7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V8, ask options here

Ask_Yip
post Jan 17 2013, 08:39 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Jan 17 2013, 06:45 PM)
Rm70 at most
In ear
decent bass

if can include link where i can buy it at garage sales .
XKDUN CK-700, use the search function.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 18 2013, 08:20 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(pay_use @ Jan 18 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hi guys,a newbie here.currently on senheiser hd 201 almost 3 years and now looking for a new replacement under rm700

- Your rig (ipod shuffle,note 10.1,lumia)
- What type of usage (movies & music )
- File format used in your source (mp3,wmv,mp4)
- Genre of music you listen to (except classical)
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, cirumaural)
- Other requirements (none)
Thanks 4 the help
AiAiAi TMA-1, Beyer DT-770, Beyer Custom One Pro.

Remember to get the 32 Ohm version for portable use.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 18 2013, 09:04 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Bill2012 @ Jan 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
my bad doh.gif
mine is fad heaven iv cool.gif

thanks for the help bro!
He is asking you what player you use LOL!

Sony, apple, android, hifiman or????
Ask_Yip
post Jan 18 2013, 10:37 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(adamsejwatlu @ Jan 18 2013, 10:19 AM)
Hi all, i'm newbie. Kindly help me please.

- Your rig (mp3 players, Laptop)
- What type of usage (movies and music)
- File format used in your source (i.e. Blu-Ray,Avi, mp4,Flv and mp3 )
- Genre of music you listen to (Hip Hop, Rock, Balads)
- Headphone/ earphone type (closed)
- Other requirements (if any) (Durable)

Budget: 100-200 (used items with better quality)

Thanks for help.
Sennheiser HD 202ii
Ask_Yip
post Jan 18 2013, 10:39 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(pay_use @ Jan 18 2013, 10:24 AM)
Thanks 4 da reply Ask_Yip.another suggestion please.this time +-rm300.

-Your rig (ipod shuffle,note 10.1)
- What type of usage (music totally)
- File format used in your source (mp3,wmv,aac)
- Genre of music you listen to (all)
- Headphone/ earphone type (except earphone)
- Other requirements (portable,comfort)

Thanks again
Sennheiser PX 100ii/PX 200ii, AKG K 420, Koss Porta Pro/Koss KSC 75
Ask_Yip
post Jan 20 2013, 11:47 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jan 19 2013, 11:24 PM)
RM400-500 is my budget
Klipsch X1 or Trifi10
Ask_Yip
post Jan 23 2013, 10:05 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Axel95 @ Jan 22 2013, 10:12 PM)
guys, UE 600 vs Sennheiser CX200 in terms of everything. Which do u prefer?
2 diff sound sig, one dynamic one BA.

UE 600 good for rock, guitars, vocal, more detail in sounds. Basically a balanced sound sig with less bass impact.

CX 200 is good for pop, rap, rnb, V shape sound sig with more bass impact.

You can audition mine with your own ear tips, I don't mind if after audition you don't want to buy. smile.gif
Ask_Yip
post Jan 27 2013, 09:34 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:16 PM)
- My Rig: Lenovo Y480/iPhone 5
- Type of usage: Mainly listening to music, some movies and little games.
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: All genre, max is a7x. No metal
- Budget: <rm200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Headphone that covers whole ear
- Other requirements (if any): Using it for daily music listening and drumming at the same time, prefer clarity and bass that makes my music experience better. Volume not as important. Plug n play (prefer no battery). If possible I prefer sennheiser/audio technica.

Thanks !
Senn HD 202, but for me is not that portable so might not suit to use with iPhone
Ask_Yip
post Jan 27 2013, 11:46 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(d3ck @ Jan 27 2013, 09:37 PM)
- My Rig: Phone/Laptop
- Type of usage: Music, movie, games
- File format: .mp3
- Music genre: Radio hits maybe? Various genre
- Budget: Below RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear
- Other requirements (if any): I've read multiple comments that IEM suit for my budget is Munitio Billets. Is that really good? Or just good looking IEM with cool MW3 tag
Beyer Dynamic XP series
Ask_Yip
post Jan 27 2013, 11:48 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(juks @ Jan 27 2013, 10:27 PM)
- My Rig: Phone/Laptop
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: .mp3
- Music genre: Metal/Rock/ Heavy on bass
- Budget: 400 to 500 MAX
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear
- Other requirements (if any): Looking for something similiar to Bose quality with similiar price tag.
Klipsch X1
Ask_Yip
post Jan 29 2013, 08:34 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(MisaChan93 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:51 PM)
Your rig: Laptop and phone (HTC One X), and occasionally for gaming
What type of usage: Music
File format used: .mp3 and occasionally, .flac
Genre of music: Variety but heavily on heavy/death metal and rock and, Jpop/Kpop
Budget: RM300-ish (but will consider if it's around RM400 too)
Headphone/earphone type: Full size headphones and circumaural headphones (I don't wanna disturb others with my heavy metal music oTL)
Other requirements (if any):
- Must be comfortable (also, for long hours) as I have comfort issues (plus, I wear glasses)
- Good bass, good vocals, can handle really heavy screamo and guitar distortions
- Preferably got volume control but it's okay if don't have~
- Very durable (as I want to use it for years and not invest in another one until the proper time comes by XD)
On a side note, I was going to buy the Steelseries Siberia v2 but I read that it's not that good for music but more heavily on gaming. So, hope there's a better choice for me out there! unsure.gif

PS: I'm not that very good at reading specs, so I'm okay with almost anything as long as can handle heavy/death metal, has a good bass and good vocals too.

icon_question.gif
Alessandro MS1i, but semi-open mean will have sound leak, not that suitable for portable.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 30 2013, 08:10 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(amselheimer @ Jan 29 2013, 10:04 PM)
Budget : Within RM1k
Rig : PC and Sansa Clip
Usage : Music
Format : MP3 & FLAC
Genre : Indie, Folks to Metal & Rock. Rarely listens to beats-heavy musics such as hiphop/techno/electros
Type : Closed over-ear.
Additional requirements : Good isolation & good passive voice cancellation.
Beyer DT 770, AIAIAI TMA-1, Sennheiser Amperior
Ask_Yip
post Jan 30 2013, 12:39 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nagufever @ Jan 30 2013, 11:27 AM)
i am looking for a headphone with 40mm neodynamium driver.My budget is alround RM100 to RM150.I am using it to watch movies and listen to clasical songs.What i manage to find is Edifier H850,Audio Technica ATH-T200, and SuperFlux HD662 F at this price range.Can Audio sifus advice me with are the headphone is best suits me for my use?Is there any other headphone model around my budget that you can recommend?I already posted once in this forum but no one replied me.
Sennheiser HD 202ii
Ask_Yip
post Jan 30 2013, 04:33 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Jan 30 2013, 02:54 PM)
My rig: Laptop and my phone, Xperia SL
Type of usage: Music, movies
File format used: Mostly MP3, MP4 for MVs (I love HD MV >.<)
Genre of music: Variety but preferable sentimental songs and musical instruments.
Budget: RM100 - RM150, but can consider until RM200.
Headphone/earphone type: IEM (in ear)
Other requirements (if any): Preferable crispy and clear. I don't fancy very strong bass, but acceptable as long as the bass do not cover up the whole song. What i prefer is very good quality of musics, 3D feel, or shall say High Fidelity? Sorry for my lack of vocab in describing the needs, I don't know how to explain >.<
My UE 600, LOL

Beyer XP series, Sony XBA-1, any single BA iem out there should meet your requirement.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 31 2013, 08:31 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 31 2013, 12:48 AM)
hmmm.. mana beli?
i was thinking of ad700, a700x is an upgraded version?
AD and A are 2 diff series, one open and one close.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 31 2013, 11:17 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 31 2013, 09:08 AM)
Hahaha!  Audio 101  doh.gif   Most forumners here don't bother to read the first post and do some research prior to asking.  Simply waiting to be spoon fed  sweat.gif
This is OK because they don't know they ask, but some really annoyed me like you have to answer me right now like we owed them and don't even bother to say thank you after getting the answer. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Jan 31 2013, 11:18 AM
Ask_Yip
post Jan 31 2013, 11:20 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(khangsheng91 @ Jan 30 2013, 06:01 PM)
thankyou very much! previously i was using Altec Lansing MZX126W XY. Due to my carelessness i accidentally broke it. Bought a SONY MDR-EX10 at RM79 last night but i was so disappointed of it's quality. I can't accept to get such quality after paying such amount of money. It's worst than my Altec Lansing MZX126W XY which only cost me RM69. My friend got one Xears TD4 Ebony. He said it's good and price around RM150++ Any idea about it? A greatly thank for helping me such a noob. I love music! =)
Not too sure about Ebony, not hear it before.

Sony low end is not worth, simply over priced. XBA series I tried all before, not bad except XBA-2.

If you like balanced and detailed, go for BA driver instead of Dynamic driver, but BA driver will be pricier then the dynamic one.
Ask_Yip
post Jan 31 2013, 01:47 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Jan 31 2013, 12:56 PM)
-My Rig: Laptop
-Type of usage: Music
-File format: MP3
-Music: Mostly rock
-Budget: Less than RM 250
-Headphone/earphone- covered ear
-Other requirement (If any)- Headphone with a good BASS.

Thank you.
Sennheiser HD 202ii
Ask_Yip
post Jan 31 2013, 06:51 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(penmarker @ Jan 31 2013, 05:28 PM)
Last time I tried my friend's HD202 it had awful distortion and clipping. IDK whether its the headphones or the source.
So far every Senn I tried is OK to me, well this is not a very rare headphone which you can try in any shop selling Senn smile.gif
Ask_Yip
post Feb 1 2013, 02:17 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(starlight777 @ Feb 1 2013, 01:04 PM)
Thanks! I trust your choice and most probably getting this.
If can just go to shop and try it out, maybe you will get poisoned by other headphone smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0368sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:06 AM