4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Anonymous34
post May 9 2013, 10:52 AM

3,176 posts

I connected assteruk byond pvr to my samsung smart tv and i connected an optical cable from my tv to my amplifier.When i select DD 5.1, the sound dont come out?Any solution on this?
Anonymous34
post May 9 2013, 11:48 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ May 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
Two possible reasons I can think of.

1. Your TV is unable to output the Dolby Digital 5.1 audio stream to your amp
2. The HDMI input that you connected your Astro Byond PVR does not have ARC support. Do note that most TVs only set 1 HDMI input to have ARC. You will need to refer to your manual to determine exactly which HDMI input you should use if you wish to connect in this manner
I didn't know anything about ARC but yeah i found it out that hdmi 2 has ARC support .Will try it and post result.Thanks!

UPDATE:
Unfortunately it does not work.Will try and connect it from the digital audio port on byond to amp straight.Might consider because still i have no digital cable.Where can i buy that for cheap?its not optical port btw

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: May 9 2013, 11:58 PM
Anonymous34
post May 10 2013, 12:03 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ May 9 2013, 02:47 PM)
Y dun u connect the optical cable from Asstro to AVR directly in lieu of pass thru TV? hmm.gif
Find me an optical port first haha!
And o also need my bluray sound.And it also can transfer dolby 5.1 thru that optical cable.
But i will use optical cable as daily driver as i still want to use my smart hub apps like youtube!
Anonymous34
post May 10 2013, 01:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ May 10 2013, 03:44 AM)
Astro Byond was using the coaxial output right? I'm just using standard RCA cable to have the digital output to my amp..
Won't it sound like shit?
Anonymous34
post May 10 2013, 01:43 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
1. "Planner" is replaced with "My TV"
2. There's a "Search" menu (need internet connection)
3. There's "Auto Standby setting" menu

That's the noticeable one. laugh.gif
assteruk logo is white?eww rclxub.gif
Anonymous34
post May 10 2013, 11:03 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 10 2013, 03:09 PM)
blink.gif You know how shit sound like?  biggrin.gif
Not much difference between RCA and coaxial sounds like if u ask me.
What about dd5.1?
Anonymous34
post May 11 2013, 11:43 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ May 10 2013, 11:36 PM)
Seems like you're not getting what I mean or you jump straight to conclusion without digesting. What I mean here was that I'm just using a regular RCA cable(slight thicker than usual) to connect the digital coaxial output from Astro Byond to my amp. On the HD channel, I'm getting the Dolby Digital 5.1 signal.

By the way, I'm not sure how the shift will sounds like when it's in the living room where I place all my AV system. Maybe you can try it out and let me know.. Thanks!
U mean like the red and white cable ?
I also have some thick rca cablesit can be connected straight to the amp's black colour input?
Im not so into the audio things sorry!
I place my woofer at the right.
The medium speaker at the shelf in the middle
Sub woofer beside mai tv.
And the two long speaker on the side.
Hope you get what i mean!

I dont know why my bluray player can output dd 5.1 but astro cannot.So dissapointed

Anonymous34
post May 11 2013, 11:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 11 2013, 11:28 AM)
Have to standby teh recorder to recieve it. laugh.gif
Petaling jaya cannot get?btw my tuner 2 broken dk whether if its that prob anot.Astro CS slow ah!
Wh if i subscribe astro multiroom with two pvrs?will they give lnb with six inputs?XD
Anonymous34
post May 19 2013, 08:46 PM

3,176 posts

Why after my RG6 cable is replaced , my byond pVR sIgnal strength is so still low?both tuners stay around 156-166!But today when my uncle rellocate his astro,i see the signal its 217 on Byond only decoder!
If the signal is not good gonna cancel astro la.Pay a crap load still get no signal.
Anonymous34
post May 23 2013, 08:42 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ May 12 2013, 12:37 PM)
I'm just using the thicker 'yellow' cable from RCA cable for digital coaxial signal transfer to my AVR. Not sure how's connection and I don't think the speaker placement related to the signal. Of course you have to set your audio setting from Astro Byond to Dolby Digital 5.1(Digital only)
Home > Settings > Your Settings > Digital Audio Settings
After all it does work!I played around the settings today and now it is outputting dd 5.1!TQ man didn't know that a cable that used to transfer my video can transfer audio!
Anonymous34
post May 23 2013, 08:54 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 22 2013, 06:58 PM)
Starts 3rd June. Hmm finally AOD in HD... rclxms.gif

9 (4 SD + 4SD +1 HD) channels . Current AOD SD on ch.901 - ch.937 got 19. That's either reducing or adding more "weight" to the bandwidth... hmm.gif
Yea !Just saw it last night!So happy bout this u kneo.After somany years Astro launch they finally put it in HD!
Anonymous34
post May 24 2013, 09:21 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 23 2013, 10:27 AM)
In b4 the new AOD pack (standalone) price... brows.gif

Also:
So there's total of 6 HD channel (5 AOD channels and Lifetime soon)
Good news!But Astro will charge us for sure xD
Anonymous34
post May 25 2013, 10:46 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 25 2013, 10:01 PM)
There's 3 price possibility:

1. Same as now
2. Reduced price than current one
3. Increased priced than current one. brows.gif
They better not , worst CS
I call Unifi CE yesterday night, technichian came today.

I will F@c/ Astro through the phone if thay charge more for 1 HD channels and less SD channels
Anonymous34
post May 26 2013, 04:36 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(takwah @ May 26 2013, 03:01 PM)
May I know which channel did you saw this ad?
Channel 310 and AOD maybe some others lol
Anonymous34
post May 26 2013, 06:42 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 26 2013, 04:53 PM)
ch.308 QJ HD. laugh.gif
Whats the Difference between the two first gen dish and lnb
One have astro word on the left side and philips on the right
One have philips on the left side and astro at the right second one is more common seen

Anonymous34
post May 26 2013, 07:49 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ May 24 2013, 06:42 PM)
Hey guys. I just upgraded from byond hd to byond pvr just now. I realised that all the channels that were full screen are not full screen anymore unless you manually change the settings to fit to screen every time you change channel. Is there a way to set the full screen setting as default? Hopefully some sifu could help me. Thanks a bunch.
Change it in installation settings>
HD settings
Anonymous34
post May 26 2013, 11:29 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 26 2013, 11:21 PM)
Hi guys.

I plan to downgrade my package (removing the HD channels).

Question is, do I need to change the decoder back to the non-HD decoder?
Byond decoder is complementary now.
They will just disable HDMI port and thats all.
Use component after that.
Warning:Do not use RCA because its fuc&:&g bull*$&@.
Anonymous34
post May 26 2013, 11:32 PM

3,176 posts

If i subscribe 2 multiroom(maximium liao -.- dafuq astro.)pvr with my current pvr will they give me a 95cm dish with two headed lnb with eight rg6 outputs?if they do can consider buying two more old DMT boxes for digital radio.
Anonymous34
post May 27 2013, 09:30 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 27 2013, 01:03 AM)
Owh, meaning that I would not need to change the decoder.
You mentioned component, what does that mean ?
the red green blue port outputs video
LR outputs sound
Check it out.

Anonymous34
post May 27 2013, 03:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 27 2013, 03:35 PM)
Thanks!
To confirm, you are suggesting to use the one on the right, as opposed to the one of the left?

[attachmentid=3458705]
the right one paired with red and white audio cables of course!
Though their resolution is same I feel that component is better! tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:31 PM