Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!
precept66
Sep 12 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jul 29 2014, 05:25 PM) overall, hatyai or danok a better place for a holiday with some male friends? seems like things not cheap in hatyai... For shopping buy general things, go Hatyai. For shopping men's items it's definitely Danok. But shop with extreme precaution as you may having a very high "Hangover" when you're heading back to Malaysia.
precept66
Sep 12 2014, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(lemon~ @ Aug 21 2014, 08:27 PM) which bus company is more punctual and safe ? thinking to take bus from kl-hatyai then drop-off at thai immigration. ty. All the buses plying that route is always punctual. Scared you not punctual only....
precept66
Nov 30 2014, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(moewenger @ Nov 26 2014, 02:12 PM) Hi, I am planning to raid southern Thailand in December particularly Danok. Where can I find best quality & cheapest tailors for shirts & coats? I doubt you can find any in Danok but I've spotted quite a few in Hadyai. As for costs, you have to scout around. Good luck !!!
precept66
Dec 4 2014, 04:29 PM
I'm lucky to hold a border pass even though I'm not from the bordering states those days. Not anymore now, as using regular passport to travel there.
Be careful those free-lancers haggling you, IMHO 70% will end up no show or having all kinds of problem when with you later.
Enjoy but still take extra precaution. As saying "This is Thailand, Expect the UN-Expected". Cheong using the upper head is always better.
precept66
Dec 4 2014, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Dec 3 2014, 10:09 PM) i believe they will operate like normal. But the charges might be higher than normal rate. Tomorrow is their King's Birthday. The last time when we're there during this time, we have to tapau Heineken bottles to drink with our birds in our rooms as most places are closed. Can be quite fun though....hehe.
precept66
Dec 4 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(metaled @ Dec 4 2014, 05:03 PM) It will be more fun if she is very familiar with you and she decide to bring her friends over. Even better they show up with own beer, ice and weird South East Asian street food snack that only them self know where to buy. The good old days. Yeah, definitely good old days. On that day, we all agreed to play Strip Poker. And the rest is history.......hahahaha.
precept66
Feb 14 2015, 04:51 PM
No point calling the Immigration. If not scan by Malaysian Immigration means officially you're still out of the country.
Go to the nearest immigration office to rectify this problem. You may get a small fine from them.
precept66
Feb 29 2016, 11:26 PM
Just tell any express bus driver that you'll drop of at Dannok. They will even ask all passengers before reaching Dannok. Standard SOP for all buses.
Get their Tel.no and just tell them when you want to balik KL, pick you up from Dannok, pay the bus fare cash to them and head straight home.
Simple as 123 !!!
This post has been edited by precept66: Feb 29 2016, 11:26 PM
precept66
Jun 14 2020, 02:42 PM
Come to think about it. Those were the days.  Now, it becomes a deserted paradise once known...hehe.