12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

LYN Suzuki Swift Owner Club V2, Where handling speaks for everything

TSsengasdf
post May 29 2013, 03:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 28 2013, 02:26 PM)
Well I just wanted to know if spending at authorized service centers are "expensive" compared to going out and doing it at a regular (reputable) workshop. I wonder if 396 is a standard servicing charge for suzuki? Not a hardcore user to be honest, travel to work in KL and outstation occasionally. Thats all really.
Yes, is it a standard price for authorized Suzuki service center. If you are to compare with 3rd party workshop, of course the price would be lower comparing to Suzuki SC. Going back to SC is recommended if you do not have a trusted and reliable workshop to go with, as Suzuki SC will check whatever necessary for you to ensure you have the best service for most of the owners out there.
TSsengasdf
post May 30 2013, 02:44 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ May 29 2013, 06:27 PM)
I see, Where do you people service your Swifts in Subang/Sunway? Some say those Sunway area where the tuners are have good rep? And also, I can see some of you use full synthetic oil. Any difference ? I'm using the GLX version. Need to topup coolant soon redi, was wondering any other place beside senhui ? Cannot use water wan ah? Abit noob leh sorry !
Using water without coolant in your cooling system might cause corrosion at your water pump, radiator and engine water cooling pathway. That is why you can see those brownie water on many old cars as they did not run with coolant.

As I said, I would strongly suggest you visit back Suzuki SC if you do not know any workshops, if you insist to visit 3rd party workshops, it is up to you as well.

Using semi or fully is just the matter of durability for your case, where you do not need to visit workshop so often with fully syn.

QUOTE(Im3 @ May 30 2013, 10:54 AM)
not sure about sunway tho, i think people might service around glenmarie there. as long as they didnt use recycle engine oil is good enough ady.

correct me if im wrong, based on what i have learnt last time. mineral/semi/full synthetic is just a resistance.
which means the addictive they put in order to protect your engine. or maybe in this modern technology, fully syntethic have higher viscosity then mineral. fully>mineral. rclxms.gif

when your oil is thicker. thus is harder for the oil to turn into black color, thts why people always said if fully can go up to 10k. smile.gif

5w40 im pretty sure you know ah, it 5w <-- lower temperature, w is for winter. 40 is the hosttest temperature.

yes and radiator can use water. people use coolant to detect leakage, but again, modern technology able to keep your engine in low temperature.

icon_question.gif please correect me anyone?  thumbup.gif
Usually mineral engine oil is thicker, fully synthetic engine oil is thinner, people go for thinner fully synthetic engine oil for better acceleration and longer durability smile.gif

Coolant is a type of liquid to prevent corrosion in your cooling system, not to detect leakage smile.gif

With corrosion in your cooling system due to lack of coolant protection, even modern car can overheat.

QUOTE(borruey @ May 30 2013, 10:57 AM)
Use fully lo, can tahan 8k-10k km. Swift always eat water, so always need to add water or coolant. You can mix water and coolant if you want save. I will try Liqui Moly oil next service, many ppl feedback good. Maybe got budget, will add Liqui Moly Ceratec.
Swift does not have issue on consuming liquid in your cooling system, unless your vehicle has some leakage. I have been driving mine for 3years @ 90,000km, only change coolant every year, I never top up coolant even through been driving harsh on motorsport events and spirited driving.

Saving money by adding more water over the recommended ratio might cause corrosion, and you might end up paying more for water pumps and workmanship smile.gif

This post has been edited by sengasdf: May 30 2013, 02:44 PM
TSsengasdf
post Jun 1 2013, 08:36 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 1 2013, 04:43 AM)
Let me correct things here, 5w40 this abbreviation is not as what you've described.

5 - temperature of working condition of that particular oil. *do take note I meant working, not the peak.
That is why there is a difference for some cars that works well in cold start, and some requires a full warm up.

w - Winter - yes correct, and this is because internationally used terms, and there are countries have a real cold weather. It's best if they just use winter as thats the lowest temperature among all 4 seasons.

40 - the grading of viscosity aka in layman's term, thickness.
This affects the performance when the engine oil heats up, whether it expands at the molecular level or so.

And I'm wondering how come Sengasdf never correct this since he is particularly sensitive with engine oils.
Hi boss, how you doing boss? Come sakok boss.

Coolant MAY or MAY NOT decrease in Swift I'm not sure, but definitely it WILL happen in the M16A engines.
By default in all M16A engines, there is a water driven oil cooler.
And how this shit works? Jack up your car, you see 2 small injectors underneath the subframe, which you will not find it in M13A, M15A, neither M18. This is the specialty and the unique design of M16A.
This 2 small injectors sprays the coolant towards your engine, very minor, but at least it does.
Most ppl wit turbo setups will usually have it removed, that is why they will not find the coolant reduce.
But a stock M16A which you keep on redline all the time, will find your coolant/water reduce DRASTICALLY.
Not to worry, it is perfectly normal. Just add back the coolant or water.

But for me, I'm using the water based coolant - peregrine, which you need to mix with 50:50 RO water, I repeat RO WATER ONLY. Don't go buy this coolant and mix with mineral water then come tell me it causes corrosion.
So everytime this water tank decreases, I just add ROs, oh mai Ragnarok Online.  wub.gif

Again, Sengasdf kam sakok. Kthxbai
I no swiss pork, sorry boss notworthy.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 3 2013, 08:27 PM

492 posts

I might need someone else to take over for V3
TSsengasdf
post Jun 5 2013, 03:25 PM

492 posts

So many pros here... can I go touge with you guys?
TSsengasdf
post Jun 5 2013, 04:29 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Jun 5 2013, 04:27 PM)
Polis come than time to show wat really swift capable of...  rolleyes.gif
1 road block then you will end up in lock-up rclxms.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 6 2013, 02:43 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 5 2013, 05:19 PM)
Wahh.. So many touge kaki here wor...
Din logon for some time edy so many posts.
Took me a while to finish it ler...
Don't touge pls, drive safe, think about your families and ppl around you doh.gif

Came across a few post back there talking about stability and handling.
Just to share a little bit of what I thought:
LYN is becoming like FB pages... Some ppl just talk and dun do (you know who you are la har..)
Main point = LYN is becoming like FB pages... Some ppl just talk and dun do (you know who you are la har..)
TSsengasdf
post Jun 6 2013, 02:53 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(borruey @ Jun 6 2013, 02:44 PM)
haha, then what should we do sir?
stay at home and sleep, continue talk cock sing song on LYN biggrin.gif

Before you came in, me and batusaix have organized 2-3 times of gathering for LYN swift members, turned out only 1 joined us, the rest gave us too much BS for us give up on gathering mad.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 19 2013, 10:22 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 19 2013, 08:27 AM)
Good morning swifters .. smile.gif

Mohon pencerahan

What is the best  brand for rim kereta ..

I got RM3000 to burn lolz ...

either i change RIM or Change my player .. kinda boring using the old player

Wow time flies next month my swift is 1 Year .. 6 Year more to Go biggrin.gif
2k for Rims
1k for player

Then you are happy swifter smile.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 19 2013, 10:23 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jun 19 2013, 08:46 AM)
Morning. IMO player. Unless yr exterior have bodaykit but stock rim, then u can consider rim.

nod.gif
I don't have bodykit but I have aftermarket rims, I iz sad.... sad.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 19 2013, 10:36 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 19 2013, 10:29 AM)
wow can get 1k for mp3 player ?? . i mean the one that got camera belakang thingy player ..  tongue.gif
New set? Then cannot liao, suggest you fork out 4k then, 2k for player, 2k for rims

Up to you which one to prioritize, I ain't going to bother rear camera as this is a small car, rear camera really not necessary for me smile.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 19 2013, 12:07 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jun 19 2013, 11:35 AM)
@rhoyo - hi, im using stock. After drive my car... i dont felt adding more.. scare void warranty. No more budget now haha

@sengasdf - +1, separate the budget, get both rim and HU.
Piece of advise, it is better to stick with stock wheel and tyre size if you ain't upgrading your suspension. By upgrading wheels to wider or lower profile tyre might not benefits compare to stock wheel. Engineers have put a lot of calculation on stock suspension... so think about this before you make decision smile.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 20 2013, 05:19 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 20 2013, 12:00 PM)
oh thanks . i tot my car problem lolz  laugh.gif

btw my mileage is 9200 and my next service is due next month . i sked that it will not capai 10000 .. what should i do .. should i wait it my car till 10000 or just servis  sad.gif
Just follow the schedule recommended by Suzuki, there is no need to service earlier unless you rev your car most of the time
TSsengasdf
post Jun 20 2013, 05:25 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 20 2013, 02:46 PM)
3yrs swift and you are not supposed to be afraid of warranty void.
Truth to tell, there aren't many mechs/workshop out there which is familiar with Swift.
Came across from our experience, we do have specific workshop or person to search for.
Seek out Sengasdf for more detail.
a) Fark the warranty, service yourself
b) Protect your warranty, continue being rip off by SC
c) Find a "jalan" for warranty, start servicing outside

Spam Sengasdf's mailbox until he vomit the JALAN for you.  thumbup.gif
my JALAN:
mao pakai Suzuki, bayar apa je Suzuki charge padamu, habis warranty pigi tempat lain, kalao rasa mahal, kenapa beli Suzuki?

QUOTE(batusaix @ Jun 20 2013, 05:20 PM)
Korek, even Sengasdf everyday rev 8k black line also service every 15k.
No worries  brows.gif
Gooding mang, have you feed your swiss pork with it?
TSsengasdf
post Jun 21 2013, 11:43 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jun 21 2013, 01:36 AM)
Sorry for a noob question, what is the mean for "rev" ?
rev

Noun
A revolution of an engine per minute.

Verb
Increase the running speed of (an engine) or the engine speed of (a vehicle) by pressing the accelerator, esp. while the clutch is...

Synonyms
noun. revolution - turn - rotation
verb. rotate

TSsengasdf
post Jun 23 2013, 11:01 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Jun 23 2013, 01:18 AM)

vrooomm passing by! beep beep
you should have passing by long time ago, I iz sad sad.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 26 2013, 03:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(syw @ Jun 25 2013, 11:04 PM)
After resting the car for like more than 5 hours, or should I say in the morning and after work, when turn on the aircon via auto button there is a sound 'zonk'. Does anyone experience it? Swift 2013 with start stop button.

Can't remember if this happens on the day I got the car.
QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Jun 26 2013, 09:12 AM)
mine also sound like Tong! or Zonk! when switching on the aircon. Its been like that since the day I bought my suzy.
That was the sound when the compressor is engaged and running smile.gif
TSsengasdf
post Jun 28 2013, 02:28 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Jun 28 2013, 02:22 PM)
Looking for replacement tyres for ZC21S, would the Michelin Primacy 3 ST 205/55 R16 fit the stock rims? Any other recommended tyres for Swift?
since when ZC21S has 16inch stock wheel?
TSsengasdf
post Jul 1 2013, 09:06 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Jun 30 2013, 10:10 PM)
the code name is zc21s laa noobb
Don't scold/blame him la.... people with ZC31S would not know the existance of ZC21S please....
TSsengasdf
post Jul 15 2013, 10:53 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 15 2013, 10:49 AM)
So far i checked with 3 windscreen dealer, can members help enlighten me which is good offer? (ori or OEM or others)..

CCH Auto Glass S/B (Kepong branch) - RM600
Kian Wai WindScreen SDN BHD (recommend by Borruey on pg69) - RM720

Above 2 stated double layer, local original (本地原装)

Dr.Cermin - RM1100, double layer, not state condition, tint can reuse  blink.gif  blink.gif
(Do not know if is original or  local original).

Not knowing my windscreen such high value and insure low amount at 600. May need to top up cash to change. Anyway lesson learned.  cry.gif

Hope other Swifters, if u travel in high risk area, my case, MRT construction area, pls make sure u insure enough on your windscreen.  smile.gif
Did you purchase external windscreen coverage? Which insurance?

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0539sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:31 PM