LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V2, Where handling speaks for everything

flex3x
post Jan 13 2014, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jan 12 2014, 10:23 PM)
Booked my swift sport (auto) yesterday immediately after
test driving, very impressed with the sound insulation.

So besides tint, any other must have accessories?  The OEM
dvd player adds reverse cam, gps and bluetooth but I already
hv a gps unit and small cars don't really need a reverse cam
in my opinion
Pedal lock smile.gif
You can contact me if you wanna tint your car
uss28
post Jan 13 2014, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jan 12 2014, 10:23 PM)
Booked my swift sport (auto) yesterday immediately after
test driving, very impressed with the sound insulation.

So besides tint, any other must have accessories?  The OEM
dvd player adds reverse cam, gps and bluetooth but I already
hv a gps unit and small cars don't really need a reverse cam
in my opinion
Congrats bro. Just to check if you booked the 1.6 Swift sport and how much discount did you get?
The SSS that I booked does not come with DVD player/rev cam/GPS.
allanshah
post Jan 14 2014, 11:50 AM

20 posts

Hi all..just want to ask is there any1 selling their swift glx sport rim 16" ? I bought the gl model but I really like the glx sport rim Tho.. wink.gif
Chisinlouz
post Jan 14 2014, 07:34 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(allanshah @ Jan 14 2014, 11:50 AM)
Hi all..just want to ask is there any1 selling their swift glx sport rim 16" ? I bought the gl model but I really like the glx sport rim Tho.. wink.gif
How much u offer?
allanshah
post Jan 14 2014, 10:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jan 14 2014, 07:34 PM)
How much u offer?
Pm me ur offer bro smile.gif
acezudhen
post Jan 15 2014, 12:21 PM

hi swifter..
i plan to use 15x7jj offset 42 rim.

what is the best tyre size to use?
185/55, 195/50 or 195/55?

tq in advance smile.gif
s@ni
post Jan 15 2014, 02:02 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(acezudhen @ Jan 15 2014, 12:21 PM)
hi swifter..
i plan to use 15x7jj offset 42 rim. 

what is the best tyre size to use?
185/55, 195/50 or 195/55?

tq in advance smile.gif
http://www.tyres-pneus-online.co.uk/equiva...les-advice.html -> to check the minimum tyre width

to check the new tyre size compatibility:
http://www.1010tires.com/Tools/Tire-Size-Calculator

the slimmer your tyre, the noisier it will be tongue.gif

acezudhen
post Jan 15 2014, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 15 2014, 02:02 PM)
http://www.tyres-pneus-online.co.uk/equiva...les-advice.html -> to check the minimum tyre width

tq. look like i have to choose 6.5jj rim with 195/55 tyre smile.gif
Chisinlouz
post Jan 15 2014, 03:10 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 15 2014, 02:02 PM)

Having said that, is our 16'' rims 6.5JJ or 7JJ?

185/55r16 means width 185mm, which also equivalent to 7++ inch right?

Assume our tyre is 6.5jj, our tyre comes with 185/55/r16.. which also mean they are giving us cheapest (smallest/minimum) tyre on this size... mad.gif
s@ni
post Jan 15 2014, 03:16 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(allanshah @ Jan 14 2014, 11:50 AM)
check this advert, go buy the tyres only tongue.gif
http://www.mudah.my/Rim+16inci+ORI+HONDA+I...NE-25035888.htm

QUOTE(acezudhen @ Jan 15 2014, 02:35 PM)
please compare with the original size and make sure the different is less than 3% (as per calculator)

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jan 15 2014, 03:10 PM)
Having said that, is our 16'' rims 6.5JJ or 7JJ?

185/55r16 means width 185mm, which also equivalent to 7++ inch right?

Assume our tyre is 6.5jj, our tyre comes with 185/55/r16.. which also mean they are giving us cheapest (smallest/minimum) tyre on this size...  mad.gif
not sure liao sweat.gif never check the rim width.
but 1 thing for sure, we are paying the most expensive for so little accessories whistling.gif compare to india/Australia/around this regions - but not singapore hmm.gif
Holatjh
post Jan 15 2014, 03:46 PM

Hey guys.
I'm currently driving a second gen Swift but this Swift had been modified to have extra exhaust (similar kit to SSS) that is working. Will this extra exhaust actually affects the fuel consumption as my swift is quite high on fuel consumption. Eg ard 330km for 100%city drive.

If this affects the FC, i might plan to modify the exhaust away again.. lol.. =) Thanks!
ganger
post Jan 15 2014, 05:42 PM

now that i got my swift today, i can join u all tt.
any group tt?

cheers smile.gif
ganger
post Jan 15 2014, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Holatjh @ Jan 15 2014, 03:46 PM)
Hey guys.
I'm currently driving a second gen Swift but this Swift had been modified to have extra exhaust (similar kit to SSS) that is working. Will this extra exhaust actually affects the fuel consumption as my swift is quite high on fuel consumption. Eg ard 330km for 100%city drive.

If this affects the FC, i might plan to modify the exhaust away again.. lol.. =) Thanks!
as a logical thinking, extra exhaust means extra combustion, which means extra fuel burn, aside from technical spec of the exhaust install which determine the flow of the energy burn, as in total it burn more even a bit so yes.

idk~ask sifu aorund here. just sharing my penniless thought. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
golden7676
post Jan 15 2014, 08:28 PM

99 posts

Hey guys..
Know a place where i can get original ultra racing product struct bar front and back?
Area bangi or kajang?

seanjiaqian
post Jan 15 2014, 09:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(acezudhen @ Jan 15 2014, 02:35 PM)
Swift's stock tyre size is d same v honda city,n a number of city changed to 195/50r16,which is wider n less tyre flex..theoretically smile.gif

If 195/55 mayb can consider down size to 15inch, more tyre choices. Hi end 15in tyre should cost less than our stock tyres smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 15 2014, 10:03 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

any sifu know suzuki swift 2nd generation is timing belt or chain? do it need change??
acezudhen
post Jan 16 2014, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(seanjiaqian @ Jan 15 2014, 09:25 PM)
Swift's stock tyre size is d same v honda city,n a number of city changed to 195/50r16,which is wider n less tyre flex..theoretically smile.gif

If 195/55 mayb can consider down size to 15inch, more tyre choices.  Hi end 15in tyre should cost less than our stock tyres smile.gif
thanks for suggestion smile.gif

maybe go for 15 japanese lightweight with 195/55 michelin ps3 smile.gif
one81
post Jan 16 2014, 08:50 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(ganger @ Jan 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
any group tt?

cheers smile.gif
maybe u can join KLSwifter club because they have small TT once a week... normally on Friday around 9.30pm...

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 15 2014, 10:03 PM)
any sifu know suzuki swift 2nd generation is timing belt or chain? do it need change??
firstly am not sifu because still newbie.. just received my swift last December tongue.gif but swift using timing chain...
Chisinlouz
post Jan 16 2014, 08:50 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(ganger @ Jan 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
any group tt?

cheers smile.gif
A few clubs include KLS and SCM. Im in latter but recently new year so everyone may busy. But i will ask for a CNY TT. =)

QUOTE(golden7676 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:28 PM)
Hey guys..
Know a place where i can get original ultra racing product struct bar front and back?
Area bangi or kajang?
Believed u may surf Ultra Racing website and look for authorized dealer.

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 15 2014, 10:03 PM)
As i know its chain.. correct me if im wrong. Tq

This thread i think reaching max count? Will construct a new one. =)

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Jan 16 2014, 08:51 AM
one81
post Jan 16 2014, 08:57 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jan 16 2014, 08:50 AM)
This thread i think reaching max count? Will construct a new one. =)
so who will take over?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0247sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:00 PM