AES speed camera location, Please share
alcatrez
Sep 23 2012, 01:47 PM
skve 2 km before exit to serdang.
I was going 90km/h as usual at 730am. The flash was quite bright.
the next day, i drove slow to see if it was really a camera. And it was.
They have changed the speed limit to 80km/h.
i never noticed the speed limit.
I have checked my eg for the mast 5 days and no record of any summons.
This post has been edited by alcatrez: Sep 23 2012, 01:48 PM
alcatrez
Sep 23 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2012, 01:55 PM) When kena? It only started today. Check it after one week time. I got caught on Tuesday morning 7.30am. Maybe they were testing it coz 2nd and 3rd day, i drove slowly. Some cars were still driving fast but no flash. Plus, i checked my.eg and no summons. it is at the petrol pump under the flyover.
alcatrez
Sep 24 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Sep 24 2012, 10:49 AM) If in front of petronas even more people kantoi. I doubt you will hold the brake for the "free acceleration" Got to drive like turtle from today onward damn it, FC going up for slow down when going uphill. i think it is utterly rubbish to have the speed camera there. The highway is safe to go 90km/h (my GPS says 90km/h also. same as driver). Why 80 km/h? i simply don't understand. Statistics show that bike accidents are more than cars and buses. So why not focus more on cars and buses? Or why not spend the money on public transportation? If there is a convenient bus from Shah Alam to Bangi, i would not require to drive my car. regards,
alcatrez
Sep 25 2012, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Sep 24 2012, 03:04 PM) because even if speed limit is 90 nobody does 90, everyone does 100-110, if the limit 110 everyone does 120-130. so how to not have a camera to force people to slow down? and these are supposedly accident prone areas, so only way to slow them down it to put the camera there Like i said, investment in public transport is much more effective.