Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> johnny con case

sheeeng
post Feb 5 2006, 11:49 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

A "little" report will arrive to Bkt. Aman through "someone" by next week.

FYI - The original name of this thread is
"Lowyat.NET - [WTS] MEGA 2006 Garage Sale !"

MEGA CONMAN!! vmad.gif

Any news I have I will update here.

PS> I DO NOT GUARANTEE anything here. But I try to help out all of you.

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Feb 6 2006, 12:29 AM
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 12:17 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 31 2006, 12:34 AM)
If only i got some cash right now.. cry.gif
Nice price bro.. This thread is going to burn.. Gutluck in ur sale.. notworthy.gif
This is the first post. drool.gif

As you said, this thread is burning with hatred.
You will be HAPPY now not to hav cash that time.
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 11:06 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Feb 6 2006, 10:51 AM)
i think can stop chating now...
he will be catch soon.. dont discuss so public, he is beside us...
he is reading wat we write here..

I agreed. Mouth shut from today onwards. UGPM.
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 03:07 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 6 2006, 03:03 PM)
how come the topic starter edit all post liao?
I think you shud read from page one to here. tongue.gif
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 03:08 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 6 2006, 12:59 PM)
I know pokju biggrin.gif
QUOTE(pokju @ Feb 6 2006, 01:00 PM)
thnx all my fren... notworthy.gif
QUOTE(pokju @ Feb 6 2006, 01:01 PM)
yeap... thnx fariz... he do know my house at s.alam... wink.gif
Let us not point finger at anyone here. cry.gif It can hurt ur feelings here and that Johnny will be happy to see that.
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 04:01 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Feb 6 2006, 03:57 PM)
pity to all victims conned by jonny.

by the way, i suggest u guys go see Datuk Michael Chong in a group. I think he's one helpful guy. Maybe he can help u guys put everything together before reporting to the cops.

Guys, please just do this. Unite and go see him. Good luck.

Datuk Michael Chong,
MCA Public Services and Complaints Department,
Tingkat 7, Wisma MCA,
163 Jalan Ampang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur.
03-2161 5678.
I thought now he is very busy... sweat.gif
sheeeng
post Feb 6 2006, 10:11 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 6 2006, 09:30 PM)
Micheal chong will laugh at you guys for being so naive and kena con so easily....he got more urgent matters to attend to!

Really...i can't understand people who's willing to bank in so much money in somebody who u totally KNOW NEXT TO NOTHING ABOUT....

Why complain so much?? Go use lelong.com ler. Pay a little money for safe trade, otherwise, don't complain so much coz u're using a freebie forum.
doh.gif
IMO, I don't think he helps ppl nowadays. He make the name in the country already. So, if you seek his help, hopefully...
sheeeng
post Feb 7 2006, 11:43 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(jimmy75 @ Feb 7 2006, 09:18 PM)
i want to see the f***er face
He look like a thief!!! Big Small Eye "大小秋".

JOHNNY!!
This is for you....

天网恢恢,疏而不漏。

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Feb 7 2006, 11:19 PM)
i really wonder how come still got lowyat forumers who get conned after somany con cases which is going on in this forum....especially after sharilwan case....really weird la..

i almost bought the rams from him for notebook...thank god i felt smtg fishy when i check prices at lowyat.....

everyone i really hope u learn a lesson from here....and mods n admins are not to be blamed....rules and regulations are clearly stated....goods stuff are never cheap....alwiz trust on COD only...
Thanks for reminding us. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Feb 8 2006, 09:06 AM
sheeeng
post Feb 8 2006, 09:08 AM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(badawi_rocks @ Feb 8 2006, 02:02 AM)
I have his IP for every post he has made.  But even with that information, how are you going to trace him?  I can tell you his ip changes with each day.

Its pertinent to note that quite a few of the older members did warn caution at the beginning but not many payed heed.  In future, report the thread in question.  We have received such reports before and hopefully prevented some con cases in the process.
I agree. Dynamic IP is hard to trace. Thanks you!
sheeeng
post Feb 9 2006, 10:18 PM

ソフト エンジニア
688 posts

QUOTE(PhibeRoptiC @ Feb 9 2006, 05:48 PM)
i think the rules should be amend sikit....

NO Newbies can sold thing that over RM100 or something like this....make garage sales exclusive for verify lowyat member coz most of the times newbies that cousing all the trouble here
How can you make newbies cannot sell things here? You don't giv them a chance for using this forum. Then this is double standard to them. blink.gif

How to verify? Even the most sofisticated technology cannot curb con case, eg. eBay and Lelong.com. Do their high ratings ensure that they would not con in future? sweat.gif

In My Humble Opinion (IMHO)

This post has been edited by sheeeng: Feb 9 2006, 10:19 PM

0.0307sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:57 AM