Anyone did autofoam on their forte before? Any reviews?
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless
Aug 19 2012, 05:04 PM
1,615 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Anyone did autofoam on their forte before? Any reviews?
Aug 19 2012, 10:04 PM
Guys, for 1.6sx, how does the seat belt indicator work? Because I dun think i ever heard the car making noise bout not wearing seat belt.
And again, any reviews on autofoam on forte? |
Aug 20 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Aug 20 2012, 03:22 PM) better away for it. as if not mistaken it will void the insurance when you want to claim for it after accident. because those foam will make it hard to repair. Hmm but i saw the boss video ( Desmond ) saying it wont affect insurance as it makes the chassis stronger. Heard it can make the cabin much more quieter. |
Aug 22 2012, 02:49 PM
Aug 26 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(rompers @ Aug 26 2012, 06:25 PM) I've noticed something whilst reading/following this forum. Hi, my car has those noises but it is very minor and does not happen frequently. With the condition of Malaysia roads, we cant really blame on the car, however my mum's old toyota corolla 1995 does not seem to have those issue. I am going for first service tomorrow and i'll see what AZ Master's service centre will do to rectify this issue. However, I put my trust on Edwin, my SA as I know he is willing to help his customers to the fullest There appears to be quite a number of complaints on "irritating noises, malfunctioning camera, etc." All these appears to be Forte units which are not bought through Edwin Loh or KSLoh (AZ Master, Seri Kembangan). So my question is, "Does this mean the Forte units sold by Edwin & KS Loh are all perfectly fine with no obvious problems?" If the answer is yes, I'll book a unit immediately |
Aug 26 2012, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 26 2012, 08:56 PM) A bit difficult to compare with other car. I can see VIOS and MyVI has whole one dashboard plastic but not like Forte has multiple small parts build up the dashboard. Hi bro, this is true. Definitely same issue with u. Smooth road on highway, car very quite. Uneven road, symphony comes out The SC technician told me bare with it first because he doesnt want to open up my dashboard as my car still very new and I am totally agree with that. He told me only worth to fix when got rattling noise even running on smooth road. I have a same thinking. He asked me to install rubber on my rear wheel spring that will absorb the vibrate and I am going to try that. |
Aug 26 2012, 10:34 PM
Guys, want to ask, how much do i need to pay for next year roadtax+insurance? Got to keep money for it LOL!
Aug 27 2012, 04:36 PM
Sigh, I am kinda sad.
Aug 27 2012, 08:57 PM
Aug 31 2012, 08:50 AM
My car stinks today. Drove back from work, today sped more than usual. Got reach till 140. Reach home d, come out from car then dam smelly. Brake pad smell ah?
Sep 10 2012, 07:57 PM
Can u explain why dun need those, epo?
Thanks. |
Sep 11 2012, 09:04 AM
Ok thanks epo. Will give it a check next time when I need to service lol.
Sep 11 2012, 03:44 PM
I want to ask, which one of u HAD dashboard rattling ? Which SC did u send and how long did it take to fix.
Sep 15 2012, 09:30 AM
Brought my car to SC to fix dashboard and seatbelt adjuster zzz noise, they opened up my door panel instead and also the seatbelt adjuster. They stick some insulation foam, now the seatbelt adjuster dun make noise as frequent, but at certain road and point it will still buzz, and now my door seems to make some noise already also. Previously no noise one, I dunno why they opened up the door panel. And my dashboard got to make appointment and probably leave my car there for them to check. Aiyo how la, I just want somewhat a quieter car. Really cannot tahan if never on radio or music le.
Anyone got better solution? Maybe I should try bigger SC like the glenmarie one or Red Cube? This post has been edited by avengers88: Sep 15 2012, 09:31 AM |
Sep 15 2012, 10:25 AM
| Change to: | 0.0249sec