125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

..๑۩ Camera-Phone Shots Gallery [V11] ۩๑.., no need use spoiler for images already

danielcmugen
post Oct 5 2012, 05:28 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:51 AM)
example using quote tag, this will not showing up when you reply this.
It somehow brings an impression that you're quoting/replying someone else's pic.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 5 2012, 05:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

It's by choice you like to edit go ahead I just indicate there a light room stated in there only.

Added on October 5, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(eidda @ Oct 5 2012, 02:41 PM)
last time my pic look so bad, i dont say mean my pic now look nice, but its still better than last time. what i do, if you are really interesting about mobilegrafy
- look other people some nice pic than your pic, sometime it can give your inspiration, clu, angle, light and other.
- you need some sifu to critic your pic, if not you dont no what level your pic. critic also can push you from zero to master, not impossible, just need time only.

i not sifu, noob like other people, just give my little advise, no fight and happy go lucky biggrin.gif
Your work is the far the most impressive on the Nokia 808 pureview without the need of any post processing. Keep it up the next phase or challenge try capture moving stuff like insects, human, animals . Capturing stationery stuff is far the easiest.

This weekend I might try capture water drops again.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 5 2012, 05:37 PM
danny_sp15
post Oct 5 2012, 08:05 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Lumia 610
little ice
post Oct 5 2012, 11:18 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Oct 5 2012, 02:41 PM)
- you need some sifu to critic your pic, if not you dont no what level your pic. critic also can push you from zero to master, not impossible, just need time only.
actually, i'm more than happy if anyone can shed some light on how i can improve on photography.

all i get was "they look nice, but you need to go back to the basic of photography". so what's exactly wrong on my works? are they so bad? but they look nice? but they're so bad to the extent i need to go back to the basic of photography? what the??

some of the shots were taken having to post process in mind because i'm working beyond what the camera isn't capable of, for examples:

1. harsh mid noon sunlight - you either get overblown highlights, or overly dark shadows.
2. muted colors by default - instead of tweaking the saturation setting in-camera, i use better software to do it later.
3. over saturated colors - some of them, even leaving all settings to default or even negative saturation setting, some of the vibrant colored flowers still can be easily overblown resulting a hugh blotch of the same color. i even need to desaturate the specific colors or else they look out of balance.

in fact, most of the flower shots received only minor editing. those HDR shots on the other hand were done on purpose.

and why working beyond the limitation of the camera? because i'm a casual shooter, i like taking photos when i have the mood. unfortunately, most of the recent shots were taken under bright and harsh sunlight. do i have to wait until the light is right and shoot again? sorry, that's a waste of time to me. i have more important things to do in life than spending so much time taking shots at the right moment just to post it on the web and hope to get praised as being skillful, heh. if i were to work around the limitation of the camera phone i would have taken much less photos (part of the reason why you don't see much indoor and night shots using camera phone).

i totally understand the need to go back to the basic of photography, getting OOC right is important so give the post processing maximum. but again i was shoved down the throat with this "going back to basic of photography" and "dunno how to drive already want to modify car" without even pointing a single flaw of my works. what gives? blink.gif

because of all that, the only conclusion i can come out with, is "i need to rely on editing to get good images", hence "editing is cheating".

by the way, if anyone of you insisting post processing is cheating, i feel sorry for ya - it shows that your definition of art is very limited and poor. i like this quote that i came across the internet "if post processing is cheating, it's like saying an artist having the 64 colors in his hands, and go out to buy few more colors". happy.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 5 2012, 11:24 PM
danny_sp15
post Oct 5 2012, 11:24 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Lumia 610
danielcmugen
post Oct 5 2012, 11:28 PM

5,537 posts

What is OOC?
TSAgito666
post Oct 5 2012, 11:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 5 2012, 11:28 PM)
What is OOC?
SOOC = straight out of camera. means literally no editing from camera, tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 5 2012, 05:28 PM)
It somehow brings an impression that you're quoting/replying someone else's pic.
that's why in forum everyone have responbility to use spoiler tag for replying post that contain
1) youtube
2) large picture (s)
3) too long text form

it doesn't list in forum rule but actually this is kind of like ethic of forum nod.gif

in other thread also like that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 5 2012, 11:40 PM
danny_sp15
post Oct 5 2012, 11:45 PM

==============
3,045 posts

Lumia 610
eidda
post Oct 6 2012, 07:14 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 5 2012, 11:18 PM)
do i have to wait until the light is right and shoot again? sorry, that's a waste of time to me. i have more important things to do in life than spending so much time taking shots at the right moment just to post it on the web and hope to get praised as being skillful, heh.
wink.gif you got point here, totally agree with your reason. not all people same when taking picture, some other people have their own way, different thinking and opinion. its not anyone fault, even dslr people also edit and need lightroom/fotoshop software to make kaw2 until it nice. but its just only better if can capture nice pic without any post processing. notworthy.gif

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:24 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 5 2012, 05:30 PM)
Your work is the far the most impressive on the Nokia 808 pureview without the need of any post processing. Keep it up the next phase or challenge try capture moving stuff like insects, human, animals . Capturing stationery stuff is far the easiest.

This weekend I might try capture water drops again.
i want to see your pic first sifu, hope it can give some clu to me. tongue.gif
even "lalat" also i cant capture until today. rclxub.gif

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:30 amall nokian N8/ 808, you are invited, just fun only

http://www.symbianku.my/symbian-dan-fotografi-nokia-n8808pv/

This post has been edited by eidda: Oct 6 2012, 07:30 AM
little ice
post Oct 6 2012, 09:02 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Oct 6 2012, 07:14 AM)
its not anyone fault, even dslr people also edit and need lightroom/fotoshop software to make kaw2 until it nice. but its just only better if can capture nice pic without any post processing. notworthy.gif
i see a strong misperception here. that's all I can say.

guess camera phone shooter and proper camera shooter are different species afterall... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 6 2012, 09:02 AM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 6 2012, 10:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Oct 6 2012, 07:14 AM)
wink.gif you got point here, totally agree with your reason. not all people same when taking picture, some other people have their own way, different thinking and opinion. its not anyone fault, even dslr people also edit and need lightroom/fotoshop software to make kaw2 until it nice. but its just only better if can capture nice pic without any post processing. notworthy.gif

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:24 am

i want to see your pic first sifu, hope it can give some clu to me. tongue.gif
even "lalat" also i cant capture until today. rclxub.gif

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:30 amall nokian N8/ 808, you are invited, just fun only

http://www.symbianku.my/symbian-dan-fotografi-nokia-n8808pv/
in life there no such thing as right or wrong. It's on individual preferences. When people talk about dslr that is 2nd stage of photography higher investment and maintenance. I learned the hard Way and this helps me when I am using dslr. If someone priority is edit they don't need a Nokia 808 pureview they can use any phone.

Why I said dslr is 2nd stage dslr comes with raw so u can edit later and all the info are retain. Dslr have a high shutter speed, manual control, flash and wide open bokeh.

So u understand why I learned the hard way because I apply the same logic from all camera to 808. So usually those edit their photos often you notice they have to do it nearly to all the photos rather than a few. Indirectly they gain a skill as well

Nokia 808 Pureview @ bee with flowers by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia 808 Pureview @ Fly by JTproductions, on Flickr

The above photos don't even need to edit

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 6 2012, 10:33 AM
emino
post Oct 6 2012, 11:07 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

People, people! STOP!

Less wall of text. More fresh new pictures, PLEASE!

Since you guys wont behave, accept my punishment. A CAMWHORE PIC!

Snapped with 808. More will be posted if these arguments doesnt stop.

This post has been edited by emino: Oct 6 2012, 11:08 AM
danielcmugen
post Oct 6 2012, 01:42 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:38 PM)
SOOC = straight out of camera. means literally no editing from camera,  tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 11:40 pm

that's why in forum everyone have responbility to use spoiler tag for replying post that contain
1) youtube
2) large picture (s)
3) too long text form

it doesn't list in forum rule but actually this is kind of like ethic of forum  nod.gif

in other thread also like that.  smile.gif
Oh I see. Yeah I have to agree with u. nod.gif
TSAgito666
post Oct 6 2012, 02:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 6 2012, 11:07 AM)
People, people! STOP!

Less wall of text. More fresh new pictures, PLEASE!

Since you guys wont behave, accept my punishment. A CAMWHORE PIC!

Snapped with 808. More will be posted if these arguments doesnt stop.
you wan me post the photoshop UI with the "ahem" logo? brows.gif whistling.gif

joking tongue.gif

post more your hamster/glider/guinea pig photo pls. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 6 2012, 02:02 PM
little ice
post Oct 6 2012, 08:42 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

Nokia 808

Music meet digital by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

Seven steps to heaven by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

Moonlight sonata...? by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 6 2012, 08:51 PM
little ice
post Oct 6 2012, 08:45 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

Nokia 808

Restaurant by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

Appetizer by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 6 2012, 08:52 PM
TSAgito666
post Oct 7 2012, 12:22 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 6 2012, 08:42 PM)
Nokia 808

QUOTE(little ice @ Oct 6 2012, 08:45 PM)
Nokia 808

give you little support la rclxms.gif
not bad for restaurant, i liek. at least not so yellow anymore XDDD
sonic_cd
post Oct 7 2012, 01:24 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

Ip4s
little ice
post Oct 7 2012, 02:37 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 7 2012, 12:22 AM)
give you little support la  rclxms.gif
not bad for restaurant, i liek. at least not so yellow anymore XDDD
lol thanks, but no support also ok de, not that they're nice pictures anyway, just some random sh!ts. happy.gif

This post has been edited by little ice: Oct 7 2012, 11:31 AM
little ice
post Oct 7 2012, 11:31 AM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

Nokia 808 night shots testing one two three...

Night shot by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

Night Shot by Little Ice LYN, on Flickr

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.3361sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:16 AM