13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 10:44 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 6 2012, 10:28 AM)
ducky realizes the market of TKL-BL users,  laugh.gif
what does 'PRO' supposed to offer?
dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 01:17 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
talk about mx green, are these switches ever been produced commercially? coz rarely seen any of those other than in some ducky spacebars and custom modded boards....

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mybe becoz at the past time ppl ady chose the best switches which are brown, black, red and blue smile.gif so the other switches might be not so so attractive hmm.gif
dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 04:14 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Oct 6 2012, 03:48 PM)

Steelseries Alpha Keyboard

Steelseries next mechanical keyboard coming soon.
MULTICOLOR BACKLIGHTING!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif but the design really not my taste zzzzz juz like another logitech junks haha...
dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 04:50 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

One big parcel juz arrived!

Here it is! Pinky pinky bloom!

Like a Celebrity, it oso need some make-up Haha..Mx-brown it is (sorry my phone camera really sux!)

Tadaaa! Filco Majestouch 2 Demi-Ninja Pink Metallic Rainbow Mx-Brown, Too exaggerated? doh.gif

Duhh I hate my phone camera really shakehead.gif

What can I say is Metallic Pink indeed gorgeous, Its kinda like an anodized aluminium case even tho it is a plastic.

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 6 2012, 04:52 PM
dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 05:45 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rao2100 @ Oct 6 2012, 05:30 PM)
Looks very nice actually. Nice key caps too.
tnx smile.gif but the sad thing is they do not include filco key puller which i wants so bad cry.gif Maybe due the kb don have any custom WASD unlike Camo version which hav..

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 6 2012, 05:45 PM
dragorc
post Oct 6 2012, 05:59 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

After several hour playing wif Mx-Brown this is what I found,

1)Good for double tapping, triple tapping, rapid tapping, wat ever
2)The tactile bumps actually give typing more solid and precise coz less accidentally pressing happens during typing (true story)
3)The weight force to bottom it out is exactly like mx-red except it has tactile feeling
4)Indeed an all rounder switch which are good for typist and gamerz
5)Really recommended for everyone
6)Topres still better whistling.gif

Sory for bad english sweat.gif more to learn haha...

Added on October 6, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Oct 6 2012, 05:56 PM)

dat layout...
This is the way tat SS prevent their customer to do harm on to their product nod.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 6 2012, 06:04 PM
dragorc
post Oct 7 2012, 01:11 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 6 2012, 09:14 PM)

Added on October 6, 2012, 9:17 pm
For me, MX Brown is kind of like Dirty Reds... MX Red with some weird friction in there.
I still prefer MX Blue over MX Brown, and also MX Red feels better than Browns  thumbup.gif
Agree, feel kinda like a sand filled up inside the switch. Ya red still better to type on but the tactile bumps act give more solid feel and to double taps a repeated letter is quite fun..

Added on October 7, 2012, 1:13 am
QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 7 2012, 12:21 AM)
LoL, Welcome to "Pink Keyboard/Keycaps Club", we are the only members now.
Kai keycaps will change the pinkish looks later then biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 7 2012, 01:13 AM
dragorc
post Oct 7 2012, 12:46 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 7 2012, 05:55 AM)
hi guys!
just wondering,is there anyone here who uses Das Keyboard?
was looking around to get the keycaps for my Das here... hmm.gif
www.Taobao.com smile.gif u can find any type of keycaps from, ABS, PBT, & POM or other type which i exactly dunno its existence doh.gif
dragorc
post Oct 8 2012, 04:35 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

agree for the blue, its give better tactile feel compared wif brown which i found like there's a lot of sand inside the switch. Too bad im not some hardcore typist if not im sure will grabs one blue for collection..Atm i think red and brown best suite me ^^ . Still topres better muahahaha...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 8 2012, 04:36 PM
dragorc
post Oct 8 2012, 05:38 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
want backlit full size
for now, i use a usb led light to shine on the hpe to use in dark
Full size backlit? wait for ducky shine 2 la tongue.gif
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 03:58 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 05:45 PM)
no money already, need to buy a rm800 portable player ;p
Off topic, Is tat Sony's new 'F' series brows.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 4:01 am
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 8 2012, 07:19 PM)
me too, at least i know i logged in the taps successfully
If tat so I juz give blue a try la tongue.gif I guess this will be a good reason to buy camo model later smile.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 9 2012, 04:01 AM
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 11:55 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 9 2012, 07:42 AM)
OT: no, it's RoCoo BA
oh RoCoo BA drool.gif btw im aiming for studio v one brows.gif

Btw guys can someone xplain to me what so differ between filco MJ2 ninja tkl wif standar mj2 one other than side letter print? Im planning to grabs white ninja tkl but since they oso hav white mj2 tkl which cheaper by 10usd so I really hope that I not regret later buying it..
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 01:51 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

Soft yet Brutal rclxms.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 1:53 pmThis guide really help me a lots!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iL8_2Zr36I

This post has been edited by dragorc: Oct 9 2012, 01:53 PM
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 03:32 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 9 2012, 03:09 PM)
Another 2 set of Kai's Vortex PBT Dyesub Black on Black arrived today!
Kai, let me know when you are out of stock, I will start selling this 2 set. brows.gif
like this oso can ka zzzz
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 03:53 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Oct 9 2012, 03:48 PM)
rosewill mech keyboard (brown switch) vs cm storm quickfire rapid (brown switch), which one will you guys pick? lol i'm in this shitty dilemma right now. man.. i just hate this feeling.

p/s: or just recommend me any other brown switch keyboard!
I will choose Tenkeyless over fullsize for sure..then we talk bout budget smile.gif

dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 04:08 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 9 2012, 04:05 PM)
Both are good products, it all comes down whether you need the numpad or not. If you don't, CM Rapid. If you need the numpad, Rosewill.
agree..if u kinda using numpad all the time, rosewill is the must smile.gif if u juz slightly using it like only press the 'enter' not the numpad better get cm storm la haha..
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 05:41 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 9 2012, 05:28 PM)
0:44, am I hearing MX Blue? or it is just the sound of the key hitting the o-ring? lol
he does say 'high speed and low noise mechanical keys' so i bet either black or red smile.gif
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 05:54 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Oct 9 2012, 05:47 PM)
Nope, he did mention about "tactile", and someone in Deskthority mentioned that Logitech bought a large amount of MX Browns, so I am pretty sure that it is Brown smile.gif
yeah tis oso can be possible too smile.gif I think logitech will play safe by introducing their first born mecha kb wif mx-brown as this cherrys are what most ppl buy...
dragorc
post Oct 9 2012, 06:16 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 9 2012, 06:04 PM)
see what come in today~
[attachmentid=3092183]

but seems like the caps is higher than the original quickfire's
[attachmentid=3092184]
The space bar is higher than the rest smile.gif
dragorc
post Oct 10 2012, 05:01 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Oct 10 2012, 03:43 PM)
Agreed. and with all kinds of positive comments about this keyboard from youtube, etc, we can clearly see how well has logitech built up its reputation.

anyway, one off topic question here, I need recommendation for a mech keyboard like this:

Must have: ps2 plug for NKRO, wrist rest, BROWN switch
Doesn't matter: numpad, backlit and macro keys.

Before this i actually decided to get cm storm trigger until i realize it doesn't have NKRO. How bout iOne XArmor U9BL-S?

p/s: and it really looks like the future g710+ is my type. but i can't wait becos i have no keyboard now! lol.
PS2 NKRO? MX-Brown? Get the filco full size keyboard then smile.gif oops filco don hv any wrist rest doh.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0515sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:51 PM