Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

ck_100
post Sep 5 2014, 04:54 PM

29 posts

Hi I'm newbie here, was introduced by agent on PBB funds as below so would like to get advice from Sifu/Master here if it is a good investment and right time to enter? Thx a lot!

EPF withdraw
- PISEF
- PIDF
- PRSF

Cash monthly investment
- PITSEQ
- PRSF

ck_100
post Oct 17 2014, 03:52 PM

29 posts

All, Sifu needs some advice, I have been into PBM funds since few years back but don't really pay a serious attention until recently. Now, I would like to pay more attention and understand further. Below are the Funds that I hold at the moments, so wonder if they are good as long term investment?

- PIADF
- PFEPRF
- PEBF
- PIDF (EPF)
- PISEF (EPF)
- PRSF (EPF)

btw, was recommended by agent on the Cash Investment funds as below, so it is recommended? Thx again.

- PITSEQ
- PSF
- PDSF

ck_100
post Oct 20 2014, 03:20 PM

29 posts

Hi All, wonder if the PITSEQ (Public Ittikal Sequel Fund) is a good fund to invest (with cash only)? it is trending down recently.

btw, how to check this fund performance/rating via the MorningStart website? As the search of PITSEQ return on result. blink.gif

This post has been edited by ck_100: Oct 20 2014, 04:03 PM
ck_100
post Oct 20 2014, 03:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Oct 17 2014, 04:29 PM)
You can checked the fund performance using the Performance chart or using the MorningStar rating website.

http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...formancenw.aspx

http://my.morningstar.com/ap/main1/default.aspx

You can also search this forum/topic for any past discussions on any specific issues by using the search button on the lower left...
Thx you Sir for the info. biggrin.gif
ck_100
post Oct 22 2014, 06:22 PM

29 posts

All sifu, is this - PITSEQ is a good fund to invest via Cash for long term? Thx.
ck_100
post Oct 24 2014, 10:30 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:17 AM)
It depends on whether this fund is suitable for you or not. This is a local moderate-to-high risk fund.
If you're asking about its future performance, I guess nobody can answer you. However, you may look at its past performance and also its similar fund, PITTIKAL.
Hi thx for reply, I have question about Local vs Oversea funds, so far most of the fund that I hold is local. So, it is good to start to look at oversea fund? any recommendation?
ck_100
post Oct 24 2014, 09:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:28 PM)
If we compare the PE ratio or even the index, Asian region market is cheaper compared to local market. However, oversea funds are exposed to currency risk and the nature of oversea market is more volatile, so you will expect oversea funds to be more volatile.

If you can take the risk, then yes, it's good to start to look at oversea fund. If you're a starter or junior investor, maybe can consider some moderate risk oversea funds as a start.
Hi thx for your suggestion. Yes I'm just getting serious about this investment, so perhaps would be good to start with something moderate. btw, do you have any idea on this PITSEQ and any comments? As was introduced by Agent on this fund. So, would like to get some advice from Sifu here. Thx again.

0.0219sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:12 AM