ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

the paint job must be real good.

it looks just like LED lighting blink.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 7 2012, 11:03 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 7 2012, 07:27 AM)
lol funny thing the seller mistaken the hhkb to a type-s, now have to ask the buyer whether he wants to proceed or refund, doh.gif
facepalm...

another excitement purchase =.=
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 7 2012, 11:23 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

sexay surface shape
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 9 2012, 02:11 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

gah white keyboard... can consider if it's dark coloured..
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 10 2012, 01:16 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 10 2012, 12:55 AM)
I would rather believe that mecha kb can't sell as good as ahem ahem, gaming bling bling KB. whistling.gif
+1 for this as well.. too many consumers buy stuff because of its aesthetics rather than real performance.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 10 2012, 03:23 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(taf89 @ Sep 10 2012, 02:08 AM)
yeah..
hope this can happen for topre...  rclxms.gif
so do u think the
decreasing price of mecha kb is good or not? hmm.gif
decrease price is good but see what's the reason lo.

if decrease price just to throw out unpopular stock... that could means that next time they won't stock in those "unpopular" models..

you know la, blackwidow so bling, regular consumers and gamers all blinded by it, until it makes other boards looks so boring..
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 11 2012, 03:42 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

Maksim Mrvica

try this on your reds
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 11 2012, 12:35 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

haihz, this time different distro for ducky... donno still can get my hands on a unit for review or not.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 11 2012, 11:18 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

just spilled my money getting a new headphone..

no $$$ left for mkb
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 12 2012, 04:19 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 12 2012, 02:58 PM)
hi, still a non-mech keyboard user here. anyone willing to explain the advantages over non-mech keyboard based on user experience?
and what is the difference between all switches?

i know google is there but i hope to listen from forumer.
first and foremost - Pure typing experience smile.gif

then followed by:
- durability
- customization (keycaps or even those LED stuff if you know electronics)

It's hard to explain the differences between the switches through words, best if you can try out at shop or friends.

I see you have an SSD installed in your PC, OS drive is it? do you feel like going back to HDD? That's how mech.kb. did to us, we no longer long for those dome gaming keyboards or bling bling keyboards.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 12 2012, 07:03 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 12 2012, 06:11 PM)
I'm thinking of getting an ultra compact ones like the Poker. Who has experience using it and some feedbacks?
Googled the reviews some say the PCB rattling.

How does the fn works for those have experienced? Easy to get used to?

p.s I love the box for KBC Poker.
the rattling can be easily solved by damping the PCB. like my case, I cut the foam wrap that came along with the keyboard and put under the PCB.

FN key... well if you notice there's extra wordings printed at the side of the keycap, those are activated when you holding the FN key.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 12 2012, 11:48 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Sep 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
Nope. Switch is smooth.
you try to use another keycap on that switch..
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 13 2012, 01:43 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 13 2012, 01:19 AM)
sweat.... I was lost in all those cute cat video while searching for proof,
but I found this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nyan_Cat

the part that mention the song:

The original version of the song "Nyanyanyanyanyanyanya!" was uploaded by user "daniwell"[4] to the Japanese video site Nico Nico Douga on July 25, 2010.[5] The song features the Vocaloid Hatsune Miku (初音ミク?). The Japanese word for the sound cats make, "nyā" (にゃ?), is the equivalent of the English language word "meow".

and bla bla bla ...

hope this is enough as proof for you...
I thought no one would ever know this fact. *bro fist* thumbup.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 2:00 am
QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 13 2012, 12:53 AM)
Guess I'll wait till the time comes and straight get the best one instead.  brows.gif
Comparing metal plate mounted boards with non-metal plate mounted boards is no point.

they are both supported by the Cherry key switches, just depends on the keyboard maker whether to use the metal plate or not.

by the way, just like what kai said. adding an extra padding under the PCB would solve the rattling issue. I'd say it is a super easy procedure.

I'm still looking where to buy Cherry MX blue switches so I can mod my Poker to blues. nod.gif

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Sep 13 2012, 02:00 AM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 15 2012, 02:13 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 15 2012, 01:30 AM)
yup lycosa is a piece of ****, lol bad investment.. TT

I think MX black is my cup of milk.. i've tried the blue (Razer), clicky sound is cool but, the feel is like -->----->, initial click then auto lock in.. i did use double click, i scare that might effect my daily usage..

the brown switch, just like the black switch, but it lacks the feel of the key response.. never tried red..

i normally use for gaming and typing articles, which switch suit me? smile.gif
since you've tried the switches and came to like mx black then it's the perfect switch for you.

some other might prefer other switches because those are their preferences. just stick with your feel.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 16 2012, 04:10 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Sep 16 2012, 03:32 AM)
Y local seller dun want to bring in topres kb?
currently there's no distributor bringing in such premium keyboard. If mechanical keyboard market in Malaysia grow, chances someone bring in will be higher.

just like what happened to the MX switches.

QUOTE(yewMP5 @ Sep 16 2012, 03:49 AM)
Ya it would be a must for fullsize, I'm a casual gamer only, num pad would be really important for me when I'm doing  assignment.
Well back light is optional...can be yes/no....currently using Logi G105 (first backlight keyboard of mine).backlight blink blink very nice yo  rclxms.gif
But mec board with backlight very expensive....lol the Ducky dragon year.... sweat.gif
The Filco Yellow very special and cute....but not full size sad.gif  Filco product nice?
I'd say Filco makes excellent keyboards. You can put your trust on their reputation and QC. That's how they justify their price.

but, I thought there's fullsize Filco Yellow as well... Did you checked with Cex?

Otherwise, you can try out Rosewill RK-9000. They're pretty good as well. Right the spot on your RM300 budget.

Ducky... well, currently they're in confusing state, 9008S Shine/Shining is EOL. 9008S2 Shine2/Shining2 is coming, but not arrived yet. 9008G2 EOL while 9008-G2pro no where to be seen.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 16 2012, 11:58 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 16 2012, 10:57 PM)
Thinking of selling my Linear R TKL. So underutilized. sad.gif
I'm interested in that biggrin.gif lol
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 17 2012, 06:56 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Sep 17 2012, 06:16 PM)
nice one smile.gif how much tis in rm?
well, please use the spoiler tag to avoid re-posting the pictures. smile.gif

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Sep 17 2012, 06:24 PM)
Around RM14XX after convert.
dat price.
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 20 2012, 02:33 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

I'm rather interested with the NEO Zelia board..

if everything went well, I might get one to play with

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Sep 20 2012, 02:37 AM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 21 2012, 05:14 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Sep 21 2012, 12:09 AM)
Still debating whether to get Rosewill Rk9100 or RK9000.

All sifu got any opinion on this two?

The rm100 extra for rk9100 O.O
that depends on your personal preference, do you need the backlit or not. be it for aesthetics or low light usage.

for me, I've graduated from the need of backlit kb. Yes, I thought they were cool back then.

they're pretty much a non-essential part for a keyboard and I really don't need backlit to type or show off to my friends.

diam diam ubi berisi - just look at HHKB pro2 & Realforce.

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Sep 21 2012, 05:16 AM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 23 2012, 12:17 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

dat NERV key looks great =D

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0505sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 PM