:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

benedictHHH
post Apr 22 2007, 10:18 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

hey guys ... got any 2.5mm earphone to reccomend for my dopod?? Lost the original..sad.gif
benedictHHH
post Apr 30 2007, 03:18 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

I am using Kingston 2GB ... no prob so far....

Btw...anyone can try install mapking successfully ?

Added on May 6, 2007, 3:20 pmNvm... found out how already... smile.gif

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: May 6 2007, 03:20 PM
benedictHHH
post May 7 2007, 10:29 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

something like GPS..... but based on simulation... not the real GPS.... smile.gif
benedictHHH
post May 9 2007, 02:19 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

dunno wor... i encode MP3's to 128kbps ..... no cracking effect on the speaker.....

Normally i use vibrate mode, so can preserve my speakers......

Other than speaker problem, this PDA phone is nice to use.....
No lag or hang or software problem whatsoever....
Even the battery life is phenomenal.
benedictHHH
post May 9 2007, 09:39 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Yups.....Must admit the repair price is unrealistic....

But this also happens for other phone brands. Last time i had a nokia 6600 which is corrupted (just need to reset). I sent to Nokia to service (out of warranty liao) and to pay RM 30 (service) + RM10 (upgrade to the latest firmware.) since it has been a long time since i serviced my phone....

After 1 hour they call me, they say mobo spoiled already RM 300. I said how can...? I went to their shop paid RM 30 and reset the phone manually in front of their engineer.I also complained to their manager, which said actions would be taken ......but until now no reply........

Moral of the story: All service centre's are like that , trying to con u .Like jeve said they must know who is supporting them. Us . The customers

benedictHHH
post May 11 2007, 10:55 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

LOng time already since anybody update the software they use.....

Mine:
Smartmovie
Flip It!! Animation Software
Mapking r12
Spb Mobile Shell
Spb Pocket Plus
Animated today
Windows Live Messenger
++
Games tongue.gif
Spb Brain Evoloution
Spb Air Islands
Lemonade Tycoon
Astraware stuff smile.gif
PGM Golf
++
benedictHHH
post May 12 2007, 06:54 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

how u negotiate?

Added on May 12, 2007, 6:55 pmshackks how to send to u??

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: May 12 2007, 06:55 PM
benedictHHH
post May 13 2007, 10:15 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Spb pocket plus also got that function....

But warning ya....If u want r halfway sending sms and close the sms application ..... U will send ur sms another time ...........
benedictHHH
post May 14 2007, 01:55 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 13 2007, 10:47 PM)
No cracks request here yeah guys! smile.gif

Anyway I just got myself a used Black 818 Pro.

Am using it as a temporary device for waiting for the right WM6 powered device to come along. smile.gif
As long as it is done back door thru PM should be ok right?? brows.gif

Added on May 14, 2007, 2:36 amGuys DOpod 818Pro support AD2P ah?

Added on May 14, 2007, 2:57 amNvm... got the tutorial now...

Try it out with my frens headset tomorrow...

Tell u guys the result on tuesday ...tongue.gif

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: May 14 2007, 02:57 AM
benedictHHH
post May 23 2007, 12:22 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

yo... i tried out the Blueband on 818Pro

Result : Sound quality decent
Warning: DO NOT USE WINDOWS MEDIA TO PLAY MP3's

It uses up almost 10MB of memory space and causes lag on 818pro

benedictHHH
post Jun 2 2007, 08:55 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Wait till June....Dopod giving free upgrade

http://www.dopodasia.com/global/SEA/news/2...M6_upgrade.html
benedictHHH
post Jun 2 2007, 10:56 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

no need to be in the list

u can dowwnload all the stuff there regardless of ur doppod model....

As long as u r a member in the dopod website ......
benedictHHH
post Jun 4 2007, 07:13 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

its a brand ... leather pouch i think....

Btw...anybody here tried GBA emulators on Dopod b4?

Which one is the best emulator ya???

Thx in advance
benedictHHH
post Jun 6 2007, 03:15 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

ad2p means Advanced Audio Distribution Profile ...

You would need to enable it (xda developer) for Dopod 818pro....

If u use A2DP headset ... like Itecgh blueband...it is recommended that u get the cracked version of MSI blueplayer.......

Coz with Windows Media and other players, they do not have the proper bluetooth stack .....either hissing ... or low qualioty sound.....will be produced....
benedictHHH
post Jun 6 2007, 04:15 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

nope....does not have " set as wireless stereo" option in WM5
benedictHHH
post Jun 6 2007, 05:55 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

eh ... guys i got a noob question....

How do i transfer file via bluetooth??

Seems like there is no option for it....
benedictHHH
post Jun 6 2007, 06:02 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

isn't beam file for infared?

benedictHHH
post Jul 14 2007, 12:36 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Guys... dopodasia ... or htc is giving out free WM6 dwnloads....

I dwnloaded the ROM for 838Pro... will it be compatible with 818 Pro?

Added on July 14, 2007, 12:37 amhttp://hsc.asia.htc.com/e-club/download/rom_code_sea_eng.aspx

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: Jul 14 2007, 12:37 AM
benedictHHH
post Jul 14 2007, 11:11 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jul 14 2007, 12:38 PM)
no. The 838's ROm is not compatible with your 818 Pro.
use a file explorer and go to "Windows\Start Menu\Programs" to organise your icons.

cheers
I tried already .... can run but it is damn sluggish ....totally not for 818 pro

Now moving back to PDAViet WM6..
benedictHHH
post Jul 18 2007, 01:58 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

now waiting Pda viet TouchFlo ROM .....

Tried the Pdamobiz TouchFlo ROM....Dun really like it sad.gif

0.0432sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 PM