Sep 23 2012, 01:29 PM
555 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Property have quiet down. No way the dev launch 700psf at this type location. Now not even bbb market anymore.
Sep 24 2012, 12:18 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
My agent has first hand info. Scenaria condo 600-700sqf @ 700k, which around RM1000psf!! And I went to that area yesterday, on the way in all are kampung roads and old houses. Although claimed will broaden the road during construction but does it worth that price?
Sep 24 2012, 12:19 PM
2,841 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Lexis321 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:18 PM) My agent has first hand info. Scenaria condo 600-700sqf @ 700k, which around RM1000psf!! And I went to that area yesterday, on the way in all are kampung roads and old houses. Although claimed will broaden the road during construction but does it worth that price? Are you sure??!!!Thats high... |
Sep 24 2012, 12:22 PM
Sep 24 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Lexis321 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:22 PM) Ya, I tot I was looking the price wrongly.but it is that much, it comes with refundable 5% deposit upon completion and no 10% DP. Tot of investing but after 3 years construction how's the market gonna be? Can afford? If there's the case, better put the $$ at real Mk or somewhere else.. |
Sep 24 2012, 03:49 PM
555 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Lexis321 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:22 PM) Ya, I tot I was looking the price wrongly.but it is that much, it comes with refundable 5% deposit upon completion and no 10% DP. Tot of investing but after 3 years construction how's the market gonna be? Can afford? Cannot be lar, your agent from which agency one. This kind of rumor also want to blow so big meh,, rm 1000 psf? I believe is some agent trying to be smart only. West side 2 only launch about 700psf.Mind to share agent from which agency? |
Sep 24 2012, 07:41 PM
471 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Confirm around 700psf, 20% discount. Lowest floor about 520psf, smallest size about 1000sf.
Sep 24 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(ahsoh @ Sep 24 2012, 07:41 PM) Developer mark up the price quite alot.. Then give huge discount again.... Wonder will this facing any issue for the Banks or not when buyer start to borrow..Noticed recently few project that buyers get stucked in their loan or Banks can't finance high Margin... |
Sep 24 2012, 08:10 PM
471 posts Joined: May 2010 |
This is designed for those investors who are affected by LTV 70%. Developers nowaday have to be creative to get sales.
Sep 24 2012, 08:52 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Sep 24 2012, 09:50 PM
Guys! Again I just called to reconfirm after so many doubts. Am sorry for the wrong info, it was 728k for 1031sqf with 20% discount that makes up to RM560+psf with DIBS scheme.
So SORRY!!! |
Sep 25 2012, 02:02 AM
202 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Land of Never Ever |
No difference lah $700psf before discount or $560psf. Although with 20% discount, don't forget you are servicing 90% loan of average RM 700k, which comes down to about RM 3k per month based on 30 year loan.
Package goes like this. 5% payable upon signing of SPA & the other 5% rebate. 5% rebate during bank first drawdown. So u get your 10%. Then the balance 10% so-called fixture & fitting voucher/cheque will be payable upon VP. Although the developer write u a cheque of 10% upon VP, don't forget u are servicing the interest for it. It's like refinancing. And how much do u think u can rent it out for a 1031sf? RM 3k for basic/partial furnish in 3 year time? You wish. A basic unit in nearby apartment/condo e.g. Plaza Menjalara, Fortune Avenue & First Residence with similar built up command RM 1,100-1,300 for a basic/semi furnish unit. Menjalara 18 command RM 1,700-,1800 coz it is bigger at 1,316sf. if u think hard enough you are not getting 20% discount. it is 10%. Don't forget you need to service the loan+interest if you are borrowing 90%. It may seem you are getting discount as the developer write u a nice cheque of Rm70k but it is a borrowed money, like a top up/refinancing on your loan. The package is deceiving as though you think u are getting 20%. At this price, I rather buy current subsale units around the vicinity as I feel Scenaria is quite hard to sustain. Moreover there are 900++ units in total. |
Sep 25 2012, 09:54 AM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(etseleste @ Sep 25 2012, 02:02 AM) No difference lah $700psf before discount or $560psf. Although with 20% discount, don't forget you are servicing 90% loan of average RM 700k, which comes down to about RM 3k per month based on 30 year loan. +1Package goes like this. 5% payable upon signing of SPA & the other 5% rebate. 5% rebate during bank first drawdown. So u get your 10%. Then the balance 10% so-called fixture & fitting voucher/cheque will be payable upon VP. Although the developer write u a cheque of 10% upon VP, don't forget u are servicing the interest for it. It's like refinancing. And how much do u think u can rent it out for a 1031sf? RM 3k for basic/partial furnish in 3 year time? You wish. A basic unit in nearby apartment/condo e.g. Plaza Menjalara, Fortune Avenue & First Residence with similar built up command RM 1,100-1,300 for a basic/semi furnish unit. Menjalara 18 command RM 1,700-,1800 coz it is bigger at 1,316sf. if u think hard enough you are not getting 20% discount. it is 10%. Don't forget you need to service the loan+interest if you are borrowing 90%. It may seem you are getting discount as the developer write u a nice cheque of Rm70k but it is a borrowed money, like a top up/refinancing on your loan. The package is deceiving as though you think u are getting 20%. At this price, I rather buy current subsale units around the vicinity as I feel Scenaria is quite hard to sustain. Moreover there are 900++ units in total. |
Sep 25 2012, 10:04 AM
1,590 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
This is going to create bubble in speed.
Sep 25 2012, 03:04 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
We have the wrong info, still a little confuse tho.
Its NOT 20% from what I heard, but it comes with some furniture voucher, and that also within specific time only.. I am planning to get 1 for own stay, apparently the main entrance is from Kepong area, the Jalan Kiara 3 is just another alternative road for accessibility purposes..Any feedbacks? please please let me know..thanks ! |
Sep 25 2012, 03:08 PM
Just wait the official announce from UOA...
No point guessing here and there.... But conclusion, if more than 600psf, is a NO to go? |
Sep 25 2012, 03:09 PM
7 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
I think should be soon gua, since the banner has been everywhere, but I heard about the accesibility too..got some newly proposed road apparently, cant wait to hear !! =)
Sep 26 2012, 02:23 AM
202 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Land of Never Ever |
QUOTE(AnthonyWong @ Sep 25 2012, 03:04 PM) We have the wrong info, still a little confuse tho. there is a proposed road that link to Rosvilla @ Bukit Prima Pelangi, not Jln Kiara 3.Its NOT 20% from what I heard, but it comes with some furniture voucher, and that also within specific time only.. I am planning to get 1 for own stay, apparently the main entrance is from Kepong area, the Jalan Kiara 3 is just another alternative road for accessibility purposes..Any feedbacks? please please let me know..thanks ! The so-called second 10% discount is given in the form of "fixture & fitting voucher" during VP. |
Sep 26 2012, 09:06 AM
117 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(etseleste @ Sep 25 2012, 02:02 AM) No difference lah $700psf before discount or $560psf. Although with 20% discount, don't forget you are servicing 90% loan of average RM 700k, which comes down to about RM 3k per month based on 30 year loan. Package goes like this. 5% payable upon signing of SPA & the other 5% rebate. 5% rebate during bank first drawdown. So u get your 10%. Then the balance 10% so-called fixture & fitting voucher/cheque will be payable upon VP. Although the developer write u a cheque of 10% upon VP, don't forget u are servicing the interest for it. It's like refinancing. And how much do u think u can rent it out for a 1031sf? RM 3k for basic/partial furnish in 3 year time? You wish. A basic unit in nearby apartment/condo e.g. Plaza Menjalara, Fortune Avenue & First Residence with similar built up command RM 1,100-1,300 for a basic/semi furnish unit. Menjalara 18 command RM 1,700-,1800 coz it is bigger at 1,316sf. if u think hard enough you are not getting 20% discount. it is 10%. Don't forget you need to service the loan+interest if you are borrowing 90%. It may seem you are getting discount as the developer write u a nice cheque of Rm70k but it is a borrowed money, like a top up/refinancing on your loan. The package is deceiving as though you think u are getting 20%. At this price, I rather buy current subsale units around the vicinity as I feel Scenaria is quite hard to sustain. Moreover there are 900++ units in total. +2 |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:55 PM |