Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

SUSHuman10
post Oct 10 2012, 05:02 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 10 2012, 02:03 PM)
i think we should keep our cool and play the "wait and see" game....
wait for its release and see the reviews before making the jump... so that we dont regret about it later....
PS: but the R1 modifiers, the ctrl, win and alt keys seems not the standard size....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It is still possible to find 1.5X or 1X modifiers by some custom order from SP. Also, you can also put blank 1X R1 on the 1X modifiers if you can't really find one.

But it is close to impossible to find a replacement spacebar for it. Not sure how much will custom order cost... sweat.gif

Added on October 10, 2012, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(FinFin @ Oct 10 2012, 03:43 PM)
Agreed. and with all kinds of positive comments about this keyboard from youtube, etc, we can clearly see how well has logitech built up its reputation.

anyway, one off topic question here, I need recommendation for a mech keyboard like this:

Must have: ps2 plug for NKRO, wrist rest, BROWN switch
Doesn't matter: numpad, backlit and macro keys.

Before this i actually decided to get cm storm trigger until i realize it doesn't have NKRO. How bout iOne XArmor U9BL-S?

p/s: and it really looks like the future g710+ is my type. but i can't wait becos i have no keyboard now! lol.
Filco/Ducky can do the tricks.

You can get a SS7G alike killer size wristrest from MKC taobao. It cost around RM70 b4 ship.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 10 2012, 05:06 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 11 2012, 12:46 AM

6,774 posts

Is it just me or the cable looks familiar much?

Inb4 youdon'tsay?

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 11 2012, 12:48 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2012, 11:36 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Oct 13 2012, 05:49 AM)
Guys I have a problem on my razer black widow ultimate ... The key "0" on my numpad is having problem ... Sometimes when I hit it once but the output is "00" like you hit it twice ... Should I remove the key cap and do something ? Any suggestion ?
Probably switch problem.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2012, 10:21 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Oct 13 2012, 02:49 PM)
just place order LED from tabao....

Soon i want start my modify again with better wiring system plus give a try on square LED
Mind tell which taobao shop you make your purchase? Also, how much each square LED cost?

Radioshack is selling 2 squareLED for RM8... doh.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Oct 13 2012, 02:50 PM)
thx bro ... no idea where can i get it fix tho ... will remain it atm
Once you open up your blackwidow and decide to fix/swap the existing switch, you might as well do some LED mod, LOL. A different color LED for the WASD/arrows will be nice. brows.gif

Added on October 13, 2012, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(joyformidable @ Oct 13 2012, 06:56 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image

anyone know where in taobao exactly?
FUUU!!!! Those Chinese decide to clone replicate Deck's 2 piece design? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 13 2012, 10:25 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2012, 10:44 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Oct 13 2012, 10:42 PM)
you mean the keycap or keyboard?
I mean the keycaps, they look so alike Deck's 2 piece design.

My line to taobao is so fukken slow, wait I use another broadband.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2012, 10:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Oct 13 2012, 10:46 PM)
can show me the link to deck's site. is he selling cheaper?? tongue.gif
Meh, it can't be. Deck is a legend. They are the pioneer in backlit cherry mech kb. And they make those flashy looking kb for industrial...

Some said that their keycaps are actually made of PBT, which make them the exclusive in:
1. backlit PBT keycaps
2. doubleshot(actually it is 2 pieces) PBT

http://www.deckkeyboards.com/

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 13 2012, 10:50 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 13 2012, 11:54 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Oct 13 2012, 11:43 PM)
=((((( aihh hard to find someone letting go blue switch kb 104keys
Go GS and you can find some Razer BW easily, yaoming.jpg
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 12:51 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:51 AM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=13514109091

Nah it just RM 0.05 there =="

Even pasar pudu can;t get this price
5cents per LED, thats cheap. Whole board only require roughly RM5 extra...

I doubt any locals can sell at cheaper price, cause they mostly also import them from China I guess... sweat.gif

BTW, thx for the link, bookmarked it incase I need to do some LED mod in the future. brows.gif

Added on October 14, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Oct 14 2012, 12:00 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=14212081738

The nearest i saw bah not sure is the one u ask?

quit expensive around RM 140 >< dye sub
In case you missed it, the cheapest Dye-Sub PBT is currently available locally. Grab them b4 they are gone if you want one. whistling.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2343083&hl=

Added on October 14, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(dragorc @ Oct 14 2012, 11:57 AM)
I hope so deck kb will enter malaysia market..
NEVER!!!!

Even American also can hardly purchase keyboard from them nowadays IIRC. Last time someone in GH even drive his way and took few hours to reach the factory of Deckkeyboard itself for testing and purchase. Those staffs there telling him that they now hardly sell board to domestic users and got no plan to change it. They still making keyboard with strange fonts for industrial though...

Actually, they still have a main mother company called TG3 which is specialized in making industrial keyboard.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2012, 01:03 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 01:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Oct 14 2012, 01:21 PM)
Ohh I guess they really make a hell good keyboard, which really tempting to own one! They really doesnt sell online?
Try if the links in their official site working or not then.

Though, do note that the board is actually PCB mounted + different sized modifiers + 6x long spacebar(not sure if other 6x length will fit) + their larger keys like backspace actually don't have stabiliser. Too much hearsay and rumor but less confirmation cause the board's owners are quite rare.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 01:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Oct 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
closing call, my bulk order will stop taking any further order tonight midnight, so if any one want something, please place order before deadline, Thank you for your cooperation.

Added on October 14, 2012, 1:50 pmhttp://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10.3.0.200.330421&id=15436527028&
hmm... anyone interested in this?

just that it need a big box to ship out to you from me.
I can't fit this into a small envelop......
Shipping of Acrylic can be quite risky. Acrylic is not too fragile but also not too hard. Thus it is better to be shipped individually with proper packaging I suggest.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2012, 02:10 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 03:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Oct 14 2012, 02:55 PM)
this is very nice, but no hav red color? would it void the filco warranty if change the case?

Added on October 14, 2012, 2:59 pmhave any sample for 纯黑?
Sure void warranty lar(except you go tell the distributor that you want to mod it and see if they want to stick a new sticker on your modded kb, LOL)...

Thats why such casing fit those cheapo Filco clone such as PLU/Noppoo/HPE better. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 03:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chikenleg @ Oct 14 2012, 03:24 PM)
who can repair mechanic keyboard for few button like sticky d
Mind explain how and why is it sticky?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 04:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chikenleg @ Oct 14 2012, 04:24 PM)
i press a or s or d , sometime press few more time like "sss"
somee time AHA! usee the E got double e wan

i play o2 jam wan , some kind of keyboard game , this problem disturbing me -,-

asdf got problem i think
That means the keys is not actually "sticky" but you tend to press&registering it more than once?

That is the chattering problem, which mean the particular switches are faulty and need fix/replacement already.

Epicguru offer switch swapping service at the price of one Teh Peng(only if you can Penang to meet him though).

BTW, "A,S & D", most often used keys for gamers... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2012, 04:28 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 04:30 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chikenleg @ Oct 14 2012, 04:27 PM)
i at selangor o.... need go till penang ah? and what is the price?
Do the board still have warranty?

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2012, 04:30 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 04:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chikenleg @ Oct 14 2012, 04:40 PM)
i buy from a forumer , ok i lost the reeceipt is my fall , but that felor i ask him to print back he say his boss not let him print , WTF , i never heard of customer wan to reprint the receipt also can not wan , haiz

so i also lazy wan to argue wit that felor , and just asking around here any body who  can fix mechanical keyboard
Open up the board and order some spare parts and DIY it yourself?
Cherry Blue switch cost at most RM2 each(but most probably you need to import it). May be you can even do some LED mod to justify your hardwork to open up and solder off existing LED and switches.

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 14 2012, 04:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2012, 05:06 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Oct 14 2012, 05:02 PM)
Hmm mod the kb huh...I think iM gonna buy some mx-red switch...any good/cheap taobao seller to recommend for me?
1. Go lowyat plaza
2. Go all IT
3. Buy Cherry MX 2.0
4. Smash the board
5. Keep the switches
6. ???
7. Profit?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 15 2012, 12:45 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Oct 15 2012, 12:35 AM)
just realize i got the wrong sand paper and wasted a hour n a half sanding my shiny ABS caps. FML
i got 5k instead of 1k.

Anyways, not sure if i'm outdated for being away too long:
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6358/logitec...-capsule-review

logitech joined the mechanical kb line. lol
Yeah, you are quite "outdated" for it. JKJK.

Everyone being discussing on the board. But Apart form the "Logitech" branding and some weird huge footprint, it barely stand out of the mech kb crowd.

Also, the deal breaker here is the odd modifiers key size which is similar to Corsairk60/90 & the coming CM TK board.
It keep us curious who is the real OEM for the board(logically Logitech can make the board themselves since they are so experienced and funded in making boards)

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 15 2012, 12:46 AM
SUSHuman10
post Oct 15 2012, 12:52 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Oct 15 2012, 12:48 AM)
the 1st thing i can think of is:
daf*q? looks pretty much like BW. trigger, <younameit>
might be because logitech kb never did well in KRO.
those who played o2jam back then will know tongue.gif
I bet it isn't from iOne. But most ppl in GH assume that Corsair k60/90 are made by iOne.

So to get the answer, we probably need to wait till CM TK released then we will know who is the maker behind all these board with strange spacebar length and modifiers size.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0446sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:16 AM