LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V44!, We po chi pecah virgin edi jor! Tahniah!
ckming
Aug 23 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Aug 23 2012, 04:57 PM) that's exactly what i have in mind.. imagine both sides broke together, the cost of replacing those two darn lights can get me full set evo bodykit  haha .... now u have excuse to change the bumper
ckming
Aug 24 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(desertkids @ Aug 24 2012, 05:52 PM) be a MAN!  Do the right thing!
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 02:15 AM
f***ing drunk... Fycuk u all la.....
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 02:33 PM
anyone use permanon to your car? seems good
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(rublik @ Aug 26 2012, 02:52 PM) Life sucks Morning already car tyre punctured now you can finally use your slim tyre!!  But ouch! you're using A2 tyre? bummer
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 26 2012, 09:08 PM) Thanks for the info, that means all the Inspira I see on showroom, whether it's built in 2011 or 2012, they are the "new" 2.0P. Just wondering what's the situation on the "no anti rust" coating going? somewhere early last year, they were people having this issue. Besides this, I couldn't find out any major problem with Inspira anywhere. Does this mean not much of major problem? if i tell you lancer with 40k discount do you think it's a good buy? The only issues that we have with this car are rattle sound which can be rectify, numerous mods that burning our wallet, and ppl look down on u cuz it's proton. ppl here all tok kok coz no car problem to discuss. dem... why i no buy k5????
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(kychong @ Aug 26 2012, 10:22 PM) Why u say u cant find any major problem when u dont drive one?  This car really give me alot of problem  Just spend RM230.00 to fix  what did u fix bro? Added on August 26, 2012, 10:32 pmAnyone use permanon before? -> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2121179This post has been edited by ckming: Aug 26 2012, 10:32 PM
ckming
Aug 26 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 26 2012, 10:54 PM) Of course I don't drive one. I'm currently doing survey on this car and other similar priced car. I gather it based on reading form various forums. What have you been fixing on your car? care to share? I agree with you on the batch. Personally I wasn't giving Proton a thought at all until a relative ask me to company him for test drive. We test drove Preve and Inspira. Inspira changed my perception about Proton. It's a "Lancer" after all. Personally, I don't like Preve though, having said that, it handles really well.  rattling sound is unavoidable. So far, my impression people are unhappy with finishing quality. I went to showroom see it for myself, the 2.0P is acceptable to me. Another thing people complain a lot is service centre people attitude. Besides these, anymore from experience driving this car? Your question is too general, how to answer?
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 26 2012, 11:24 PM) Oops sorry. I was just thinking to hear about the experience from someone who owns it and has been driving it. Just want to know more about this car. What's the common problem owners face? Does this car give lots of reliability problems to the extend it is not dependable? As said, no major issue. maintenance? all jap car roughly the same. driving experience? stock tyre too soft but newer batch version i'm not sure. Based on real life story, this car totaled a vios (credit to botack  ) before, tapau falali before (who's the felali killer again?). Added on August 27, 2012, 12:14 amQUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 27 2012, 12:07 AM) I'm looking at this car with the exact same sentiment. Will go test drive other similar range car before decide. Thanks for the input. There are two type of range. $$ and segment. if $$, you only can get cars like unbeatable vios (b segment). if segment wise the cheaper price of this car already win hands down. Nothing else to look at actually. This post has been edited by ckming: Aug 27 2012, 12:14 AM
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 27 2012, 12:22 AM) I guess the chassis for this car is pretty good to the extend that can total other cars. Are you having the one with 17" rim? When I test drove this it was the 1.8 auto with 16" wheels, I drove this right after Preve. Preve handles slightly better, but this handles not too bad too. No offense, but Vios, I drive it quite a bit, it's a car design to be cheap. To me, not worth the price tag. Other similar range I'm looking at is Kia Forte. Slightly higher for the full spec, but with inferior rear suspension. I haven't get a feel of that car yet, so don't know much about it. Will try to arrange for a test drive before deciding. But Inspira ranked quite high up to me now. Well, everyone has their own definition of 'good handling'. i never driven a preve so can't say much. if u like driving. pls don't get forte la...it take corners like shit. but if u just want a transportation with a lot gadgets then it's a good buy. Added on August 27, 2012, 12:47 amQUOTE(jnick @ Aug 27 2012, 12:38 AM) From where? Can come see before u get the car. No problem. We can Nasi lemak together. I did the same way:) last time. u make me feel hungry now This post has been edited by ckming: Aug 27 2012, 12:47 AM
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(LipoBatt @ Aug 27 2012, 12:44 AM) Seems like I've got a lot to learn in this forum. What Nasi Lemak means? I'm from Penang.   penang no nasi lemak one meh?
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(aminmh @ Aug 27 2012, 07:22 AM) Good mornin...working again... Morning bro! Need to ask u. Have look at your suspension mount area after you change to Titan? I heard that they'll do alot alteration to it before can be install. Not plug n play
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(cyclonerox @ Aug 27 2012, 11:49 AM) Wow... then i wanna buy and resell the fog light!!!
ckming
Aug 27 2012, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 27 2012, 04:42 PM) ur back needs waterproof or ur car?  can put fish inside or not? baby shark can aaa? not prefer 50... i went throught a large potholes (damaged manhole cover) last friday when i went to TT at 32sq last friday. an altis cucuk me from behind maaa.. summore i drive like an unker... so decided to stay with 55... minimum  wouldn't 50 or 55 will be too much for 215 in 17" rim?
ckming
Aug 28 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(gpis @ Aug 28 2012, 08:30 AM) Thank kenny for the remap  Fast respon, now no need press hard any more. u sure that you won't press hard anymore?
ckming
Aug 28 2012, 12:59 PM
cum... cum... lets go this friday... need 20 cars at least... 1. t630 2. retired felali killer jackng 3. ckming 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19. 20. Still on mou?
ckming
Aug 28 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:01 PM) i think you're the dangerous one
ckming
Aug 28 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Aug 28 2012, 04:55 PM) Guys with manual Inspira, can share what is the RPM reading when the car is doing 110kmh in 5th gear? Thx! tiga ribu
ckming
Aug 28 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(animegod @ Aug 28 2012, 05:02 PM) Penang is like that 1 lor... If Myvi they still ok... respect... but inspilala...90k sumore... show us stupid face ler... cham... need convert to evo x fast to reclaim respect... haha just tapau their vios, city, etc with ur ori inspira bodykit. period.
ckming
Aug 29 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 29 2012, 10:49 AM) what shaft is this? can give more info? and how the problem sounds like? i also got weird sound when pass through stone road or rough condition road, sound from driver side like some loud doh... doh.. doh... where u claim it? I have this too. Driver side. Man... I thought it was steering cover sound also.