PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 10 2012, 04:19 PM)
unker.. you memang sudah tua laa..

put here i got say no branded or not?

some people say i UR fan boy, yes i am. since my first i use it. why i want to change?

im not encourage people also to buy. it already famous, and people know how to read abc and surf net about UR.

about rain repellant, make sure you read till the end baru post smile.gif
Read ady lar! Make fun oni lar. So small wind mad.gif
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 05:08 PM

Shitting on newspaper now. Later go and throw on iXora's windscreen.

Hmmmmm... blink.gif
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 10 2012, 05:39 PM)
I'm disappointed. By your definition, pasang FSB and RSB not considered modding whistling.gif
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 06:58 PM)
Yes. It's merely enhancement. Unless u say u replacing air with horizontal bars as modification. laugh.gif
Agree with V12k. ADD ON is not modification. Rebore engine block + oversize piston, now that is MODIFICATION drool.gif BOT also NOT modification, its ADD ON, but changing ECU settings/thicker gasket/hai flow injector, now that is modification. flex.gif Adding a piece of cabin filter is NOT modification, but taking out the pollen filter and replace another paper filter, now that is MODIFICATION!

Had a short "TT" with iXora. Imagine, if this 2 cars went through JPJ roadblock, despite my car's mod > iXora's, which 1 do you think likely get in to trouble brows.gif
DONT COMPARE THE TINT

Meanwhile, after few days finally get a hold of GaGa's key. The moment I turned the key, I was stunned! Petrol left 1 box since I updated fuelly on Tuesday shakehead.gif

Wifey drove last week = 7.8km/l
I drove during weekend = 16.4km/l
Wifey drove this week = 7.4km/l

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 10 2012, 07:13 PM
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 10 2012, 07:18 PM)
BOT is a add on? Lol.

The term 'modification' has widely been wrongly used.
doh.gif Oh ya! Manifold changed liao, otherwise can't bolt on. So its modification laugh.gif You're absolutely right!

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 10 2012, 07:20 PM)
I'd say your rims would give you trouble laugh.gif
LC2K tuning not guaranteed to work with non-technical drivers whistling.gif
The RIM is a "MODIFICATION" laugh.gif

Don't know how to make it work for her la doh.gif
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 10 2012, 08:04 PM)
Macam ni pun boleh argue ka?

For me mod = changing or adding equipment to the car that did not come stock with the car.

Therefore, David has modded his dashboard with tissue box.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:05 pm

Change injectors, change head gasket, change ECU, change coils, change rambutan etc. etc. etc.
Add on is not mod. I ADD a tissue box ON the dashboard laugh.gif
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(A573154 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:24 PM)
For me add on is ok..if remove or mod, I will make sure the stock 1 spoil or old alredi
Then can replace more better 1  rclxms.gif
Original door rubber is only a thin slice of rubber stripe, so mod to 1 with hollow rubber tube is a sound investment. No? Speaking of which, where is Huzaifa?

55/60W bulb not bright enough, mod to 90/100W to increase visual during night driving is a sound investment. No? Where is GRexer?

Plastic globe type gear knob slippery, mod to leather MOMO gear knob to increase grip is a sound investment. No? kenjilew, I like your stick brows.gif

Original key ring no light, mod to night light will increase night time visibility is a sound investment. No? Thanks to SiuYi and abang Omara to be the pioneer in this notworthy.gif

Original M3/M5 tayar float like crap when rainny days. Mod to Falken is a sound investment. No? Thanks to 4 eyed uncle from Kemuning Teoh Brothers Toyo Tyres notworthy.gif

Extra offset sport rims can increase stability when lateral weight shifting. Change to a correct offset sport rims is a sound investment. My case is NO, off too much become sagat laugh.gif

just to let you know, sometimes modding can be fun. Not only for the sake of performance, also for safety/comfort smile.gif
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 10:51 PM

Gentle reminder:

Aircon cabin filter installation, if you only plan to install 1 paper filter, please clean up your pollen filter 1st.

FSB installation, keep your engine bay clean. Otherwise u dirty the 3MAX fat uncle hand, which will make lotsa finger print not only to your ride, might dirty other people's car as well. The bars is white in color, mind you.

RSB installation, clear your boot & backseat so 3MAX fat uncle easy to take off your backseat for installation. Bring clean cloth & cleaning compound if you wanna take this opportunity to clean up since seats are off. To be safe, check tyre pressure before installation, reduced rear tyre pressure 3-5psi compare to front might help. If you don't, pls drive slow and try to adapt. Otherwise another sohigh like me on the way out from 3MAX taking 80kmh at the small roundabout might really throw the rear bumper away.

FireStorm installation, bring a correct mindset. Its not force induction, it will not change your transmission rate. Efficient sparks may improve fuel economy if drive correctly, and can handle richer burning condition if you choose to sprint. You can expect smoother torque curve.

Last but not least, bring a happy face & join our TT. YAB is buying drinks(T&C applied, pls refer previous post)
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 10 2012, 11:02 PM)
yeah YAB treat drinks & YAB might wana dance gangnam dance as well......wakakakka
Yeah! I buy 5 kopi beng for r3ap3rs & need to finish them in 3 minutes without going to toilet throughout whole TT brows.gif That's one of the condition.
davidke20
post Aug 10 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
u mau itu gearknob arh ? i think i`m gonna change it soon...
If u give, ofcoz I take rclxms.gif
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 11 2012, 04:06 AM)
Had a good double midnight run with YAB thumbup.gif Will let him explain what we did rclxms.gif

PS click on Fuelly below and look at last two fuel ups as hint brows.gif
LC2K rock! I think the 2nd fuel up is still totally legit despite I think the pump overshoot. May be that's just YAB style as its similar to what I have in my fuelly.

To those who interested, we took a full tank of petrol in Petrogas Pump 11, then run for 81km to reach the same petrol station and to fill up to full tank again at the same Petrogas Pump 11. Then we took the same route again and refill the same way to find out 2 different driving habits leading to different kind of fuel consumption. The result was not consistent due to pump auto stop trigger, but generally we've got the idea of how each other's differ in term of gas pedal action. Indeed Luke is still hot blooded, whereas YAB is too unker for him.

Report ends here as some of the important data I'm keeping it for the coming event(which I have not geet the sponsor yet).

Total 3 sets of KENWOOD tweeter had been given out. I myself took 1, but kena scolded by sponsor as my car was not standard as they required. Another pair had been given out to Asad on previous midnight run, and the last pair goes to Luke for yesterday's midnight run.

A short note: 3:20am in the morning, a bloody white FL/FLX come and haibeam us & follow closely diong until we stop at Petrogas station. If you're a member, I appreciate your gesture notworthy.gif Otherwise, I'll claim your NCD with my rear bumper.
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 11 2012, 10:30 AM)
lucky its not me  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

btw my 2nd tank not as good as 1st tank...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(r3ap3rs bloody fuelly)
# Date km Litres km/L Price City % Notes
68 06/08/2012 352.9 31.03 11.4 1.900 30%
11.4km/litre in an FL AUTO, what else do you expect blink.gif LC2K ar
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 01:22 PM

Picking up cabin filters. Hopefully not too late when I reach there!
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 11 2012, 03:54 PM)
thx and sry leaving half way  tongue.gif

just tested my FSB, dammit almost terbabas  doh.gif

[attachmentid=2995391]

generally, i can feel everything in my hand when make a steer.

done a sharper corner at high speed, my front part is following what i want but my butt cant control at all.
i can feel my cheap tyre struggle alot, haha  laugh.gif

just installed YAB's cabin filter as well, will see what happen after a week.

Added on August 11, 2012, 3:56 pm
beware later dares gv u eat kumho  flex.gif
QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 11 2012, 04:31 PM)
why will happen like this ya bro?
u mean install rsb and arb together are better?

is it link wit de tyre pressure?
coz i saw de previous post said tat de rear tyre's pressure should lower 3-5 psi than de front tyre.... hmm.gif
Driving with FSB without RSB, you'll feel the rear action become slorppy, partly because of the sensitivity of front chassis increased, as a result you have kinda false feeling that the rear is NOT catching up

Driving with both FSB+RSB, rear chassis will be stiffen. When you attack corner, rear wheels tend to give you STRAIGHT FORWARD feeling, and most of the time you'll be hearing tyre screeching sound. More like drifting if you ask me, because the stiff rear chassis will try to track your front wheel action. Reduce rear wheel pressure may help increase rear wheel traction to match with good FSB sensitivity.

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 11 2012, 04:43 PM)
i think will be better la...
i havent try psi at the moment, just go hv a turn when reach home
wait sifus answer u  notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Drive safely
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Aug 11 2012, 05:27 PM)
ad get de bar yet?? drool.gif
And who is Calvin sweat.gif
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 11 2012, 05:26 PM)
dear YAB, just to test the feel...
sumore test in taman area  tongue.gif

will be a good boy after this  notworthy.gif
Not marah you smile.gif Pls enjoy the bar and drive safely at the same time. In the end, we're NOT the only person who use the road. Must also respect other road user. notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Aug 11 2012, 02:35 PM)
I dun think his 2nd refuel is valid since auto stop trigger. Compare to 1st one which is 4.91 vs 3.94 for 2nd, this 2 only 1 litre difference, but it can make a huge different. Don forgot after auto stop we still can squeeze in at least 1 L. I still think the result only legit only if fully refuel.

Personally i dun believe Saga can get <6L/100km FC, somemore 4.9L/100km.
We puposely did the initial tank of petrol auto trigger stop. Then we did the same after both runs, TWICE on the same petrol station on the same pump to minimize human error. If you wanna do fill up to the brim, we can do that. Bring you car up KL, I hook up a vacuum gauge & take your challenge. I do have doubts on the 1st fuel up(20km/l) as when we left the petrol station we're 1 bar less. Until we traveled several KM only it came back up. So, there is a possibility the 1st time refill after the 1st run stopped out a little too early, as a result the 2nd run only managed to do 16km/l. On the side note, 2nd run was done in even less traffic condition, according to Luke the car was running at 110kmh whilst vacuum stays at 16 inches/mercury, by right should have better mileage. Anyways, we wanted to have a 3rd run as verification, but Mrs.YAB already texting YAB said she wanna file a divorce if YAB go home later than 4am. We had no choice but to conclude the run with an average BETWEEN 16 - 20km/l range. Stay tune on our next update on Asad's ride.
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 11 2012, 07:20 PM)
For downshifting -

1. Step on the clutch

2. Shift to neutral

3. Release clutch

4. Step on the clutch

5. Shift to lower gear

6. Step on throttle to rev match

7. Release clutch
Or can do it shift up like Fuz & Furry. Pork Walger everytime change gear also go BEM BEM BEM laugh.gif but then hor, when he downshift time no need BEM BEM geh wor blink.gif the most impressive is, the engine revving speed was like 7k downshift without double clutch jor hor, his car no tranny shock at all shakehead.gif
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 11 2012, 08:17 PM)
I think letting the nozzle trip once only increases the margin of error, because you still can fit in about 2 litres (in my experience) if you continue filling to the brim. On the other hand if you try to fill to the brim like I normally do, the margin of error reduces to maybe 200-300 ml. In any case I think the 20km/l figure is implausible, it is probably more like 17 or 18.

Where's the Gangnam Style MTV of our midnight run? tongue.gif
37.83 km/L has been achieved before.
No time to convert the video yet. Besides, the sound quality sucks doh.gif

Tuesday I'm going to Melaka in the afternoon, after meeting immediately cum back... I'm actually thinking hmm.gif Wanna bring CRV or GaGa hmm.gif

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 11 2012, 08:25 PM)
37.83km.... push start... N gear downhill... no aircond... close window become salt chicken...
if beat this record got RM10k prize then maybe i`ll do... poorfag....
We did the entire 81km WITH aircon/push start/engine stay alive infront of traffic light + olympic kinda acceleration. Besides... their 37.83 dunno how they fuel up leh? Petrol tank got 1/2 tank, put in 15 bucks, drive 300km then come back say 300km/7.894litre mah got 38km/litre lor.

QUOTE(zukjka @ Aug 11 2012, 09:23 PM)
"lagi power,lagi best,lagi mau".biggrin.gif
Just now on the way home,my drawer giving me "prakkk...prakkk...prakkk damn loud".thinking my paper filter gonna torn.after awhile,the sound completely gone.went home,dismantle everything paper filter still in good shape.I'm guessing kena troll by my own Gaga.
hmm.gif impossible gak. If Marhaihai I know what problem lar, because he kacaued his filter until senget ady, could be jatuh and hit the fan. But your's should be any problem gak hmm.gif anyway, update me if you still have that weird noise. We'll arrange a short UOTT and check your aircon sistem nod.gif
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 11 2012, 10:15 PM)
I must have covered the mic while recording doh.gif

If I was free, I dun mind doing LC2K tuning all the way to Malacca and back icon_idea.gif
Nah, the playback is also not too pretty, so it sucked understandably. You have no idea how much I can save if I'm in a bloody CRV smile.gif driving 20km/l comfortably is much easier than in a GaGa brows.gif So, I'm still waiting confirmation, if I'm alone and if you free I'll bring you along in the bloody GaGa. If full load, better go for 2.0 then.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 11 2012, 10:24 PM)
Just now went for a drive to my GF's home.

I dunno whether it's the nite time cold air or the ECU is already in tune with the ributtahi, or both; The high speed acceleration was WTFMCHBBQ fast  blink.gif the engine felt so light it's like my car only weighs 100kg, and more surprisingly, the throttle was noticably more responsive and the engine was quieter  shocking.gif

When I press the throttle, the car just accelerated without a grunt or the customary roaring before picking up speed. It simply just went faster, as if telling me "is that the best you can do? tekan more lar!!". I reached 120 kmh before remembering I have an unfamiliar RSB in my boot then my balls shrunk. But goddemit that was awesome  thumbup.gif

On the RSB:

- Bodyroll seems to have reduce. The rate of roll remains the same, but it stops rolling sooner.

- The rear tires are following the track of the front tires much better. No more feeling of snaking around corners, now I can throw the car around the curves and confident that the tail is where I want it to be.

- I now understand why YAB said it is easier for the rear to drift. I feel that with the RSB the tires reaches it's maximum grip sooner. I havent drifted, but it kinda feels that the stiffer chassis is really pushing the tires harder.

- Less wobbling on bumpy roads.

- Even my GF notice the difference as a passenger.

- Unexpected side effect: rattling on my doors have reduced! I have long suspected the rattling have something to do with chassis flexing, it seems that I was right.

- I still think that the FLX chassis flex more than the BLM/FL due to stiffer suspension setup.

A word of advice for those who installed the RSB today, especially Mieza and Zujkawamakaka. Invest in a good set of tires at least for the rear wheels. I'm not kidding you, those M5s are crap. The RSB will make it easier to exceed the traction of those garbage tires especially on the wet.

On a side note, I am glad to report that the OBD2 reader worked  on my FLX SE  icon_rolleyes.gif Thanks mengsuan for letting me test it and even offer to let me take it and pay you later, but I tak suka hutang orang. I'll call you once I get my ducks in a row  blush.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 10:28 pm

Pls go here to find your nearest SC

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/After-Sales/...t=servicecentre
vmad.gif Don't drive so fast

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 11 2012, 11:18 PM
davidke20
post Aug 11 2012, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(zukjka @ Aug 11 2012, 10:59 PM)
approximately how much price can i get per tyre?
Trade in price for <50% tyres is 10~25. If you able to find direct buyer, its good for RM30~45 per tyre. Unless you're prepared to change tyres already, otherwise it will be sohigh enough to change tyres just because of the bloody bars. Anyway, just release some rear tyre pressure, get the best grip out of it will do. The more important is, you know your car well. Even crap tyres you know your own limit, so stop pushing it already if you feel unconfortable. Be it M5 or 522, doesn't really matter lar. When you lose it, you'll lose it all. don't forget we've got a senior member who had it after shortly he installed the RSB. nod.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:00 AM