:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

benedictHHH
post Jul 24 2007, 02:30 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

juz went to low yat ... Dopod 818Pro at RM1499
benedictHHH
post Jul 30 2007, 06:26 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Guys... get ready to upgrade to PDA Viet Touch Rom ... it is WM6 and damn stable ....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=319206

GET IT NOW!!!! rclxms.gif
benedictHHH
post Jul 30 2007, 09:44 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

hey zickey ..... add me on msn tsooi1@gmail.com

it is actually all in one WM6 plus Touchflo .....

1st is the PV_Temp . Download the file. Inside it has a G3 or G4 version
Reset ur device, check ur IPL and SPL . If it ends with .0001 it is G4, else G3.

Connect PDA with Activesync

Run G3 / G4 version and wait till 100% . Step 1 Done ...Dun do anything

2nd... Run PdaViet Wm6 4.0.0.0.6 TouchFlo

Hard Reset ( camera + voice command button, then cucuk the reset lubang)

Done ...
benedictHHH
post Jul 31 2007, 05:43 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

no problem at all .....

Just follow the steps carefully....
benedictHHH
post Aug 3 2007, 10:45 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Aug 3 2007, 03:45 PM)
did everything u said, but after hard reset, it's still WM5.. except the battery icon is now below, next to the wifi icon..

updated : ok, my fault, didn't check all the check boxes in active sync.. now running the PV_4.0.0.06_Touch again but this time, there a notification error "Cannot execute repllog.exe".. a search in google found out that it's got something to do with active sync.. did u experienced this as well Benedict? it's been past 20mins now, and it's stuck at

writing the new crossbow os rom...

3 partitions, 2 binary partitions
CopyFileToTFFS<OS.nb:0, 0, 036d0000>
need some help here.... thanx..
same situation ...just wait ... i got the same error also....
Forgot to mention... dun sync anything with ur dopod .. uncheck all boxes
Then wait...

Mine took almost 15 minutes to complete....

Hope it helps

Added on August 4, 2007, 8:34 pmalso ... when i upgrade was using Activesync 4.0 not 4.5
Another tip : try copy the files to C:/ location

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:03 amAiya...Lost my stylus in PC Fair ... Lost it while "demo"ing my touchflo to HTC models::::

P/s U guys should see their faces when i use TouChFlo on them brows.gif

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: Aug 5 2007, 12:03 AM
benedictHHH
post Aug 6 2007, 05:01 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

I heard all clear stock at PC Fair.... even those units from Aeon they let PDA expert sell for them...

RM 999 really a bargain la.... Heard they give free silicon casing

eric... u really lose out dee...haha
benedictHHH
post Aug 10 2007, 01:49 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Ya guys... it is true.....backup all ur stuff just to play safe...

Mine just hang on bootscreen today sad.gif

benedictHHH
post Aug 10 2007, 03:37 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

You try it for a few days with the HTC Home Plug activated in the My Today Screen...When u add some stuff or update the weather.... It will crash on your reset...Stuck at load screen... sad.gif
benedictHHH
post Aug 11 2007, 10:57 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

what happen bro?

Is it due to overclock?
benedictHHH
post Aug 12 2007, 12:35 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

lolz... no need worry ..hard reset and disable the HTC hOme screen
Problem solved laugh.gif
benedictHHH
post Aug 18 2007, 12:12 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

it is actually quite pointless because IMHO there is no animation and takes up a considerable amount of RAM ....

Added on August 18, 2007, 12:12 amit is actually quite pointless because IMHO there is no animation and takes up a considerable amount of RAM ....

This post has been edited by benedictHHH: Aug 18 2007, 12:12 AM
benedictHHH
post Oct 31 2007, 02:36 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

search for smartmovie.... with codecs and converter... is the best
benedictHHH
post Dec 7 2007, 12:54 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

Guys try this.....

HTC Touch Photo Album

can use touch features to zoom in and out of the pics..... thumbup.gif

Instruction to install rename the file to HTC.Album.1.0.822.716..cab

Copy to PDA install

Attached File(s)
Attached File  HTC.Album.1.0.822.716..zip ( 1.66mb ) Number of downloads: 112
benedictHHH
post Dec 17 2007, 02:33 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Dec 7 2007, 12:54 AM)
Guys try this.....

HTC Touch Photo Album

can use touch features to zoom in and out of the pics.....  thumbup.gif

Instruction to install rename the file to  HTC.Album.1.0.822.716..cab

Copy to PDA install
nobody tried the camera software ah? whistling.gif
benedictHHH
post Mar 16 2008, 11:39 PM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

fooiyo.... orgasmic la ur phone brows.gif