Theory/Lessons Q's on guitar strings, NPS, Stainless steel, Gauge, Fret wear..

ZidaneZCustom
post Feb 2 2006, 11:53 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Feb 2 2006, 11:47 PM)
btw, anyone used fender bullet strings b4?
Yes, the original bullet string. Which is still the same sound compare with the normal original string by Fender. Just that the it's bullet-end and it holds the bridge tighter and of course, bullet is more special. smile.gif But I can say that Fender's Original Bullet is consider a good string.
ZidaneZCustom
post Feb 2 2006, 11:58 PM

914 posts

I wish to use .09 on my acoustic. Darn that it doesn't exist. sad.gif Will the sound become worst if really got .09 on acoustic? sweat.gif
ZidaneZCustom
post Feb 3 2006, 12:47 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Feb 3 2006, 12:31 AM)
the fatter the better on an acoustic...
The fattest I use before is .10 only. Might try fatter gauge some day. smile.gif

Back in the electric guitar strings topic:
What about higher gauge than 0.11, how is the playing and all leh? I never try before. unsure.gif
ZidaneZCustom
post Feb 3 2006, 01:16 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Feb 3 2006, 01:04 AM)
0.11 is what I use now, I kinda like it because it slows down my vibrato and requires one to really dig in to get the best out of it.
Higher than 0.11 would be much more slower then. But then who would consider up to 0.12, 0.13?

0.0122sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:29 AM