Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v16

Zhao
post Aug 13 2012, 06:38 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 13 2012, 06:35 PM)
I think Wanamlite 2.2 is AUTO clear cache now......

Repacked ZNBLG4 kernel (CL:969941) with usual tweaks
Added CHU csc (China)
XXLH1 modem
Less VM cleanup rates (less battery drain)
Fixed flashlight toggle (works on screen off)
Less sensitive home button press (set timeout to 200ms)
Auto wipe cache & dalvik-cache before flashing
Other things i don't remember

And,

I update from V2.1.... everyting attached... nothing gone from sdcard.
opps, forgotten about the provided script.
but i think 2.2 is much juice sucking compared to 2.0 and 2.1 ...
personal preference and experience..

Zhao
post Aug 13 2012, 09:11 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:04 PM)
lol hence i dont sign plan for my phone tongue.gif
i signed a 2year plan with someone else name tongue.gif Teehee.
gonna use for a year till the upfront payment burn off doh.gif
since my rm88 plan is only rm48 per month after all the rebate .

rm1299 for my phone laugh.gif

Added on August 13, 2012, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 13 2012, 09:07 PM)
Thank u for reporting the troll. The troll and his dupes have been permabanned and his main account given a month vacation. Thank u for not feeding the troll
wow, can we know whos the troll tongue.gif just asking sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 13 2012, 09:12 PM
Zhao
post Aug 13 2012, 10:02 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 13 2012, 09:41 PM)
i try using setting>sound>device ringtone>handsecent sms>music for ringtone..  biggrin.gif same like notification..
QUOTE(myasiahobby @ Aug 13 2012, 09:52 PM)
I mean ringtones & notification I want to use my own music. Not the tone that came from manufacturer.  I don't see and function that allow me to change. Do I have to root the phone  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

THanks
to choose ringtones, the easiest way is

go to your stock music player

play the song you wanna choose as ringtone

press left soft key

choose set as

then theres a list of phone ringtone/caller ringtone/alarm tone.

Zhao
post Aug 13 2012, 11:04 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Aug 13 2012, 10:58 PM)
Going back Kl this coming Raya Holiday and wanna bought my GF samsung S3.

May i know what the cheapest original set can get now in the market? (White colour)
should be 1800-2000 range .
Zhao
post Aug 13 2012, 11:55 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:52 PM)
Thanks. So did u restore back to wanam 2.1?
Very nice indeed.. Hmm.. this is just a theme, it wont affect the rom that I am having right? Eg. I am using wanam 2.1, so the rom will still remains, just the change in theme only right?
I jumpship to foxhound currently, lotsa tweaks available. waiting for something more exciting tongue.gif

if you use the theme,its installing the same stock apps with edited icon colour background and such, it wont change the rom. when u wan to change back stock theme/icon ,just reflash the vanam rom.

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 13 2012, 11:56 PM
Zhao
post Aug 14 2012, 12:36 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 14 2012, 12:05 AM)
aiya my brother.... busy lah my brother,and got nothing to report

Added on August 14, 2012, 12:06 am

i just jump ship from JB to revolution.... really miss JB though  cry.gif
whats special with revolution? my friends also using it...
JB as in aosp ones? really nice shakehead.gif dont tempt me....

QUOTE(alexio82 @ Aug 14 2012, 12:07 AM)
Could it be with your Telco?  Me n my wife using s3 and having the same issue as well. Quite annoying sometimes o.
i am using digi , i dont have this problem.

have a check in call setting(in call sound eq)
i set is as clear sound
then additional setting
noise reduction ticked ( If you 2 spoke softly, maybe this feature should be unticked)
i dont use extra volume for call.

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 14 2012, 12:41 AM
Zhao
post Aug 14 2012, 10:08 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:02 PM)
16 hrs about there. before this i was using blackberry so wasnt familiar with android phones.
16hours with 2g data or 3G data?

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 14 2012, 10:06 PM)
I took a screenshot to confirm this works. Tested with Wanamlite version 2.2 rom, and Siyah version 1.5RC1 kernel.

only works with stock dialer.
Zhao
post Aug 14 2012, 10:28 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:26 PM)
how do i see whether im using 2g or 3g. cos its not written on the top right of my screen
opps, should be E or H on top right?

Zhao
post Aug 14 2012, 10:37 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 14 2012, 10:34 PM)
I am new to rooting. SHould I update to the latest stock firmware or should I root wanamlite 2.2?
i recommend you to do more reading before doing so.

root is root, vanamlite is custom rom.

both are different thing.
Zhao
post Aug 14 2012, 10:48 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:30 PM)
it says H
16hours with H data connection is really good. If you only use internet for messaging apps ,i do recommend you to turn off H(3G) and turn on E(2G).

settings > more setting>mobile network> Network mode (GSM for E(2G)), (WCDMA for H(3G))

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 14 2012, 10:40 PM)
Thanks for the info. But I guess when u root, u r actually replacing the current stock ROM with a custom ROM (Wanamlite in this case). So I can either choose to upgrade to the latest BLH1 stock firmware or flash Wanamlite? Please correct me if I'm wrong
wrong.

rooting is like giving user the admin privillage in android phone.
rooting gives user the ability to flash custom rom
replacing (flashing) current stock rom with a custom ROM is totally different from rooting.

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 14 2012, 10:40 PM)
thank you!

Added on August 14, 2012, 10:42 pmwhat do new firmware updates for the camera do, actually? ohmy.gif
i mean like what improvements?
new firmware ,improve camera quality.
Zhao
post Aug 15 2012, 12:16 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Aug 15 2012, 12:15 AM)
anyone recommend what size micro SD card for s3?
what brand good? biggrin.gif
sandisk uhs-1 64GB ones recommended . brows.gif
Zhao
post Aug 15 2012, 12:42 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 14 2012, 11:38 PM)
Hi all.

Sorry for in this question seems a little dumb but how can I transfer pictures taken on my S3 to my laptop?
Can I just use the cable without installing kies?

Any method to quick transfer photos on the phone to a laptop or computer?
easiest is plug phone with cable to phone. your laptop will auto detect and install the driver.
then copy paste all you song, picture into respective folder in your phone.
no need fancy method. brows.gif
Zhao
post Aug 15 2012, 12:45 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(p3psi892 @ Aug 15 2012, 12:38 PM)
Hi all, if you flash a new rom(wanam 2.2) will it erase all your apps from stock firmware. Do I have to wipe cache,dilvak, data? Or I just simply flash the rom to phone without wiping all that. I did have wanam 2.2 then i lost all my apps. So i restore my ori firmware.
just flash the rom will do. it will not remove all your downloaded apps .

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 15 2012, 12:46 PM
Zhao
post Aug 15 2012, 01:41 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 15 2012, 01:26 PM)
hmm my hp facing a weird case
why i check battery
it show sygic 9% but i never open it
hmm lot ppl say update on their s3 to latest firmware
if wanam 2.2 i cant update right ?

Added on August 15, 2012, 1:28 pmbut no ppl teach me how to solve
install samsung stock chinese keyboard
cause if i use sogou or google keyboard
i cant use swype right?
For sygic, its better once you exit it, go to application manager and force stop it. and turn off gps at notification slider.
if vanam want to update to latest firmware need wait a few days . or you can download stock firmware from sammobile and flash it over vanam.

not sure about swype.
fast tapping on swiftkey 3 is much exciting icon_rolleyes.gif and faster
Zhao
post Aug 15 2012, 11:01 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 15 2012, 10:20 PM)
hey guys, got any zombie shooting games to recommend? biggrin.gif
dead trigger laugh.gif
Zhao
post Aug 16 2012, 12:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Aug 16 2012, 11:59 AM)
hi guys, I just wanna ask, I'm planned to buy sgs3 on maxis data plan but  if I swap with celcom or digi simcard,  the phone still working or I need to stick with data plan only maxis simcard??
In malaysia , you can use any sim card in any phone bought from telco company or phone shop. just pop in any micro sim and you are good to go.
Zhao
post Aug 16 2012, 02:31 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 16 2012, 02:27 PM)
Is there a way I can miltitask without pressing the home button? Coz leceh have to press for 2 secs before can see the multitask panel. Is there a faster way? Maybe some apps to do that. Don't suggest swipe on. It's not good
vanam 2.1 rom had set the home button (multitask panel pop up ) from 200ms to 100ms
so i think theres a way to set it ourself too.
try looking it in xda ?
then you can have a 1secs pop up of multitask panel
Zhao
post Aug 16 2012, 02:42 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 16 2012, 02:33 PM)
I like 0 secs before pop up. I want immediate one button. Got anybody do?
wahaha i think can mod to 0sec also..

I am using virtual button bar (paid apps)
you can have a small arrow icon on every app,
at there you can customize how many buttons you wan
there is a recent app icon which you can switch between apps will just 1 click ,immediate switch.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0505sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:07 PM