Datasonic, worth to buy?

sarbuftaim
post Aug 13 2012, 10:36 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:14 AM)
I think its worth a shot
I think it will be like GASMSIA slow but steady.
sarbuftaim
post Aug 16 2012, 09:44 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Manso55 @ Aug 16 2012, 09:12 AM)
What is miti's oversubcription application rate...That cud  be a good guideline for others to jump in or not in the bandwagon?
I dont know what is the oversubsciption rate but I got this email message which I would like to share with you:

Assalamualaikum w.b.t. dan Salam Sejahtera...

Y. Bhg. Dato'/Datin/Tuan/Puan,

Dimaklumkan bahawa keputusan saham khas Bumiputera bagi Datasonic Group Berhad telah diumumkan dalam Portal Saham MITI di http://saham.miti.gov.my. Y. Bhg. Dato'/Datin/Tuan/Puan boleh menyemak keputusan dan menghubungi Bank Penasihat iaitu Alliance Investment Bank Berhad untuk tindakan selanjutnya.

Untuk makluman Y. Bhg. Dato'/Datin/Tuan/Puan, pihak urusetia memaklumkan melalui emel ini kerana tarikh pembayaran yang singkat oleh pihak Bank Penasihat dan jumlah pelabur yang berjaya dalam peruntukan saham ini adalah sedikit berbanding saham khas Felda Global Ventures dan IHH Healthcare Berhad.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Urusetia
Peruntukan Saham Khas Bumiputera.
sarbuftaim
post Aug 16 2012, 12:57 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Aug 16 2012, 10:09 AM)
"jumlah pelabur yang berjaya dalam peruntukan saham ini adalah sedikit ".

I think it means successful applicant is less than Felda and IHH case. So, the oversubcribe rate should be high.
Guess you are right kb2005, quite a number of my friends who applied does not get. Only a small amount of investors who applied were offered. Possibly the over subscription is quite high. Moreover the number of share allocated to MITI is not as much as FGV and IHH. Only small amount.
sarbuftaim
post Aug 28 2012, 10:59 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:59 AM)
What is the Target OPENING of DataSonic?
I would say .. emm premium of 10% at least. Of course hope for more. rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
sarbuftaim
post Sep 2 2012, 09:55 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 1 2012, 11:02 PM)
Anyone here know any other fair value for this counter besides 2.29 and 2.18..? Still consider to jump in on listing day.....
Datasonic tak ada dividend policy.
Fair Value:
TA Securities- RM2.29
OSK Research- RM2.29
Kenanga- RM2.18
RHB Research-RM2.13

Saya rasa it would move like GASMSIA

sarbuftaim
post Sep 2 2012, 10:41 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 2 2012, 10:04 AM)
Thanks for the info given biggrin.gif .... By seeing its fair value kinda not so interesting.... Decided to wait until tomorrow morning and see the Q first!.... smile.gif
Good move.......coming from an experience person like you. wink.gif You mean you want add to the amount you have already being allotted by MITI?
sarbuftaim
post Sep 2 2012, 11:00 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 2 2012, 10:46 AM)
No, i didnt apply any.... Just planning to buy on listing day itself... Target for intraday trade.... smile.gif
Good Luck smile.gif
sarbuftaim
post Sep 2 2012, 01:07 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
Thanks.... But everything is pending on tomorrow morning..... wink.gif
Guess the movement will not be that fast as the total number of shares offered are not that much (as compared to FGV,IHH)....tapi cornerstone investor tak ada (tak dengar pulak).... ehm hmm.gif
sarbuftaim
post Sep 3 2012, 09:58 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 3 2012, 09:36 AM)
Pass, next please..... No pasu style here.... wink.gif
Get some?
sarbuftaim
post Sep 4 2012, 12:59 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Sep 4 2012, 12:21 PM)
at 2.110.. not so good..
Yeah. Hope it is just a small correction. The fair value is 2.29 but yesterday's opening it surpass that value to 2.38. Hope it will come back to settle around 2.2+. The share has not been supported by big shareholders since morning. If I am not wrong the total shares available are 28,305,996. Yesterday 11,953,996 (42%) change hands, so around 58% is still holding at RM2.00. Hope they can still hold. unsure.gif Am I right?
sarbuftaim
post Sep 4 2012, 02:51 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(zitis @ Sep 4 2012, 01:23 PM)
Personally, i think there is no strong support for this counter... But no one can predict whats going to happened tomorrow... Is it going to follow GBGAQRS soon?
You are right , anything can happen. This is a Govt. linked counter...maybe no one dare to goreng. Currently no big investors supporting...maybe they are watching( and may come in later..hopefully) or couldn't be bothered. I was lucky to sell some at +30 yesterday. If they become like GBGAQRS.....then I am quite puzzled as they have 500M order booked...or maybe this has already being considered in finalizing the IPO price... unsure.gif unsure.gif Lets see what happen after 3.30 today and 2moro. Nothing happen then bye bye. Currently at +7 it looks like panic selling...

Anyone knows the total GBGAQRS shares available in the market?

Added on September 4, 2012, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(nasT @ Sep 4 2012, 01:09 PM)
Yesterday 11,953,996 (42%) change hands....... that's correct but the price now is lower than yesterday..so if there is no op..then may invoke downward spiral further thus thinning profit!  sad.gif
Those who thought this is a goreng-able counter may have come in at a price higher than FV. If they can hold then it should be Ok. I believe the big investors are waiting for it to settle first... and buy it at a cheaper price. (T+3 then).

Another factor I guess is IGB REIT and Astro (Miti Result) is round the corner...bullets as some describe are required.

Share Allocation:
Directors - 4,009,996 14.2%
Public - 6,000,000 21.2%
MITI - 8,517,000 30.1%
Chosen Investors 1,847,000 6.5%
Existing Shares 7,932,000 28.0%
Total 28,305,996

This post has been edited by sarbuftaim: Sep 4 2012, 03:30 PM
sarbuftaim
post Sep 5 2012, 01:22 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Sep 4 2012, 01:14 PM)
HMMM i am still holding since RM 2.00.. wondering if i should start selling or else will be negative...
Looks like there is support at 2.05 today.

0.0255sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:59 AM