Zhao
post Aug 8 2012, 09:47 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:41 PM)
can confirm problem not on my end one.
cos i brought back to shop.
use their wall plug. use their chargers. same.
"charging" word keep turning on and off.
and the shop says, must be i installed some apps causing this. Do a reset and retry.
wtf is this. i saw him using some other samsung charger(which i donno for wat model), can charge.
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
no need ragee tongue.gif go service center kecoh say battery life very bad, charger not working , you will get new battery and charger laugh.gif
Zhao
post Aug 8 2012, 11:59 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Aug 8 2012, 11:53 PM)
I just got my S3 this week with minimal apps. However, the RAM is always high...sometimes 600+mb out of 700+mb. Anyone facing the same issue?

If it exceeds the max RAM, it would "blackout" and restart the phone.
seriously it blackout when exceed max ram? didnt occur on me before unsure.gif

dont worry about the ram you see in stock task manager. just use it as it is . laugh.gif
Zhao
post Aug 9 2012, 01:05 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
is factory wipe in phone and CWM is two different thing?
i did few times factory reset thru CWM but all photo still there.
only apps call log and sms are gone
Anything in mnt/sdcard/android will be wiped.
others such as, mnt/sdcard/gameloft,photo,music,my document,movie will remain..

Zhao
post Aug 9 2012, 03:32 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 9 2012, 03:18 PM)
wah long time no come fly till so far
and i check the wanam rom
omg 2.1 xD
got any ppl flash it ?
Flashed 2.1 home button very sensitive .
QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:28 PM)
did all of u did triangle away after rooting?
did it once only , when i first rooted it.
Zhao
post Aug 9 2012, 04:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:45 PM)
so u guys who keep flashing jus leave the counter to increase?
laugh.gif yea, just leave it like that. doh.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 9 2012, 04:12 PM)
what means home button sensetive
easier to start up taskmanager by pressing home button.

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 9 2012, 04:14 PM
Zhao
post Aug 9 2012, 04:16 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
i dont want so fast cannot see my boot page without the samsung logo sad.gif
i still have my boot page with samsung logo even after using custom rom . what do you mean by ^
Zhao
post Aug 9 2012, 04:40 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(cloudfan93 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:20 PM)
i wanted to say samsung logo only.. the triangle at startup takes away a good feeling i get watching the phone boot. btw wanna ask u all sifu whether s3 require to off the signature thing before flashing roM?
no triangle at boot for me. unsure.gif
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 01:23 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Aug 10 2012, 01:19 AM)
thanks~ it is extremely good but with a cost sigh
It depends on how you handle the task manager.
As for me, i use task manager to only kill certain apps.
i will put all core service/process as ignored when clearing memory.
and i leave it to kill task when screen off.
if i suddenly feel my phone is lag, just press power button twice. icon_idea.gif

Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 01:29 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 10 2012, 01:27 AM)
this way i like  rclxms.gif
only set the kill to when screen is off.

but the price is that, you are not fully utilized multitasking, example, you browsing the web, while waiting you phone goes screen off, sure that be annoying  laugh.gif
haha, my screen off is set to 10min.
I will usually screen off my self after done using.

Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 10:02 PM

1,267 posts

@eiraku, i have some question about flashing theme since you are using JBdomination. I tried to flash the theme with cwm, and its success. But when i reboot ,there is no changes.
do you mind guiding me?

some other themes works, and some works partially(status bar toggle changes only)
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 10:31 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
no prob.. thanks in advanced!

edit: just wondering what kind of kernal do you guys use on top of the wanam 2.1 ROM ? will stock kernal be good enough?
Am using stock kernel that came with vanam2.1. works great although lacks of certain cool feature from siyah.
battery life is great
smoothness in gaming is great
Gonna use it till something greater comes . wink.gif
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 10:52 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:44 PM)
is this guide good enough?

http://galaxys3root.com/galaxy-s3-roms/how...oted-galaxy-s3/

so this step is a must right?

Step 3. Choose “wipe data/factory reset”.
no need to wipe unless when you flash a rom and theres some broken apk ,weird error ,then only you wipe.
Zhao
post Aug 10 2012, 11:24 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 10 2012, 11:00 PM)
hmm.. if I did a Titanium Backup already. then I can just wipe data and factory reset right? since I can restore it with tb later. If that is the case, might as well, wipe it first before flash the ROM?
if not mistaken TB does not backup call log/ sms. With a backup file created, wiping is okay to be done laugh.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 10 2012, 11:13 PM)
im usin siyah on top of stock rom
pm me ur questions lolz
the greater has come already
its the siyah lolz
Hehe siyah is not superb smooth in temple run brave laugh.gif need some clocking..
battery life is not good for me.. waititng for the next siyah maybe? tongue.gif
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 12:57 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Aug 11 2012, 12:47 AM)
Anyone know is there any usb charger that using aa battery as power source?
i think guardian pharmacy is selling tongue.gif rm20 if not mistaken
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 01:23 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 11 2012, 01:14 AM)
i've checked before, no microUSB cable support doh.gif
Something like this?
I think it might work
QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Aug 11 2012, 01:16 AM)
sorry to ask such a noob question .. how to use map without using wifi or mobile  data? mind guide me? i have seen my friend iphone manage to get directions even never use internet..is it possible?
get sygic, works without internet, turn on gps and it will work nicely.
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 10:54 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 11 2012, 10:28 AM)
Thanks all.

Looks like samsung can't control all the volumes at one go with the buttons then, like my other android phones eg. LG and Dell.

Have to use these apps or the setting icon.  blush.gif
When you press volume key, there's a setting button. It will pop up a on screen setting for ring vol, notification vol, and media vol.

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 11 2012, 10:41 AM)
Just want to ask, the sygic navigation on play store is the 14 day trial version right? What happens after 14 days? Do I need to pay to use or are some features disabled?

How much is the app if I need to pay?
After the trial end, you need to purchase the license to continue using.
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 01:15 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Aug 11 2012, 12:44 PM)
is this file need to download to install wanamlite (GT-I9300_WanamLite.XXBLG9.V2.1.NO-WIPE) Link
correct
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 11 2012, 12:50 PM)
Can someone suggest any system monitor widget biggrin.gif ~
Just sometime lazy go in so deep to check the ram usage.
long press home button and you will see task manager.
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 03:09 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 11 2012, 02:56 PM)
it is mean new s3 running GB? seriously i really noob in android..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  and s3 user wont get official JB this year?  hmm.gif  ty smile.gif
New s3 comes with ics. Noob android typo as gb. already. S3 will get official released jelly bean in 1-2 month time.

Opps, replied using phone. Forget to refresh Page. Haha

This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 11 2012, 03:11 PM
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 03:19 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(oopet @ Aug 11 2012, 03:13 PM)
since s3 come with quad core, will s3 officially get KLP in future? or only selected model.. like new model  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
S3most likely will get new firmware until next next flagship comes out. Just like s2,it's receiving jelly bean when Samsung releases it if not mistaken
Zhao
post Aug 11 2012, 11:37 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 11 2012, 07:35 PM)
But Zhao, I prefer direct see those small widget on home screen there. biggrin.gif
So just come here see got any idea or not  tongue.gif
find task manager from play store
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 11 2012, 11:24 PM)
tongue.gif Actually how many S3 user here got using anti virus apps ? biggrin.gif
I just keep look around for standby due to keep trying many apps for my S3.
Any suggestion ?
avast

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0361sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:46 AM