124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

mikelanding
post Aug 25 2012, 03:09 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 25 2012, 02:13 PM)
There is a notch holding the slider, somehing like a triangle.
That will be damaged as soon as you try to remove the slider. Damage to notch can be minized but cannot be avoided at all.
Ic. So far I see 3 screw holes. Is there any other screw not visible under the sticker? As show on below picture

Ah. Nevermind. I just unscrew the 3 screws and I am in. brows.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 25 2012, 03:21 PM
dragorc
post Aug 25 2012, 04:00 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 03:09 PM)
Ic. So far I see 3 screw holes. Is there any other screw not visible under the sticker? As show on below picture

Ah. Nevermind. I just unscrew the 3 screws and I am in.  brows.gif

wow open ur hkkb ady haha..btw u din damaged anything?
mikelanding
post Aug 25 2012, 04:10 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
wow open ur hkkb ady haha..btw u din damaged anything?
Nope. Way more easy then I opened up my Nexus 7 couple days ago. tongue.gif . Nothing is damage yet because I havent really dismantle all part.

But I need to get more O-ring from my Orthodontist first. sweat.gif
rao2100
post Aug 25 2012, 04:18 PM

131 posts

Portal set on my new Filco Ninja Tenkeyless, red switch.

I tried to follow Visual Studio Functions:
F1 - Help
F2 - Open Object Browser
F3 - Finds the next occurrence of the previous search text
F4 - Displays the Properties window
F5 - Run
F6 - Moves to the next pane of a split pane view of a single document
F7 - Design view to code view
F8 - Moves the cursor to the next item
F9 - Sets or removes a breakpoint at the current line
F10 - Executes the next line of code but does not step into any function calls
F11 - Executes code one statement at a time
F12 - Displays the definition for the selected symbol in code

This post has been edited by rao2100: Aug 25 2012, 04:20 PM
mikelanding
post Aug 25 2012, 06:36 PM

2,865 posts

I had did the modification to silent the HHKB Pro 2.

The Material:

Pull out all keycap first and put in in Order:

Open these 3 Screw:

We are in! Uncrew 17 nos small screws:

I arranged them in order.

PCB is now detached.

To continue....

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 25 2012, 09:56 PM
mikelanding
post Aug 25 2012, 08:48 PM

2,865 posts

Some shot taken under my DIY lightbox smile.gif

Picture of Keycaps with O-ring and No O-ring

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

The result is very good. Reduce the noise quite significantly.
I took a video and upload to youtube.

Shift key = No O-ring
Command and ALT key = with O-ring

Credit to this site (in Chinese Language): http://www.pcwaishe.cn

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 25 2012, 08:52 PM
dragorc
post Aug 25 2012, 09:23 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 08:48 PM)
Some shot taken under my DIY lightbox smile.gif

Picture of Keycaps with O-ring and No O-ring

wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

The result is very good. Reduce the noise quite significantly.
I took a video and upload to youtube.

Shift key = No O-ring
Command and ALT key = with O-ring

Credit to this site (in Chinese Language): http://www.pcwaishe.cn
Nice modification u got here bro rclxms.gif congrats for ur jobs haha...btw ya its really reduce the noise and no need to pay heavy cash for silent 's' one haha...btw u really hv guts to open ur 1k kb huh sweat.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 9:25 pmBtw the silent 'S' model actually using metal ring right? I wonder if we can find this ring at motorcycle or bicycle shop brows.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 25 2012, 09:25 PM
mikelanding
post Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 25 2012, 09:23 PM)
Nice modification u got here bro  rclxms.gif congrats for ur jobs haha...btw ya its really reduce the noise and no need to pay heavy cash for silent 's' one haha...btw u really hv guts to open ur 1k kb huh sweat.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 9:25 pmBtw the silent 'S' model actually using metal ring right? I wonder if we can find this ring at motorcycle or bicycle shop brows.gif
Haha.. I had open up many things from Blackberry, Macbook pro, Dreambox, Nexus tablet and now this HHKB. Spoiled once only, my wife BOLD tongue.gif

I actually plan to buy the type-s since some said Type-s is the best of best for HHKB. But the price... sweat.gif sweat.gif
I didnt know Type-s is using metal ring. Need to find out more about this.

Now my wife is happy with the result. She no longer annoy by the noise. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kyrmian
post Aug 25 2012, 10:01 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 10:52 PM)
Haha.. I had open up many things from Blackberry, Macbook pro, Dreambox, Nexus tablet and now this HHKB. Spoiled once only, my wife BOLD tongue.gif

I actually plan to buy the type-s since some said Type-s is the best of best for HHKB. But the price... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Now my wife is happy with the result. She no longer annoy by the noise.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Great one bro! rclxms.gif
kaysa
post Aug 25 2012, 11:55 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM)

I actually plan to buy the type-s since some said Type-s is the best of best for HHKB. But the price... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Now my wife is happy with the result. She no longer annoy by the noise.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I had opened it like how you did too,
but I can't get the plunger out of the board...
how do you do it?
did you cut the small plastic on the top side of the plunger?
mikelanding
post Aug 26 2012, 12:08 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 25 2012, 11:55 PM)
I had opened it like how you did too,
but I can't get the plunger out of the board...
how do you do it?
did you cut the small plastic on the top side of the plunger?
I use pencil laugh.gif
Use the rubber side and push from opposite side. U need some force. Dont worry, the plunger is strong.

dragorc
post Aug 26 2012, 12:33 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 25 2012, 09:52 PM)

yep bro the 'S' model using metal ring..btw there got a comparison between normal hkkb n hkkb S on youtube and that person oso reveal tat 'S' model using metal ring one..but I don know if there other some hidden part on 'S' model tat cud make it silent.
mikelanding
post Aug 26 2012, 01:13 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 26 2012, 12:33 AM)
yep bro the 'S' model using metal ring..btw there got a comparison between normal hkkb n hkkb S on youtube and that person oso reveal tat 'S' model using metal ring one..but I don know if there other some hidden part on 'S' model tat cud make it silent.
I think is not metal ring. It is silicone ring. Silicone is type of Polymer. Dont confuse it with Silicon a Metaloid rclxub.gif
dragorc
post Aug 26 2012, 05:48 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 01:13 AM)
I think is not metal ring. It is silicone ring. Silicone is type of Polymer. Dont confuse it with Silicon a Metaloid  rclxub.gif
Oh ic, coz the ring juz shine n looks like metal one...btw is it only the ring which distinguish between normal n 'S' model?
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 08:02 AM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 01:13 AM)
I think is not metal ring. It is silicone ring. Silicone is type of Polymer. Dont confuse it with Silicon a Metaloid  rclxub.gif
do you have extra of those rings?
I'll buy some from you if its ok,
I can pay you via paypal.
kaiserreich
post Aug 26 2012, 12:15 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 26 2012, 08:02 AM)
do you have extra of those rings?
I'll buy some from you if its ok,
I can pay you via paypal.
Can buy from Pharmacy I think.

kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 12:23 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 26 2012, 12:15 PM)
Can buy from Pharmacy I think.
What's it call hur?
Color pack.... Rabbit color pack @@?
mikelanding
post Aug 26 2012, 12:27 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 26 2012, 12:23 PM)
What's it call hur?
Color pack.... Rabbit color pack @@?
Maybe U can ask the dentist. It is commonly use by Orthodontist.

Added on August 26, 2012, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 26 2012, 05:48 AM)
Oh ic, coz the ring juz shine n looks like metal one...btw is it only the ring which distinguish between normal n 'S' model?
Yes. I would think so.

I found this japanese site about the mod. Quiet interested
Link: http://www.geocities.co.jp/kousaku_situ/si.../srf-pata1.html

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 26 2012, 12:29 PM
kaysa
post Aug 26 2012, 12:37 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 26 2012, 12:27 PM)
Maybe U can ask the dentist. It is commonly use by Orthodontist.
But I wish to know what they call it,
if I do not know the name of it,
I have no idea how to ask for it......
mikelanding
post Aug 26 2012, 12:40 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 26 2012, 12:37 PM)
But I wish to know what they call it,
if I do not know the name of it,
I have no idea how to ask for it......
Print out my photo and show them? Or download to your phone and show them?
This is normally how I do if I dont know the name of certain item

And I did a google search on Ormco Rabbit color pack and I found this: http://www.who-sells-it.com/cy/ormco-corpo...7-fullsize.html

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 26 2012, 01:31 PM

124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:34 PM