low RPM as the car has poor low end torque, by driving like this, fuel burns fast but car does not move fast/far.
TSsengasdf
post Sep 26 2012, 02:35 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(MatthewLKY @ Sep 26 2012, 12:50 PM)
ok. like tat doesn't matter 2nd generation o 3rd generation, i going for GLX den. wait my good news to join d family. ;-)
Just do it rclxms.gif

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 26 2012, 01:48 PM)
What's the problem of that car ? 0.25 sen per km ??  shocking.gif
Consider poor FC bro smile.gif
TSsengasdf
post Sep 26 2012, 02:56 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Sep 26 2012, 02:44 PM)
Its fcking poor FC man! My super-rev happy satria does 220+ km for 40 bucks -.-

I think my mum does what you said seng. I honestly think she does. Imma take the car and drive it for 1 week, see if its the same. I really think its the way she drives...
Swift is well-known for poor low-end torque, use it for city drive confirm GG laugh.gif

That is why I prefer pay toll for highway rather than use kampung road, max I can get is 15km/l
TSsengasdf
post Sep 27 2012, 09:35 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Sep 27 2012, 12:20 AM)
I already suggest Sengasdf to put some tips for new Swift owner, he didn't put.  vmad.gif

I also got a solution for Swift GX owner that had his blaupunkt CD player always in SEEK PI mode when listening radio as well.  brows.gif
But the horn's sound is sissy when i want to horn other driver that suddenly swerve to my lane (forced me to slow down) without notify me.  doh.gif

I'm not sifu, i only own swift for 4 months only, real sifu is sengasdf, watch him pekk corner at race track.  notworthy.gif
Prepare the article for me and I'll put it up biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Sep 27 2012, 08:20 AM)
Mercedes horn??!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  ori de sound is really too polite feel...
no discount la sure... if got  brows.gif dun care lioa...
Just post here? maybe some reader will pick up..
i hate when i honk the ppl like did not heard!!!  vmad.gif
really my my previous car honk more ganas!!!
you 2 should just drive to any accessories shop and get the honk changed

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:13 PM