-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

eugenechoong
post Aug 25 2012, 11:53 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 25 2012, 02:28 AM)
already have the exe file..
the problem is.. it doesn't have skin file..
try to download from wolfncu but cant..
didnt see any number in the picture as a secure words to download...
ohh...yalor...sometimes the number is not out ...try again lor ...anyway i've preloaded a few skins in it ..use it first lo ...
eugenechoong
post Aug 27 2012, 09:20 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 27 2012, 04:51 AM)
i didnt get your preloaded skin also.. once click on the exe file. its ask to choose the skin.. but non to choose...
if can find preloaded.. already satisfied.. hhehehe
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i think u downloaded the wrong file la ...
make sure u download the file and put it in your storage card if you are using storage card
and download the usb one if you are using pendrive..
pls download the appropriate files ...

* This will happen if you do not follow the instructions properly as it couldnt map the skin files...

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Aug 27 2012, 09:22 AM
eugenechoong
post Aug 28 2012, 02:31 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(levilau @ Aug 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
hi all, when i stop the engine and proceed to the rear of the car, i always smelled burning plasticl, does it normal due to the car is still new?
just 1 week old only.
did u go uphill ??
eugenechoong
post Aug 28 2012, 05:53 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(levilau @ Aug 28 2012, 05:42 PM)
could it be? feel abnormal to me cause not i'm not the only of my pessanger notice it.

Added on August 28, 2012, 5:45 pm

just normal drive, and the smell doesn't smell like brake pad smell.
for me if normal drive, no smell...but when go uphill (go home) so smelly especially in the first few weeks ..
same happens to myvi as well...
eugenechoong
post Aug 29 2012, 06:45 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 29 2012, 06:37 PM)
I still don't get my speednavi serial key. My sa told me KIA will post to me. I still not received after 4 weeks took the car. Please advice howvto get that?
Go to ur SA office n get from them..they should have it...
eugenechoong
post Sep 1 2012, 01:39 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Aug 31 2012, 10:38 PM)
reloaded..
its working now.. thanks eugene. notworthy.gif
my bad..  doh.gif  i extract zip file to a new folder. suppose to extract file to the sdcard/flashdrive without creating new folder.. whistling.gif

now its time to download another skin... drool.gif
any tips???? hmm.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 11:04 pm

(after first service) last week jb - kl speed average 120-140kmh..
7.8l/100km 2.0sx 6 speeder...

tried before (before 1st service) mr2-sepang-mr2 at night about 140km distance.
after full tank refuel..
average speed between 90kmh - 160kmh...
that time wanna test my left-pull issue..
result : 6.8l/100km
i guess more speed more save fuel lah..
hehehe tongue.gif  tongue.gif

whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Good to hear that u manage to install the skins..
Try to go to the main website to get more skins..

eugenechoong
post Sep 1 2012, 07:19 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(theringbearer74 @ Sep 1 2012, 03:20 PM)
can u give me the main website..
try downloan the link u gave.. but cannot dload la...
the link always ask to type a number but no number to follow...
it says..

"To gain access to the file, type the number you see in the picture"

but no picture appear..
I manage to download from that website i given..try with a different browser..the other time i downloaded with firefox..u try n see, or try use other pc.
eugenechoong
post Sep 10 2012, 10:35 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(wnew @ Sep 10 2012, 10:29 AM)
any one interested on this product??

i am interested ...but how to hook in the car ?
anyway how much ?

i saw there is a sharp metal in one of the pics ...is that used to poke to the floor ?

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Sep 10 2012, 10:36 AM
eugenechoong
post Oct 25 2012, 04:47 PM

327 posts

Finally got my radio fixed..reception damn good..audio quality also better..went to naza galaxy and the changed the mother board of my head unit..those who has similar problems can go there...
eugenechoong
post Oct 26 2012, 01:33 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 25 2012, 04:51 PM)
how old is your car, how long they take to replace ? do it infront of you ? change motherboard ? not whose unit ? the new double din right ?
Mine around 4mths old..he took less than 30 mins to do it..he took out my HU, the new double din in front of me n then took it to the office..I din see him changing the motherboard la..but he claims doing so..b4 changing, there is a spot near my office when I m listening to 988 FM which is poor reception n became silent..now no more such problem oledi..tested it kaw kaw oledi..u guys having problem with poor radio reception should go there n complain..they won't check anything..complain straight change 4u..

Added on October 26, 2012, 1:34 am
QUOTE(JBJ @ Oct 25 2012, 06:11 PM)
Really can be fix one ah.. Mine also reception very poor.. Any chargers to fix??
No chargers...n no paperwork.. they just change it..

This post has been edited by eugenechoong: Oct 26 2012, 01:34 AM
eugenechoong
post Oct 31 2012, 09:15 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(StylezWork @ Oct 30 2012, 11:35 PM)
cry.gif

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b65/hwch...47F1860E094.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b65/hwch...47F1F7E8DA4.jpg

No recommend touch up / spray service in Klang Valley area? Really heart broken looking at it  cry.gif
bro, just use the touch up paint..last time my old car kena worst than yours, i used the touch up paint and at least far away you wont be able to notice the scratches. works quite well for me ...i bought it in Viva Home, one of the DIY shop...if not mistaken the shop name is called EK Hardware DIY...

0.0450sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:02 AM