- Genre of music you listen to- western classical instrumental,heavy metal
- Headphone/ earphone type- noise cancelling
- Other requirements - maybe with mic,futuristically stylish,comfy
- Budget >= RM200
Ask_Yip
post Oct 12 2012, 01:17 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(godslayer696 @ Oct 12 2012, 12:39 PM)
- Your rig - laptop,smartphone
- What type of usage-ass loud music,gaming,video chatting,movie watching
- File format used in your source -  mp3 and video and such
- Genre of music you listen to- western classical instrumental,heavy metal
- Headphone/ earphone type- noise cancelling
- Other requirements  - maybe with mic,futuristically stylish,comfy
- Budget >= RM200
No good noise cancelling headphone below RM 200 blush.gif
MrDee
post Oct 12 2012, 01:49 PM

For Music and Gaming
Using for Desktop(possible if usable for htc One-X)
Budget RM200 below
Prefer Headphone as it's more comfortable.
Recommendation will be appreciated, thanks.
Ask_Yip
post Oct 12 2012, 03:58 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(MrDee @ Oct 12 2012, 01:49 PM)
For Music and Gaming
Using for Desktop(possible if usable for htc One-X)
Budget RM200 below
Prefer Headphone as it's more comfortable.
Recommendation will be appreciated, thanks.
Sennheiser HD 202
foogie
post Oct 12 2012, 06:22 PM

505 posts

Wanna get IEM around less than 200. My wife's got the beyerdynamic xp3 and it's really good, but wondering if there are other options that i should try.
E1 - AKG
post Oct 12 2012, 06:36 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Oct 11 2012, 10:21 PM)
Gaming....xp1 might be one of the best choice iems around.....
If die die do Beyer, go for the XP2 instead, the 1 is crap sweat.gif
amunriel
post Oct 13 2012, 05:11 PM

512 posts

My Rig: PC, Xbox ( Occasionally )
- Type of usage: Music, Games, Web Conference
- File format: any
- Music genre: any
- Budget: Under RM1000
- Headphone/ earphone type: Wireless headset with flexible mic
- Other requirements (if any): Comfortable, good noise cancelling, lightweight, decent sound stage

Currently have my eyes on Turtle Beach X42 at the moment. Any better suggestion would be much appreciated.

dexter-G
post Oct 13 2012, 05:25 PM

54 posts

- Your rig -dekstop
- What type of usage-gaming & music
- File format used in your source -mp3 and youtube
- Genre of music you listen to- electronic music
- Headphone/ earphone type -cover my whole ear
- Other requirements-with mic is better/no mic oso can
budget- RM300
Alex05187
post Oct 13 2012, 05:35 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Oct 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
My Rig: PC, Xbox ( Occasionally )
- Type of usage: Music, Games, Web Conference
- File format: any
- Music genre: any
- Budget: Under RM1000
- Headphone/ earphone type: Wireless headset with flexible mic
- Other requirements (if any): Comfortable, good noise cancelling, lightweight, decent sound stage

Currently have my eyes on Turtle Beach X42 at the moment. Any better suggestion would be much appreciated.
why go for wireless bro?
they can never compete with wired headphone~
at your budget you can aldy purchase 1 decent headphone.
lim007
post Oct 13 2012, 07:30 PM

43 posts

Your rig - Samsung GSII,laptop
What type of usage - Music, Movie
File format used in your source - APE, FLAC
Genre of music you listen to - All kind of song
Headphone/ earphone type - IEM
Budget - Below 800
- Other requirements (if any): Currently using Monster Gratitude. Finding another better than this.

amunriel
post Oct 13 2012, 09:02 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Oct 13 2012, 05:35 PM)
why go for wireless bro?
they can never compete with wired headphone~
at your budget you can aldy purchase 1 decent headphone.
I dont like wires dangling off my shoulder, kind of a personal preference. Any good suggestion or which model is the best among all the wireless headsets?
maudermunty
post Oct 13 2012, 10:43 PM

65 posts

is it better to buy a decent headphone+amp or to buy a good headphone terus?
Alex05187
post Oct 13 2012, 10:45 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 13 2012, 10:43 PM)
list out your budget~
how would you like to use it~
and whats purpose is the headphone for~
so people can further advise bro like what the others did smile.gif
Hitman66
post Oct 13 2012, 10:47 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 13 2012, 11:43 PM)
Changing the headphone will give you the most improvement based on SQ so yeah 2nd choice all the way man.
maudermunty
post Oct 13 2012, 10:57 PM

65 posts

Your rig - laptop, ipod, ps3, tv, phone (for all purpose laa)
File format used in your source - Multiple sources
Headphone/ earphone type - No preference/ try and sendiri rasa
Budget - below 700

I see online some people say laptops don't have a good audio system. so a good headphone is quite a waste since can't use to full capability. and I think this applies to most of the rig I listed. Thus the reason I ask the previous question. the amp is to support the laptop audio and give a better sound.

So, which is better?
nicholostan
post Oct 13 2012, 11:02 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 13 2012, 10:57 PM)
Budget - below 700

I see online some people say laptops don't have a good audio system. so a good headphone is quite a waste since can't use to full capability. and I think this applies to most of the rig I listed. Thus the reason I ask the previous question. the amp is to support the laptop audio and give a better sound.

So,  which is better?
man..dr150 with vero cable, m50 , dt770 pro....and more....
Hitman66
post Oct 13 2012, 11:31 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 13 2012, 11:57 PM)
Budget - below 700

So,  which is better?
Onboard soundcard actually do it's job well on DAC part but it doesn't provide good amplification to higher end headphones especially the ones with higher impedance in it. Headphones that doesn't have enough amplification will not sound accurate ( bloated bass, sibilance issues, etc)

That said what you need right now is to have a headphone with low impedance so that you can enjoy superior sound quality while at the same time you can collect more money to get better audio component later on. For you I suggest getting much cheaper headphone such as superlux HD669 since you're not sure yourself what sound characteristic that you liked most. This will save you a lot of money srsly thumbup.gif

maudermunty
post Oct 14 2012, 06:03 PM

65 posts

Tx for the recommendation. Where to find most of the headphones listed? I rather test it by my self than just buy based on reviews by people. not to say the reviews are bad, just personal preference.

in KL, where can i find most of the headphones in one place? malas laa nak jalan2 bnyk sgt.
Hitman66
post Oct 14 2012, 08:42 PM

707 posts

You can always go to Jaben Malaysia to test the headphones out smile.gif

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=jaben+ma...firefox-nightly

Well since you're going to try I guess you can forget getting the superlux instead just buy whatever that is suitable with your budget in Jaben. The people there are friendly so it should be ok smile.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Oct 14 2012, 08:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Oct 14 2012, 06:03 PM)
Tx for the recommendation. Where to find most of the headphones listed? I rather test it by my self than just buy based on reviews by people. not to say the reviews are bad, just personal preference.

in KL, where can i find most of the headphones in one place? malas laa nak jalan2 bnyk sgt.
Jaben at SS15, near starbucks, same row, 2nd floor, at the road side can see teddy bears with Beyer T1 laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:23 PM