-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 4 2012, 11:20 PM

Hi All, I'm new and glad to see so many forte enthusiasts here. I have never paid much attention to any cars before, but I'm now at a stage where I need to buy my very first car, and it's absolutely no simple task in deciding which car to buy. For a budget of RM90K++, I have kind of narrowed down to either forte 2.0sx or peugeot 308. I have test drive both, and both have their pros and cons of course, and I'm still 50:50. Can some learned bros and sis here please help to convince me (i mean just some pointers) on why I should choose forte over 308? I know this is very personal and highly depending on the driving feel as I'm the one driving, but I would just like to gather some opinions which I might not have thought of/considered.

For forte, can you please share on the latest package available for 2.0, including the discount/promo? Please PM me the full details.

Thank you very much and have a good evening.

This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 4 2012, 11:22 PM
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 5 2012, 08:04 AM

Haha, thanks bro SeeD. Actually, both are equally fine, as it is primarily for 3 person' capacity only. I don't play golf so I don't keep any golf bag in the boot. So I guess it's 50:50 again on this pointer smile.gif

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 5 2012, 06:49 AM)
I think your decision will boil down to whether you want a bigger boot space or not. LOL
We will see smile.gif
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 5 2012, 10:21 AM

Thanks bro digitallife for your comment. I could only find the forte 1.6 for test drive, and when compared to 308 VTI 1.6, I felt that 308 had the upper hand in pick up. Not sure if the difference in body weight played a role (I dunno the weights actually)?

For the 1.6, did you guys feel any lag in response, after you stamp the pedal? I somehow felt there was like 1 to 2 seconds lag during my test drive. I could only assume that 2.0sx would be better with a better engine. The SA here is still trying to find the 2.0 for me to test drive. No news so far. Can any learned bro share how responsive your 2.0sx is?

And btw, what is the difference between gamma and tetha, in layman's term?

Thanks!

QUOTE(digitallife @ Nov 5 2012, 08:43 AM)
If you talking about 308 VTI version, its non turbo on a 1.6 engine and it is definately less powerful compare to Forte 2.0. Forte has a cool reverse camera and LCD screen and it look soo much cooler than 308.
This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 5 2012, 10:23 AM
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 5 2012, 12:45 PM

Agree agree. I saw the maintenance cost. Need over 3500 ringgits for 60k km maintenace. Piang ....

QUOTE(dethro @ Nov 5 2012, 11:16 AM)
Personally, the Pug 308 maintenance will cost you a fortune..

Added on November 5, 2012, 12:51 pmAlso agree. I like leather than the fabric of 308. But somehow the body of 308 was like love at first sight, can't stop thinking about it, despite lesser gadgets than forte ... But forte also very charming!

Very good point on the safety feature. Btw, what's the safety ratings on forte? I googled and it said no ratings because its not sold in USA. Is the side airbags on forte good? I read that some cars provide lousy side airbags, which is as good as no airbags/2 airbags. Can direct me to the relevant source on safety aspects of forte?

Right now, I'm 65% on forte, 35% on 308. Good progress! smile.gif

QUOTE(jeschong @ Nov 5 2012, 10:47 AM)
u ask in this thread, sure pro forte la
to me, no point to go for non-turbo 308
if u hv kids, u may need the boot space especially when u travel with ths kids.
the safety features is 1 of the main point i go for forte
besides, i found that sit at forte rear seat is much more comfortable compare to sit at the rear seat of 308
yes, u r right, i feel lagging on 1.6 especially gear 2 n 3
This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 5 2012, 12:51 PM
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 5 2012, 01:17 PM

Major maintenace means 60,000km?

Any other T&C bro? Thanks

QUOTE(dankers @ Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM)
walao. remember last month they have this promotion on free maintainance and services for 3 years or 60km? it seems theres term and conditions applied!!
this free stuff not applicable to major maintainance!
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 5 2012, 07:19 PM

Tqvm for the link smile.gif

QUOTE(ketnave @ Nov 5 2012, 01:33 PM)
shakehead.gif Kia Forte is being sold in US ... and here is the safety rating:

NHTSA
http://www.safercar.gov/Vehicle+Shoppers/5...?vehicleId=7119
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 6 2012, 11:25 PM

Hi, has anyone tried to get pre-approval from bank before making your purchase on forte? Is it advisable to get this pre-approval before making the booking? Can I get back booking fee if bank doesn't approve my application? Thanks.
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 7 2012, 06:28 AM

Noted. Thanks g88

QUOTE(g88 @ Nov 6 2012, 11:38 PM)
Check with ur SA,  U SHOULD get refund of booking fee if loan not approve...
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 7 2012, 02:36 PM

Very good news smile.gif and the second flagship red cube centre will be in JB.

Naza Kia to expand operations

It’s rationalising, upgrading branch network It plans to invest RM16mil in new outlets in three states

Hafiz (inset) says the company has invested RM34mil to refurbish 16 of its branches in line with Kia’snew logo and space identity
KUALA LUMPUR: Naza Kia Malaysia Sdn Bhd, the official distributor of Kia vehicles in the country, plans to invest up to RM6mil to open new branches in Rawang and Kuantan and another RM10mil on a new Kia Red Cube in Johor Baru.

Naza Kia Malaysia chief operating officer Datuk Hafiz Syed Abu Bakar said the new Kia Red Cube would be the company's second flagship outlet and the first for the southern region.

“The Rawang and Kuantan branches will be ready by the first quarter of next year, and the Red Cube in Johor Baru will be ready by the first half. There will also be another Red Cube in the northen region, maybe in Penang,” he said at the re-launch of Setapak outlet, which has now been up upgraded to a 4S (sales, service, spare parts and spray paint) facility.

The company invested RM4mil to upgrade the Setapak outlet to a 4S outlet to include body and paint facilities, a customer lounge, service advisory area, meeting rooms and Kia's new logo and space identity.

He said the investment for the Setapak 4S centre was also part of an extensive network upgrading exercise undertaken by Naza Kia Malaysia this year to incorporate Kia's new Global Space Identity.

“At the same time, we began a network upgrading exercise and have invested RM34mil to refurbish 16 of our branches to be in line with this new direction that places a strong emphasis on design,” he said.

With the exception of Naza Kia's Setapak 4S centre, he said the company had invested RM2mil to upgrade and refurbish each branch.

“We aim to end the year hitting our sales target of about 13,000 to 14,000 units. We started with a sales target of 18,000 units but our sales are limited by supply,” he said.

He also said 2012 had been a strong year for the Kia brand in Malaysia. As of Oct 31, the compaby had sold 10,500 units, which was 13% higher from last year.

He said the company targeted to sell 18,000 cars next year and to achieve that, it had to launch its B segment car into the market.

He also said the company used to have 77 showrooms but “have reduced the number to 60.” “More does not necessarily mean better. We have also reduced our service centres to 69 from the previous 80 outlets,” he said.

He said the company closed six to seven outlets last year and was still rationalising its operations to move to more strategic locations. “Actually, we told Kia Motors that we will bring the showroom numbers down to 60 and maintain it at 60. At the rate we are growing, 10% to 15% annually, by the third year, 60 showrooms would be just nice.”

. The sales target for each outlet is 400 units per year and besides rationalising our outlets and locations, we will also look at our model line-up,” he said.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...46&sec=business

Added on November 7, 2012, 2:38 pmAny feedback to share on the red cube centre at PJ now? How many stars out of 10? Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 7 2012, 02:38 PM
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 7 2012, 07:38 PM

Bro, when was the last time you went to the 4s? When was the upgrading finished?
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 7 2012, 07:53 PM

Hi, can any kind soul please explain the main differences between PP (polypropylene) and abs plastic? Thanks!
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 7 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Nov 7 2012, 08:07 PM)
I dont know whether the upgrading already completed or not..
but..last Friday..I go there for 70K service..I ask to do alignment and balancing together..but the guy at the caunter told me to do outside.. frankly said they have the equipments but not install it yet...according by that guy..

to be surprise I've been asking this since my 20K, 30K, 40K, 50K, 60K services..i spoke to myself..how can this be..hmm..
Oh, then maybe give them some time to beef up, since the upgrading news just came out mah ... Think they r serious since they are setting up more quality centers. Fingers crossed yah ...
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 8 2012, 11:38 AM

Hi, Does anybody know what type of leather is on the 2.0sx? Thanks

Added on November 8, 2012, 11:40 amAny sharing? Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(Forte-Wanna-Be @ Nov 7 2012, 07:53 PM)
Hi, can any kind soul please explain the main differences between PP (polypropylene) and abs plastic? Thanks!
This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 8 2012, 11:40 AM
Forte-Wanna-Be
post Nov 8 2012, 11:46 AM

Forte for sure.

But one thing I must say is that the air con power (speed) is damn strong for elantra

QUOTE(wilsonha @ Nov 8 2012, 12:42 AM)
please help ,consider buying forte 1.6sx , but put more 10k can get elantra.for outlook .which one is better?

Added on November 8, 2012, 11:48 amThanks. But is it nappa? Normal? Or?

QUOTE(kylelim @ Nov 8 2012, 11:42 AM)
full leather  smile.gif
This post has been edited by Forte-Wanna-Be: Nov 8 2012, 11:48 AM

0.0398sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:37 PM