Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

kid.itech
post Sep 1 2012, 04:52 PM

205 posts

O.o looks nice. but got different in feel? because it looks hard.

This post has been edited by kid.itech: Sep 1 2012, 04:54 PM
kid.itech
post Sep 2 2012, 10:07 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 2 2012, 09:58 AM)
I see, hmm. But I'm kinda tight on the budget tho, and my cheap kb is acting up already so I need a new kb quite urgently tho. sad.gif
Can consider CM Rapid Fire. look up on garage sales, RM2XX. But you'd prefer full size or 10keyless(no numpad)?
kid.itech
post Sep 2 2012, 10:47 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:09 AM)
Full size would be preferable since I use it every now and then
Then go for CM Quickfire Pro or Ducky Shine. Dunno wheather Storm88 still have promo. You might have to top up a little more, depend on what switch you choose.
kid.itech
post Sep 2 2012, 09:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(lazycat29 @ Sep 2 2012, 09:49 PM)
Btw, the seller changed his mind at the last minute, saying he wont be selling the BWU to me but keep it as a collection. Not sure thats good news for me or not. lol tongue.gif so now I have another choice in mind, CM Storm Quick Fire Pro, but I am very not sure about which switch to choose, red or brown ? Any feedback for me? icon_question.gif
You prefer bling bling or not? tongue.gif
Ducky shine I see quite a lot of good reviews. And a lot of shine user here too, maybe you can get feedback from them?
kid.itech
post Sep 2 2012, 10:26 PM

205 posts

If you want to test switch, can go to this thread rclxms.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 3 2012, 12:03 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
LoL, we enjoy seeing people fall slowly into the Mecha Keyboard hell don't we?
+2 for this
Started out with red and already loved it.
Read about Kaysa's comments on PBT, decided to try. got poisoned icon_question.gif
Did some light mod like O-rings, loved it.

More to come! Thinking of trying backlit keyboards but fear that it might have more problem like flickering, LED burn, bla bla bla.. what do you guys think?

kid.itech
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:11 AM)
That is also a main reason why FILCO is so famous here and there.

It offer and packed less features with it, thus there is less chance for anything to go wrong, LOL.

BTW, LED burn should be able to claim for warranty. Or if you are more adventurous, you can always do some LED swap/DIY jobs. icon_idea.gif
What do you mean for the first 2 sentence? Less feature like backlit so less chance for problem to occur?

I'm adventurous but I don't have the knowledge. tongue.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 3 2012, 12:22 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:18 AM)
Or may be interpret the other way make better sense.
The more features it packs, it is naturally that the higher chance for "at least one of the feature gone defects".

Actually, swapping LED doesn't need much knowledge, but more on skill instead.
I've done some soldering before, i just need some guide to tell me where to solder/de-solder.

Can a non-backlit keyboard be modded to become backlit? hmm.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 3 2012, 12:41 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 3 2012, 12:34 AM)
Yes.
But you need to determine the matrix and also whether the you have enough current to power up all of the LEDs.
This is exactly the knowledge part that I don't know. tongue.gif

kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 04:04 PM

205 posts

Just found some good stuff.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1696950..._310_1545759139
Anyone interested brows.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 04:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Sep 4 2012, 04:43 PM)
backlit? hmm.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 4:45 pm
backlit? hmm.gif
Seems like it. Fits all my criteria hehe.

This post has been edited by kid.itech: Sep 4 2012, 04:53 PM
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 05:08 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 4 2012, 05:03 PM)
It doesn't come with backlit according to the comments there. biggrin.gif Look solid enough
Confusing actually because the description there says its backlit. I but the comments states otherwise hmm.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 5:12 pmanyone have any idea or reviews for it? I think this came out not long ago.

Added on September 4, 2012, 5:40 pmAfter some Google here and there, I can conclude that the PBT version of KBT ONI does not come with BL. Only the ABS comes with BL. Correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by kid.itech: Sep 4 2012, 05:40 PM
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 06:01 PM)
shii~t love the kbt oni87
Is it backlit?
If it is, the its perfect already. PBT and backlit wub.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 06:11 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 06:08 PM)
wadaya know~~ backlit biggrin.gif
7 level + breathing
If you look closely at the comment section, you'll see someone says its not backlit. I was stunned when i saw 7 level + breathing LOL. but after the comment doh.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 07:23 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 06:12 PM)
they used to have an abs version, with backlit, now this pbt version no backlight

Added on September 4, 2012, 6:37 pm
if you buying contact me yaa~ we share cost
Can u help me verify its backlit or not? thankss

Zongeva, yea the price is very cheap if it is really backlit.
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 07:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Sep 4 2012, 07:28 PM)
Yeah, and the legends looks nice too... But then not enough moolah...  rclxub.gif

You so fast want to sell your Keycool already ah  sweat.gif
Now I kena PBT poison already, if its backlit and PBT I'll let go my Keycool. Now haven't verify the features of the keyboard yet. doh.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 08:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 07:53 PM)
usually all abs
Thats why lo, the thread in TB so confusing. rclxub.gif
But the PBT grey version looks solid though.
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 08:07 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 08:07 PM)
they quote me rm330+ for it

Added on September 4, 2012, 8:07 pm
what i think is a rebranded filco actually
Did you clarify the specs with them? heh
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 08:29 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 08:10 PM)
yeah, asked them they said:
背光版还没出来哦
现在只有 pbt版本哦
Aww, the price is worth it. RM330 you can get full PBT. So you getting? brows.gif
but I might as well stick with my Keycool, although 37PBT only sad.gif
kid.itech
post Sep 4 2012, 09:06 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2012, 09:04 PM)
walking round and round dunno what to think now, buy / not, god damn it!! so hard decide!!
HAHAHAHHA! I did the same thing like you the whole afternoon wondering if its PBT+backlit or not.
Now u gave me the answer I cooled down whistling.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:29 PM