16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V11] ۩๑.., no need use spoiler for images already

danny_sp15
post Nov 15 2012, 09:13 PM

==============
3,045 posts

as always, a lot of noise in low light
Lumia 610
danny_sp15
post Nov 15 2012, 10:05 PM

==============
3,045 posts

out of focus, wind was blowing
Lumia 610
danny_sp15
post Nov 25 2012, 11:32 PM

==============
3,045 posts

dunno the staff did it on purpose or not

Lumia 610
danny_sp15
post Dec 14 2012, 10:40 PM

==============
3,045 posts

tried the cured salmon at ikea for the first time..
would be the last.. lol
Lumia 610
danny_sp15
post Dec 21 2012, 08:55 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Dec 15 2012, 02:39 AM)
^doesn't look very delicious...  hmm.gif
not even the slightest bit. protip: avoid food with the word "traditional norwegian dish" in the description. tongue.gif

Lumia 610

p/s: a quick question to 808 owners here: im gonna get the 808 as my b'day present end of this month. but i cant find much variety of 808 covers/casing. mind showing me what casing u guys use? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
danny_sp15
post Dec 22 2012, 06:29 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 22 2012, 12:31 AM)
at first i thought it was a casing. 999 for a casing?!! then i realized it's the phone. lol. can trust meh? u got yours from here also?

Lumia 610
there goes my savings. but b'day present is still b'day present. so nothing can stop me from the 808 now. muhahahaha.

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Dec 22 2012, 08:01 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 3 2013, 01:53 AM

==============
3,045 posts

still a lot to learn. too much noise in background. sad.gif

Nokia 808 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 3 2013, 01:56 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 3 2013, 07:57 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2013, 07:52 AM)
someone upgraded di
tongue.gif waiting for so long ady.. biggrin.gif

Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 3 2013, 10:43 AM

==============
3,045 posts

Different colour

Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 3 2013, 11:40 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:29 AM)
Danny now professional di. Hahaha I have to learn from you
no way. my pic very noisy. u and danielcmugen are the pros. use what phone also can easily beat 808. one of the reason i initially hesitated to get the 808 is because of the beautiful pics taken by u guys with the lumia 800. biggrin.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 3 2013, 09:23 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:02 PM)
I always like original photographer like you willing to take the time to learn how to master your device compare to noobs that need post processing and photoshop their photos. So keep it up look forward to see more photos from you
terharu with sifu's comments.. blush.gif

sifu wanna ask, when u use the 808 to shoot night scenes, what setting u change to reduce background noise?
saturation? contrast? ISO? white balance? really noob with this.. sweat.gif
or simply by choosing to focus on a bright object so that the pic will be dimmed and reduce background noise?
i know i asked this before, but back then i was using the lumia 610, no advanced settings like the 808. so now thought can improve more.. biggrin.gif

for example this pic:
Nokia 808

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 3 2013, 09:25 PM
danny_sp15
post Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM

==============
3,045 posts

Lossless Zoom 1000x
tongue.gif

Nokia 808
still need to experiment with the settings. im sure the camera can do much better.
danny_sp15
post Jan 4 2013, 11:43 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jan 4 2013, 11:14 PM)

Nokia lumia 800, stock software.
my mom call this pokok janggut. dunno if that's the real name or what. tongue.gif
my mom's pokok janggut is grey in colour, and all fuzzy and furry.

the wonders of xenon flash
Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 5 2013, 01:13 AM

==============
3,045 posts

Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 5 2013, 01:22 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 5 2013, 01:14 AM)
nice photos
thanks blush.gif

Nokia 808

Added on January 5, 2013, 1:27 amLumia 610 vs Nokia 808

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 5 2013, 01:27 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 5 2013, 10:09 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jan 5 2013, 02:19 AM)
Haha nice comparison danny!  thumbup.gif If only 808 uses iOS... sure i go get it, no offence to other OS.  sweat.gif
haha, no way apple would sacrifice their slim design just to accomodate a nice sensor. tongue.gif

testing long exposure.. this is not my hands shaking, this is the walkway itself shaking. everytime people walk by, the thing will shake.. sweat.gif
Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 7 2013, 02:54 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 6 2013, 08:40 PM)
Season | Banana Crumble

Phone: Samsung Galaxy S III
what is that? looks like ice-cream sizzling on a hot plate.. rclxub.gif

Ampang lookout. Damn that place is crawling with rempit couples. Cant find a good spot to take pics, plus no tripod cry.gif
Nokia 808
danny_sp15
post Jan 7 2013, 07:15 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2013, 06:49 PM)
Well, for night scenes such as this with so little lighting around, a tripod is a must, shoot at very long shutter speeds (at minimum ISO), narrow down that aperture for better sharpness, shoot multiple exposures and most importantly, Post Processing will be the key factor. But with a mobile device I usually won't even bother shooting to be honest sweat.gif

Btw, can PureView808 allow you to control the settings like aperture,ISO and Shutter Speed manually? hmm.gif
the 808 can only control ISO. Shutter speed cannot control, but can be manipulated in certain ways (e.g. switch on ND filter to prolong exposure).

i know mobile phones cant shoot as good as DSLRs, or even prosumer cams, or even digital point-n-shoot cams, but that's the beauty of it. once u get a nice pic, u'll be really satisfied. biggrin.gif
danny_sp15
post Jan 8 2013, 12:40 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 8 2013, 12:04 AM)
1. what exactly did he master?

2. in your opinion, which of danny's photo is the best?

seeing that you call him sifu and have so many things to say about phone camera photography, perhaps you could also show some samples of your own work?
whaa? dont drag me into this sweat.gif

my pics really nothing compared to the pros here. i just point n shoot only. sweat.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 8 2013, 12:21 AM)
My point is that the location you're shooting from, there is way too little light (from what I'm seeing in your picture) and coupled with the extreme limitations of a mobile device plus you do not have a tripod, it would be very hard to get what you might have in mind. Well, at least, you can try getting those tripods made for mobile devices, helps a lot in taking night shots at minimum ISO (without flash) smile.gif
it's alright, i never hoped that the pics will be as good as what i might get if i use a proper camera. i just wanna see how does it perform as a camera phone. sweat.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 7 2013, 08:54 PM)
different level la just my style of adepting to the knowledge or perspective i learn from some SIFUS.

Its like school why dont ppl just start FORM 1

why must start kindergarden then primary school then high school then college then UNI and so on.

The noob photographers are by choice it depends on that fella if he want to edit please go ahead.

Yea kind of apply to mobile phone. DSLR have RAW more control so post processing is enchancing it. We cant expect wedding photographer shoot with mobile phone which cost 5k to 10k risking them?

No offense MASTER SIFU an example for you since you are professional photographer do you think you can master what danny sifu just did with a mobile phone? For master danny sifu to master a DSLR its as simple as 123.
dont call me like that la.. u all here more pro than me.. i learn from u guys only.. im just a noob who enjoys photography with camera phone. if any of my pictures look good, it's thanks to u guys thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Jan 8 2013, 12:49 AM
danny_sp15
post Jan 8 2013, 12:51 AM

==============
3,045 posts

the sunset was a lot prettier 15mins before, but that time my phone battery kong.. so only managed to take pic just before it went totally dark..

Nokia 808

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:28 AM