68 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Games UNCHARTEDâ„¢ Series (PS3/PSVITA/PS4/PS5) | V9, UNCHARTED In cinemas 18 Feb 2022

angel-girl
post May 17 2016, 09:07 AM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(WickyWeeky @ May 16 2016, 08:32 PM)
really topkek when teammates playing team deathmatch in COMMAND and PLUNDER bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
thats y i only play command when i have a full team. brows.gif
zororo
post May 17 2016, 10:28 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 15 2016, 10:44 PM)
anyone experience connection issue tonight? I always get kicked out during match bye.gif
Yes.... Many games especially winning time ! sad.gif
As always...and have to wait quite long to join a game...
It was very laggy, the switch keep on coming out...and i have to watch my character die and I can't do anything... sad.gif

Naughty dog games are always plagued by this issue with the mp...

This post has been edited by zororo: May 17 2016, 10:28 AM
narutokun83
post May 17 2016, 11:48 AM

2,108 posts

Can't even finish the first MP game that allows you to unlock all of the game modes... geez
Oblivionz
post May 17 2016, 11:52 AM

374 posts

it really depends on the connection of the host. please keep in mind they are using p2p instead of a dedicated server so if the host's connection is bad, then yes your gameplay will be affected greatly.

so far for me the connection have been smooth. not for some of my friends though.
pokchik
post May 17 2016, 01:02 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ May 17 2016, 11:48 AM)
Can't even finish the first MP game that allows you to unlock all of the game modes... geez
had a problem to connect to the Warm-up too..
but it turns out somehow it's due to my PSN sign-in
(both my PS4 & PS3 got disconnected from PSN around the same time)

tried again after restarting my router & PS4.. and succeeded.
had a good warm-up match, but got floored in deathmatch.. hahaha..

guess i'll have to bear the agony of constant noobness while waiting for coop to come in..
Anonymous26
post May 17 2016, 03:45 PM

174 posts

Keep on getting white plug icon during multiplayer session, izzit my connection issue??
narutokun83
post May 17 2016, 04:11 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ May 17 2016, 03:45 PM)
Keep on getting white plug icon during multiplayer session, izzit my connection issue??
Nope, as per @oblivionz reply... we are replying on the host's rather than a dedicated server. Which means its game over if the host has a crappy line
danger46
post May 17 2016, 05:15 PM

123 posts

just finish the single player campaign. Damn what a ride,

SSJBen
post May 17 2016, 05:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 17 2016, 05:15 PM)
just finish the single player campaign. Damn what a ride,

pokchik
post May 17 2016, 06:11 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 17 2016, 05:51 PM)

danger46
post May 17 2016, 06:16 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 17 2016, 06:11 PM)

SSJBen
post May 17 2016, 06:16 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 17 2016, 06:11 PM)

mochicake
post May 18 2016, 12:38 AM

258 posts

Finished my first playthrough on moderate (normal) yesterday. My first Uncharted game, as I ported over from last-gen Xbox. Really love the story and characters they have built - only from one game and not knowing much about the back story at that. VA is top notch and got so invested in the characters from the first few chapters. Wonderful job by Naughty Dog.

Not sure if I want to go for Crushing run. My treasure master trophy glitched out, all unlocked in list but listed only 104/109, so kinda potong stim after have to replay a bunch of missions to get all collectibles.
Zeliard
post May 18 2016, 01:54 AM

286 posts

Gonna make it my 8th uncharted platinum

This post has been edited by Zeliard: May 18 2016, 01:03 PM
TSgeekster129
post May 18 2016, 08:58 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ May 18 2016, 01:54 AM)

Gonna make it my 8th uncharted platinum
Spoiler tag please. I haven't finished the game. notworthy.gif
snipersnake
post May 18 2016, 10:54 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

this thread is plagued with spoilers doh.gif
Cyclone1
post May 18 2016, 11:58 AM

408 posts

I started the SP and find the gunfight in Hard difficulty level darn difficult, in contrast to the remaster version which i sailed through it easily. LOL
It looked to me that ND want stealth to be a big part of the gameplay which i find a bit disappointed as uncharted game has always been about good gunfight.
I have just completed chapter 10 and hopefully i get better at it lol

I also found the gun recoil to be extremely hard to control as well. Anyone has the same experience or should i gitgud lol
SSJBen
post May 18 2016, 04:36 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ May 18 2016, 11:58 AM)
I started the SP and find the gunfight in Hard difficulty level darn difficult, in contrast to the remaster version which i sailed through it easily. LOL
It looked to me that ND want stealth to be a big part of the gameplay which i find a bit disappointed as uncharted game has always been about good gunfight.

I also found the gun recoil to be extremely hard to control as well. Anyone has the same experience or should i gitgud lol
Eh, uncharted has never had good gunfights. The gun mechanics were silly in UC1, it was decent in UC2 and it was laughable in UC3. They were very fun however, but good? No, never was.

They want realism, so of course the recoil needs to match what real guns do. That said, the recoil in UC4 is still rather arcadey IMO. Having shot real guns before, UC4 does not present the actual recoil of the guns in real life. In fact, TLoU did it better.

*EDIT*
Holy sheeet! Didn't know this was possible (no spoilers, this is MP) - https://gfycat.com/OrneryInbornElkhound

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 18 2016, 07:37 PM
WickyWeeky
post May 18 2016, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 18 2016, 04:36 PM)
Eh, uncharted has never had good gunfights. The gun mechanics were silly in UC1, it was decent in UC2 and it was laughable in UC3. They were very fun however, but good? No, never was.

They want realism, so of course the recoil needs to match what real guns do. That said, the recoil in UC4 is still rather arcadey IMO. Having shot real guns before, UC4 does not present the actual recoil of the guns in real life. In fact, TLoU did it better.

*EDIT*
Holy sheeet! Didn't know this was possible (no spoilers, this is MP) - https://gfycat.com/OrneryInbornElkhound
Wow... just like neo vs agent smith
mochicake
post May 19 2016, 12:14 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ May 18 2016, 11:58 AM)

The gun play isn't the best, the reticule is all over the place. Just slap on auto-aim. It has no impact on trophies or difficulty levels. Higher level enemies like to grenade spam all the time.

68 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:46 AM