:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

shackks
post May 12 2008, 04:35 PM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(charlies_uno @ May 12 2008, 03:58 PM)
hii all
just want to ask and need help from prophet user
my 818pro cant here and mic is out when receive or making a call...
is it hardware or software problem?
where i can repair?
plsss
I used to have this problem, when it was still wm5, even after I sent it to SiS for servicing. However, the problem resolved after I upgraded to WM6. (I'm not saying WM6 will help, just my experience). Best sent it to SiS for a "check-up".

QUOTE(wanwarlock)
did u go check yourself?? htc will never release official wm6, our 818pro is ancient already lor. best to go to xda-developers & get cooked wm6.1 roms...

i'm using Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) from cloudyfa, a wm6.1 rom. really good for the last 3 days.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=389982

I'm still on the PDAViet 4.0.0.0.3 and this is still the most stable rom. Is the Prophet S4V.19701.01 (UC) any better than that?

cheers

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0422sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 PM