Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

TSnoobandroid
post Aug 23 2012, 10:49 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Aug 23 2012, 10:34 PM)
just a question, for the keycaps, whats laser etched and laser engraved. and whats a rubber o ring sound dampeners ( is it installed on the keycaps itself?)

checking out wasdkeyboards.com, anyone bought from them before?
all my keycaps from them, my green and orange

1. laser etched is paint top
2. laser engraved is sink in ones, like carved
3. dampeners reduce the sound from bottoming out when typing
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 29 2012, 03:02 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

thanks to kaysa, crazy just got crazier
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 29 2012, 05:13 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i only put o ring on spacebar cause it is exceptionally loud
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 29 2012, 05:51 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 29 2012, 05:43 PM)
how thick is it?
1.5mm seems good enough for my use. But i really hate the bottoming out feel on mine.
the o rings that came to me
TSnoobandroid
post Aug 30 2012, 08:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Aug 30 2012, 08:20 PM)
I have a question and i know it existed long time ago. Just wanted to clarify things,

1)Keycool and Leopold use the same spacebar?

2)They are different in what way from other keyboards? Longer shorter?
  or the '+' position is different.

3)Leopold space bars hard to find?
i think one of the difference may be the location of the stabilizers, and also the build quality

TSnoobandroid
post Aug 31 2012, 07:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 31 2012, 06:26 PM)
you mean the R4 keys? they fit to the F1~F12 roll,
and the number and backspace roll.

I ordered a Nyan Cat from Noobandroid, wonder when it is gonna arrive...
they just paid on 18th or so, slow motion wait again now
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 1 2012, 12:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 1 2012, 12:03 PM)
oh, is that one Double shot or Sub-dye?
I m quite interested in the ddr arrows,
actually I don't quite mind it is PBT or double shot ABS,
I m getting 1 set of the DDR arrow,
let me know when to pay.
it is a ds abs, which normally boiler uses on his keycaps series
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 1 2012, 01:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 1 2012, 12:53 PM)
So, anyone else are sharing that?
not sure,but i ordered mine d, poker set
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 2 2012, 10:27 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:21 PM)
Well, I did do my research, but mostly only by reading reviews on the web, I dont have any chance to try out the kb, the only one I can try here is the Razer BWU - blue switch. I kinda like the tick tack feel (tactile?) when I press it, but then again, a lot people seems to be very anti-razer?  blink.gif
that is not tactile, that is clicky sound

well, razer is over-rated already, and quality is not as half good as other brands, perhaps you can have a chance on cm storm, where there are places selling cm products, they might have it
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 2 2012, 11:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:14 PM)
I see, so there will be some getting-use-to period when using the the kb then, thanks for the feedback bro notworthy.gif laugh.gif
take your time, mkb is a slow and fun journey~ so many switches, so many brands, so little money tongue.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 2 2012, 11:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
LoL, we enjoy seeing people fall slowly into the Mecha Keyboard hell don't we?
we slowly drag them, we dont just look biggrin.gif
we are the slenderman of mkb

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 2 2012, 11:29 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 2 2012, 11:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i am also in the midst of finding a tenkeyless blue switch for <RM300
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 3 2012, 10:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(epiguru @ Sep 3 2012, 10:29 PM)
Yeah, I figured as much. As you know, I'm getting some stuff (not just for myself), so the entire package is quite large.

Just to clarify for the others, there is no discount for large orders from Unicomp (unlike the SP group buys), only that you save on shipping costs because everyone pays a fraction of the total cost which will be cheaper than if they buy the stuff on their own.

I also ordered stuff from Clickeykeyboards and PJRC, so the amount saved on shipping by consolidating everything adds up quickly.

Added on September 3, 2012, 10:33 pm

Kaiser, thanks for that! If we can get say, 4 people to join a group buy for keyboards, shipping cost becomes very fair, I think.  I strongly doubt we have enough folks at LYN to buy enough Unicomp keycaps to make it worthwhile.
actually come to think of it, it might be in my plan books to get one

Added on September 3, 2012, 10:42 pmeither this or a cm rapid blue switch/red

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 3 2012, 10:42 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 09:43 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Sep 4 2012, 09:38 AM)
damn! I wish I cud buy something from GH sad.gif
you can de ba~ wat u want?
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 06:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

shii~t love the kbt oni87
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 06:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM)
Is it backlit? 
If it is, the its perfect already. PBT and backlit  wub.gif
wadaya know~~ backlit biggrin.gif
7 level + breathing

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 4 2012, 06:08 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 06:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 4 2012, 06:11 PM)
If you look closely at the comment section, you'll see someone says its not backlit. I was stunned when i saw 7 level + breathing LOL. but after the comment  doh.gif
they used to have an abs version, with backlit, now this pbt version no backlight

Added on September 4, 2012, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 4 2012, 06:11 PM)
If you look closely at the comment section, you'll see someone says its not backlit. I was stunned when i saw 7 level + breathing LOL. but after the comment  doh.gif
if you buying contact me yaa~ we share cost

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 4 2012, 06:54 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 07:46 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 4 2012, 07:37 PM)
Now I kena PBT poison already, if its backlit and PBT I'll let go my Keycool. Now haven't verify the features of the keyboard yet.  doh.gif
pbt no backlit
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 07:53 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Sep 4 2012, 07:48 PM)
hmm usually backlit keycap is not made by PBT..
usually all abs
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 4 2012, 08:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Sep 4 2012, 08:00 PM)
Thats why lo, the thread in TB so confusing.  rclxub.gif
But the PBT grey version looks solid though.
they quote me rm330+ for it

Added on September 4, 2012, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 4 2012, 08:02 PM)
Wow. Pretty nice. KBT ONI.
Let me ask Vortex see what are their terms on this one.
Definitely PBT is not backlit. Either ABS and backlit, or PBT

Looks like really Costar made
Look at that arrow key. All Costar TKL has the same issue.
what i think is a rebranded filco actually

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 4 2012, 08:07 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:12 PM