LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V2, Where handling speaks for everything

ZzZzz...
post Feb 28 2013, 11:47 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(borruey @ Feb 20 2013, 05:56 PM)
Hi all,
In version 1, you all talk about the stiff ring or rigid colar, watever lah. does anyone here add it on your swift already? What I have survey is RM350-400 for front and rear, whole set.
Feel that my car like old car already when running on lousy road, many sound, nyi nyi ngek ngek like that... =(
my car face the same issue like you, no longer quiet as before sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Feb 28 2013, 06:17 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(borruey @ Feb 28 2013, 06:00 PM)
After change my Link Rod, become better. You may go and check your link rod, maybe jam already. Rm280 for both side.
Some ppl say Swift chassis is not so good, maybe can add some strut bar to strengthen the chassis. I have added 2 bar, 1 at front, one at rear lower.
hmmm...thanks for info.
ZzZzz...
post Oct 1 2013, 04:58 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

hi sifu, i less frequent drive my swift, so is it i need to go service my car when the service date reach? or just drive till i hit the mileage of service?

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Oct 1 2013, 04:59 PM
ZzZzz...
post Oct 1 2013, 05:00 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:14 PM)
Last sat first time driving up to genting using this 1 month old swift. Wow the feeling superb man........ maybe because last time im a myvi owner. The pickup and everything just one word. Shoyk !  By the way, Fiesta  vs Swift. 1.4GLX , anyway try before on highway
handling say everything about swift smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Oct 20 2013, 07:23 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(samlok @ Oct 20 2013, 07:43 AM)
one more thing, the air con will smell weird if hard accelerate, anyone notice this?
yes, like something burning...i would like to know too
ZzZzz...
post Oct 21 2013, 02:25 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Oct 21 2013, 11:01 AM)
Anybody knows when is the new facelift swift coming to Malaysia? Heard they changed the front bumper and it comes with DRL.
any photo to show?
ZzZzz...
post Oct 21 2013, 11:18 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kmheing @ Oct 21 2013, 09:37 PM)
I read it at paultan. Not sure if this is the real deal.
http://paultan.org/2013/07/12/third-genera...ially-unveiled/
ooo...LED liao...now all car play LED..><"
ZzZzz...
post Oct 24 2013, 02:07 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Oct 24 2013, 12:34 PM)
When drive slow is comfy la... but who cares..
Best moment is sound of high rev and the power kick in~~ than over take smoothly without issue..
When done overtake than jz wait for the smell to remind u that u just done some ass kicking speed~~ flex.gif
i feel that too yo rclxms.gif
ZzZzz...
post Oct 26 2013, 01:01 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

so many ppl having brake inquiry...xD
ZzZzz...
post Oct 31 2013, 09:23 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Oct 31 2013, 08:34 AM)
Looking for Swift Sport front Lower Grille. Ter'bang' the dog ytd evening. sad.gif
rip to the dog
ZzZzz...
post Dec 4 2013, 09:18 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Dec 3 2013, 07:01 PM)
i own a white sss 2013 manual, very nice handling and stable car, easy to drive too.
it's quite pricey if you ask me, but to me the handling is most important, so i'm satisfy with it.

i bought the car without test drive as i can't find any dealer that has it lol.

the driving position quite high and i often hit my knee to the steering panel.

in terms of the performance, i'm not sure how it compares with previous model, but
it's quite fast if you ask me, but i wish it's faster tongue.gif

since the car is still new, it's hard to get aftermarket part, maybe i just did not try hard to look for it.

btw, is there anyone has tried to bore throttle body before? i did it with my previous car and the throttle response gain is satisfying, just not sure it can be done the same way with swift , since i'm still not familiar with the modification
for the car.
nice ride rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ZzZzz...
post Dec 17 2013, 09:29 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Dec 17 2013, 09:12 AM)
look at first page. there are guides
is it only apply to GX model swift?

btw, im using ZC21S model
ZzZzz...
post Dec 17 2013, 11:05 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Dec 17 2013, 11:05 AM)
my poor knowledge cant help.. generally shud apply for this model too? Should using standardized mechanism
thanks, will try it out
ZzZzz...
post Dec 31 2013, 09:37 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

now de key look so advance than previous version key

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Dec 31 2013, 09:37 AM
ZzZzz...
post Jan 15 2014, 10:03 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

any sifu know suzuki swift 2nd generation is timing belt or chain? do it need change??

0.3082sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:29 PM