TerribleLover
513 posts

*Updates*

Installing speaker amplifier today tongue.gif cool.gif
SoulReaver
post Aug 20 2012, 09:54 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Anybody wants my Rims? selling them.. wanna change rims.. LOL.. ITCHY!
BARELY 3 weeks old... tongue.gif

Its 17"

SoulReaver
post Aug 22 2012, 11:31 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Had an ITCH... blush.gif

SoulReaver
post Aug 22 2012, 04:22 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(brianshong @ Aug 22 2012, 04:03 PM)
No, i not even change my tyre yet. Wondering what is the main reason. It shake like a granny now. so sad.
Maybe you need to do wheel balancing? Or maybe your rim dent edi?

Added on August 22, 2012, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 22 2012, 04:09 PM)
anyone installed VS and grounding cable on forte??...how is it? it will void warranty right?
Actually our forte is very well grounded. I wanted to put those on initially but a mechanic where I've don't all my mods told me there's no need to... Save cash and spend on something more beneficial... My 2 cents..

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Aug 22 2012, 04:24 PM
SoulReaver
post Aug 22 2012, 10:54 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

[quote=ohde,Aug 22 2012, 06:02 PM]Nice mod!
What is the tyre profile? smile.gif

Have u weight the new rim and how does it compare with your previous rim and stock rim? Feeling better?

My tire profile is the same as stock. 215/45/17. Each rim changed should have a 2-4kg difference I would say?

Added on August 22, 2012, 10:56 pm[quote=ahpingko,Aug 22 2012, 07:50 PM]i see...i tested the panther fuel saving device aka voltage stabilizer and found that no big effect also...so i am asking..btw, what did u guys mod beside rims/tyres...anything to mod with rm200++..lol

[/quote]

You can add a front strut bar.. Check my sig for the mods I have done.. Digital Engine Optimizer is a list in my opinion.. Awesome gadget.. But it's RM8xx..

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Aug 22 2012, 11:11 PM
SoulReaver
post Aug 25 2012, 03:18 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(jerul-sama @ Aug 25 2012, 02:35 AM)
1.Thanks,i'm a bit worried about issue no.1 since i feel that the car is really unstable during high speed with the loose steering feeling. Am gonna take the car to a tyre shop tomorrow and have them do the alignment+balancing and see whether the issue is resolved biggrin.gif

2. I see,thanks for the info.Will make sure to ask the shop about the rim weight before buying.

3. What can i mod to improve FC? Right now i just plan to soundproof the whole car and look for carbon fiber hood.
Bro, if you want improve FC, suggest dont soundproof the whole car.. soundproof back and front to eliminate tyre noise and hood... The reason is Soundproofing material is damn heavy, and if whole car... FC sure increase...

If you planning to take carbon fibre hood.. take extra care =S Our weather not Carbon Fibre Friendly, Unless u always park indoors..
SoulReaver
post Aug 28 2012, 12:35 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Aug 27 2012, 10:16 PM)
has anyone tried Goodyear F1 Asy 2?
My friends forte using.. good inputs i must say..
SoulReaver
post Aug 28 2012, 11:49 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(esmond_SP @ Aug 28 2012, 08:50 AM)
thanks for the input, bro.. might go for it. after all, tires play very important role in our safety   smile.gif
Yes, Its the Most important as its the only contact u have between the driver and the road. You have super awesome suspension system also no use.

Added on August 28, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(zouk88 @ Aug 28 2012, 11:21 AM)
im now kepala pening duno wanna go for asy 2 or ps 3....
My friend using Asy2 while I am using PS3... Havent really driven his car, BUT.. I drive like I am playing Need For Speed.. And PS3 is flex.gif

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Aug 28 2012, 11:50 AM
SoulReaver
post Aug 28 2012, 12:44 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(thomas9286 @ Aug 28 2012, 12:34 PM)
My KIA KOUP biggrin.gif
Awesome! Sexy!
SoulReaver
post Aug 28 2012, 10:20 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 28 2012, 09:48 PM)
Ah crap. My left side tweeter spoilt already.. Oh my 6 mths old Forte sad.gif
Excellent! Time do an upgrade wink.gif
SoulReaver
post Aug 29 2012, 12:01 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Aug 28 2012, 10:37 PM)
bro u always poison ppl here  laugh.gif

btw, can u share how much for below items?

- Denso Iridium Spark Plug
- Stainless Steel High Air Flow Air Filter
Oh ya, do you manage to try Firestorm booster?
The Spark Plug was RM200+- if i remember correctly.
Stainless steel High Air Flow filter.. Forget edi.. LOL
Drop by EA Autoworks and find out tongue.gif (Before dropping in, give them a call and make an appointment first)
SoulReaver
post Sep 1 2012, 12:03 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 1 2012, 11:33 AM)
guys..change muffler will void warranty????
Exhaust system isn't covered in the warranty if I'm
Not mistaken..
SoulReaver
post Sep 3 2012, 10:55 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

it remove the clear coat... becareful not to remove too much =S
SoulReaver
post Sep 4 2012, 12:56 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 3 2012, 11:22 PM)
Let me save some money for next few months and then send  for full body coating. Do you think they can remove the scratch?
This is what happens when u coat, Prior to coating, they will check your car for swirls and scratches etc, if its a good detailer, they will use a paint gauge and check how deep should they cut thru with the polish before it touches the base coat. If your scratches are too deep.. polish alone cant help much. After polishing and eliminating all those swirls, watermarks, scratches, "orange peel effect". Only then, they will coat your car.

But prepare to some ALOT of money.. LOL.. not some money.. drool.gif
SoulReaver
post Sep 4 2012, 11:50 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(chanyo @ Sep 4 2012, 09:44 AM)
Hi guys, I got my forte 2.0 more than a mth now. What is the main benefits of coating a car and when it should be done? How much should be the reasonable price? Thinking of doing it but ....
It should be done ASAP. Coating basically protects your clear coat and also it's basically maintanence free.. You won't need to wax anymore.. Just wash and wipe dry.

SoulReaver
post Sep 4 2012, 10:52 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:35 PM)
that's wrong. With coating applied, you need SPECIAL care and Wash else your quoting won't last long.
My bad... Use the correct items to wash your car and also preferbly the 2 bucket system, Wash from top to bottom, Old Microfiber cloth for rims and tyres, etc... Wash own car is the best...

SoulReaver
post Sep 8 2012, 10:13 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(1000_island @ Sep 8 2012, 09:08 AM)
At the service ctr now,jenwey bdr baru klang for my first service.am the early bird. Cost shud be 230+.using fully syn engine oil.my only complaint is the fuel lid,really hard to open.and oso they advised me, do not do the engine wash for forte.and dont do any modification e.g hid or ledlamp.will void warranty... whistling.gif
All those modifications you mentioned all I did edi... LOL...

SoulReaver
post Sep 9 2012, 12:49 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Guys, any recommendation to cover up paint chips? Have a few in my bumper.
SoulReaver
post Sep 9 2012, 08:08 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 9 2012, 01:02 PM)
^wrap with transparent film or transparent carbon fiber film. nice woo.
Long term will the paint(from the chipped part) come off with the sticker when i peel the sticker off? =s
SoulReaver
post Sep 13 2012, 01:45 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Guys, any idea if its possible to change the Foglamp into HID? Since our Foglamp is 881, im wondering whether its possible to change to h4/h7 etc with slight modification to the casing?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:07 PM