Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

etigge
post Aug 12 2012, 05:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 12 2012, 03:58 PM)
a small town that offers really nice food, especially that ped restaurant which had been there for many years

the little road side stalls on the road side at night is amazing too

but don't expect price of food to be cheap hor.

PS: just after u chop ur passport at the thai border, you are in danok d. the border security is pretty meh, you can actually walk into it without chopping ur passport lolx
It used to be easy but not anymore. Not worth risking going over without passport. You might get caught by the UPP. This because of the bombings that happened and some blamed our government is supporting them and hence the tighter security by our enforcements. The main attraction is 'Thigh girls' lah, what else. everyone here is so polite! laugh.gif A lot of Kedahans goes over on Thursday afternoon and comes back Friday, ha,ha,ha. Been there once but still finds Hatyai a better and more civilised place to enjoy. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0297sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:45 PM