QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ May 29 2013, 09:31 AM)
LOL! Some have tried forming such, but many don't want to get involved.DESIGNERS SALARY TALK, What's the market rate?
DESIGNERS SALARY TALK, What's the market rate?
Jun 4 2013, 10:42 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Jul 18 2013, 12:32 PM
51 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Job Title : Junior Graphic Designer/ 3D Layout Artist
Job Description : Design POSM and create 3D Layout Location : Balakong Years spent in company : 9 months Industry : Retail Tenure : Permanent Experience before joining : None.Fresh grad Salary : RM 1550 |
Jul 18 2013, 05:14 PM
774 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: dusk till dawn. |
QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 18 2013, 12:32 PM) Job Title : Junior Graphic Designer/ 3D Layout Artist 3D layout artist fresh grad RM1550? o.o i started with RM1.6k. i think that's too low for a fresh grad. i thought right now fresh grad min salary is RM2.2k?Job Description : Design POSM and create 3D Layout Location : Balakong Years spent in company : 9 months Industry : Retail Tenure : Permanent Experience before joining : None.Fresh grad Salary : RM 1550 |
Jul 18 2013, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jul 18 2013, 05:14 PM) 3D layout artist fresh grad RM1550? o.o i started with RM1.6k. i think that's too low for a fresh grad. i thought right now fresh grad min salary is RM2.2k? They say my Illustrator skills is weak. I know my 3D skills aren't that strong as well so I just suck it up. Thinking bout gaining experience for a year then hop off.. Sigh |
Jul 19 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 18 2013, 11:41 PM) They say my Illustrator skills is weak. I know my 3D skills aren't that strong as well so I just suck it up. Thinking bout gaining experience for a year then hop off.. Sigh illustrator can be learned fast. no problem. the 3D only. but then, RM1550 is too low bro. enough la if you are from Balakong/Selangor.. I came to KL from Kuantan, and i barely survive with RM1.6k.. ngam² only. haha |
Jul 19 2013, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jul 19 2013, 12:12 AM) illustrator can be learned fast. no problem. the 3D only. but then, RM1550 is too low bro. enough la if you are from Balakong/Selangor.. I came to KL from Kuantan, and i barely survive with RM1.6k.. ngam² only. haha Even my friends was shocked to know a 3D grad getting so low salary.Luckily I'm staying with my family and my father fetches me. Can't even afford for car. After paying PTPTN + give my mom I left peanuts to survive lol |
Jul 19 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 19 2013, 12:59 AM) Even my friends was shocked to know a 3D grad getting so low salary.Luckily I'm staying with my family and my father fetches me. Can't even afford for car. After paying PTPTN + give my mom I left peanuts to survive lol lucky u that ure local. and ur father fetches summore. haha. well, what kind of 3D are u working on? |
Jul 19 2013, 04:12 AM
1,615 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
my friend is doing interior designing, and he gets like a thousand to two thousand for a project? he's only doing part time.. @.@
Jul 19 2013, 04:15 AM
525 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: inside PC |
designer in engineering also paid well
Jul 19 2013, 06:22 AM
QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 19 2013, 04:12 AM) my friend is doing interior designing, and he gets like a thousand to two thousand for a project? he's only doing part time.. @.@ freelancing is different as you can set your own price. and it's calculated according how hard the work is and how much time you'll spend to finish it. last time i get around RM3k for a exhibition layout plus the details, that took me around 20 hours total to finish it.freelancing is good, but you need to pitch your own work so that you're recognizable. if got job, then you'll have more $$ la. if not, susah lor.. XD |
Jul 20 2013, 01:09 AM
Jul 20 2013, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 20 2013, 01:09 AM) just simple promotion area layout (4'x4' space with some gondola/testing counter+bunting) at shopping mall those, that's why i got paid little i guess not really. you are paid based on your skills. and 3D modeling & rendering skills aren't that easy. so many stuffs to setup.. tahan je la bro.. sabar².. |
Jul 21 2013, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jul 20 2013, 05:32 AM) not really. you are paid based on your skills. and 3D modeling & rendering skills aren't that easy. so many stuffs to setup.. tahan je la bro.. sabar².. hahaha yalur..i found a new job at a game company, hope they call me for interview then i can say bb to my current company XD |
Jul 21 2013, 03:56 PM
Jul 22 2013, 03:35 PM
147 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
wow... how to survive with less than RM2k these days?
Jul 22 2013, 05:13 PM
Jul 22 2013, 06:53 PM
760 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Wow, when I think back in year 2000. My salary was RM1500 as a Graphic Designer in an advertising company. At that time I rented a room in PJ RM300. Indo mee goreng with mata lembu RM1.50, Mix rice also cost around RM3 with 3 types of meat n vege. For transport I ride my Honda EX5, so no need to pay parking and tol. End of the month still got enough money to give parents allowance and save some for myself.
Jul 24 2013, 09:05 AM
Jul 24 2013, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Jul 22 2013, 06:53 PM) Wow, when I think back in year 2000. My salary was RM1500 as a Graphic Designer in an advertising company. At that time I rented a room in PJ RM300. Indo mee goreng with mata lembu RM1.50, Mix rice also cost around RM3 with 3 types of meat n vege. For transport I ride my Honda EX5, so no need to pay parking and tol. End of the month still got enough money to give parents allowance and save some for myself. WOW back then mix rice so cheap O.OIf I take mix rice at my area, half of square white tofu+potato+ a mountain of rice already rm2.80..Gosh, time has changed so much U still work as GD? |
Jul 24 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 24 2013, 09:05 AM) haha. we'll see. was planning to wait for the next bonus, then chiow la QUOTE(Ellzara @ Jul 24 2013, 09:12 AM) WOW back then mix rice so cheap O.O time sure has changed a lot. sometimes i wonder how did i survive with RM1.6k salary & i was driving my car to work everyday. right now im riding my bike, still ngam². @_@If I take mix rice at my area, half of square white tofu+potato+ a mountain of rice already rm2.80..Gosh, time has changed so much U still work as GD? |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:28 PM |