Proton Prevé V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 17 2012, 10:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 17 2012, 10:28 AM)
sudah pm u bro! enjoy! hehehehehe...

feel free to ask me if u have any questions ya bro dhuang..

oh yea bro.. what android phone u are using? S3 ah?  brows.gif

check PM!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Thank you!!! rclxm9.gif

Another nice gift this festive season! Yay!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 17 2012, 12:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Aug 17 2012, 12:22 PM)
dhuang dhuang,

when are you going back to hometown? today evening or tomorrow morning? driving your viva or preve?
Ameiruddin bro

LOL! With my ViVA only laa.. Hehehe.. After berbuka today will slow2 move. Donno what to expect on highway tonite.. Damn. You're going back anywhere bro?
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 17 2012, 12:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Aug 17 2012, 12:37 PM)
ohmy.gif then ur preve keep in the house ar? aiyo...what happen? dun what to show off ar LOL...nevermind as long as the car not making any problem during travelling...then is ok wan...as usual...this year travelling to my hometown 1st serting...then end of 1st day raya travelling to tanjung karang...3rd day to batu pahat johor...4th or fifth day go to PD....all to relatives cousin and etc house and gathering... blush.gif
Waah. All your relative is along the way to Batu Pahat Johor.. Wait, Batu Pahat? Damn jam or not bro? HUhu.. Safe journey to both of us then! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2012, 12:40 PM)
Bawa Perodua balik kampung baru ade muka. Neighbour nampak pun 2 thumbs up, Toyota ma.

Bawa Proton, ade tebo, ESC, 4 airbag, tapi pakai Proton badge, neighbour tengok pun "PTUI...Proton..."
Xde maknanya.. ViVA only maa. Not like I drove back an Altis or Camry.. Wahahaha

That lucky fellow didn't do/say like that in my face.. If he does sure got 1 'ketupat' eye that guy..
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 17 2012, 03:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Aug 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
Anyone interested?

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-k...230&a=715827975

Added on August 17, 2012, 2:56 pmWishes all Muslim PREVOC members,

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil FItri....Maaf Zahir & Batin.... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Make sure everyone drive safe along the journey back to Kampung...
Nice groupon!

Thank you so much for the wish kiapreve bro! Make sure u urself also take care when driving this festive seasons! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 17 2012, 03:25 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 27 2012, 08:13 AM

19 posts

Morning Guys thumbup.gif

Happy Hari Raya to all fellow Muslim friends i here in LYN.

So sorry to hear about Fulat. Though I'm not so sure of the whole story yet, may his soul rest in peace.. We will remember u always bro.

Damn, it's been a busiest week in my whole life. But still this thread moving in a slow-mo it seems.

Where's all these ppl I wonder? Other than me who's MIA for the whole week.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 27 2012, 08:14 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 27 2012, 08:48 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Aug 27 2012, 08:44 AM)
Good morning bro...where's our ketupat and rendang?  biggrin.gif
Haha, ketupat got. rendaNG, nehi.. tongue.gif AHahaha

EH, can u make it to our CM TT this saturday bro?
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 27 2012, 10:28 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 27 2012, 09:38 AM)
DhuangDhuangDhuang®  wub.gif  wub.gif
Woah! Suddenly after raya my name now being said triple time!! Then sure after next CNY my name will be quadrupled.. tongue.gif

Hehe, btw Dares, u & V12 coming this Sat for CM TT?

Added on August 27, 2012, 10:29 am
QUOTE(DryCell @ Aug 27 2012, 09:52 AM)
Yes insyaAllah bro...will try to go.
Waaa... cry.gif

It's me who cannot go.. Damn it..

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 27 2012, 10:29 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 27 2012, 02:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 27 2012, 01:41 PM)
Has the car been allocated to you? do your SA have the chassis number for your car?

Added on August 27, 2012, 1:43 pm

What s CM TT?

V12k going gua....me probably not tongue.gif
Committee Members TT.. Me also cannot go..

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Aug 27 2012, 02:28 PM)
haven't opened this forum for 2 weeks and was shocked with this news..
my deepest condolences to his wife & family...
may his soul rest in peace...

will miss seeing his car in kpg tunku / sg way in the morning...
Yep.. Sad news indeed bro. sad.gif

His contributions in V8 until now is kinda huge guiding ppl especially for the Soundproofing..
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 08:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 27 2012, 08:18 PM)
I bukan committee member, go there to be flower pot meh  shakehead.gif

LOL!

U forgot that u r the honorary member meh? U got the power! flex.gif LOL!

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 27 2012, 08:43 PM)
entire number or just the back?

16K? Nice, the latest one so far. Congratz! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Aug 28 2012, 01:04 AM)
if chasis 12+++ ? is it good ? just saw a stock that might be my future car in showroom, but not confirm yet la
What do u mean by that? Is it the stock that the showroom u visited got one at the back or issit the showroom's car? If it's the first than good, it's a mong the latest one edy bro.

On the other note, Good Morning! thumbup.gif

Happy wub.gif-ing for Wub Division Members!

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 28 2012, 08:40 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 11:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Aug 28 2012, 10:54 AM)
after test drive vios, new city and preve, i have to say this thing is impressive...maybe some built quality issue might arise, but damn preve handling wise is so much better...

im about to put my hard earn $$ to this ride.....

this is a good thread for soon to be owners...whats the newest chassis number ? i want to make sure i will be getting cars from the newest batches....
Well, what can I say, agreed with u on that part bro. Tapau estima on the way back from East Coast 2 days ago is still clear in my mind. Didn't realize that it was 200km/h edy but the ride so stable.

Anyhow, welcome to the family! Latest one would be from our brother 'aegis above the last five digits are 16k. Huhu..

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 28 2012, 11:13 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 12:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(gruddzr @ Aug 28 2012, 11:46 AM)
when i visit the showroom yesterday to pass my LOU ( after sign the agreement i help to pass it to my SA)
i saw 2 preve , solid white and blue (im asking for solid white )
just my hunch only , if that among the latest im happy  rclxms.gif
of course if i got newer batch i will be happier  rclxm9.gif
Nice. Then touchwood nothing bad will happen to it. Hope your car will be good as it will ever be! Welcome! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Aug 28 2012, 12:15 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 02:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 02:04 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  thread is moving so slow liao!
Ya lor Nic.. What to do. It's expected though. Well, if we need to refer back to any issue I believe this thread will be our Tome of Knowledge..

QUOTE(preveiafm @ Aug 28 2012, 02:04 PM)
My driver seat already started to "berbulu" on the frequently brushed area when entering and exiting. sad.gif

I can always trim the bulu, but is it normal for "wear and tear" just after a month of usage? hmm.gif
That one is almost common to some of us bro. Go to CoSE for faster replacement as what those who had it exchanged before said.
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 02:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 02:14 PM)
haiz... really missing the moment when bro fulat is still here.. sharing his DIY knowledge and happiness with us.. not i also no mood forum liao  cry.gif  cry.gif
Yep, it just feels like yesterday he was here bro. sad.gif

But will need to keep the spirit up. flex.gif Will use his share of knowledge as future guidance!
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 02:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
although i didnt own a preve YET... but i have been following the thread since v1..

will help bro fulat to share his knowledge here as well  sad.gif  sad.gif
Fixed! rclxms.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 28 2012, 03:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 28 2012, 02:40 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif good fix bro~  blush.gif

hows ur raya holiday? enjoying? hows the papago? able to run in on ur phone?  tongue.gif
I've managed to put it on my Phone's card bro but totally forgot about it.. Haishh.. So busy last whole week.. cry.gif Will install after this & inform u bro! biggrin.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2012, 09:17 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(cwk150 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:32 AM)
Dear all, good morning. wub.gif

There is a TT V2 at JB on this Saturday (1/Sep) at Pelangi Leisure Mall, 2pm, organise by Mr Mohd Farhan D'lompfuikui.
This info already announced in FB.
For JB members, please feel free to attend this TT.

Thank you. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the heads up cwk! Keep 'em coming.. Have a nice TT! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Aug 29 2012, 08:34 AM)
yeah, true... he was very active in LYN with his opinion..
not having him around makes this thread rather slow...

probably someone can compile and put a tribute to our late brother fulat in PREVOC FB or forum... so as his knowledge, contribution and opinion can be well remembered...
Yep, I think thats him alright. sad.gif Saw that he used to mentioned his wife's name before in here few times when conversing with Wilson I think.

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2012, 08:53 AM)
very slow...before this i often see his contributing comments....especially his patiently comment about soundproof rubber...
Yep, he repeatedly guides ppl about it when he's around..

On the other note, it's your car with Knight Rider led in FB right? Nice one bro! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2012, 02:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:20 PM)
yeah....forget posting links to here....
even the workshop mechanic/owner also feel very satisfied after he finish installed it...
the curve and black color makes the LED very cool...
looking forward for other preve owners to install it also...

Added on August 29, 2012, 1:23 pmfor those who seldom on fb....
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=436448...45796821&type=3
Hehehe.. Nice workmanship indeed. I just wonder 1 thing, u have the wire tapped onto front light or it has different switch bro?

Just can't get enough admiring ur car yesterday.. Hehehe drool.gif

QUOTE(archiq @ Aug 29 2012, 02:11 PM)
you need to be member of the fb group to view that..  smile.gif
Oh, Archiq, long time no see.. Hehe wub.gif

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2012, 02:31 PM)
i lazy post in youtube....goto the prevoc group and request access....then u can view it...
LOL! Pity him laa bro. Hehe
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2012, 03:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2012, 02:52 PM)
front LED, not front headlamp....then add a switch that can turn off the knight rider LED...later i snap pic of the switch, which i ask the mechanic to add...

later i post in youtube la...
Nice.. Looking forward for the picture of the switch bro.

Hehe, here's a wub.gif for u as motivation for posting the YouTube link here later..

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 29 2012, 02:54 PM)
aiyo..i didnt realize there is a big absorber in middle of the road...(i tot it a daun kering since it near pokok.)
and i drove my car right into tht thing...and a heard a loud colliding sound..

and i immediately drive my car to the nearest tires shop.luckily it near my favourite tires shop..and the tawkey help me jack up my car..
so far no leaking or cracking found but i still feel uncomfortable

dont know whose absorber there..suspect the lori besi buruk tht left tht thing in middle of the road
Woah, damn. Its good that ur didn't get any crack out of that mishap bro..
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2012, 03:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:18 PM)
damn, dun wan  wub.gif!!! dun wan become  wub.gif geng....

the video i store in my desktop at home...after work only i upload....

Added on August 29, 2012, 3:18 pmhttp://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=264203270358395

just make this public viewable...
Aww... Why not?

Here's summore.. wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 29 2012, 03:27 PM)
Dafuq absorber doh.gif
Haha laugh.gif, it's absorber who got be said that instead of the lorry driver.
Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2012, 04:02 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Aug 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
hye dhuang dhuang~  wub.gif (cannot repeat 3 times coz dares has registered it.. LOL)

yeah.. got so busy.. a few weeks doesn't read here, a lot of things seems to happened..

Correct.. Me & U the same bro. Lost in our own world.. Huhu

Oi, I didn't give any license to dares to call my name 3 times.. LOL! mad.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 29 2012, 03:39 PM)
apalah dah jadi dengan dunia lately... rclxub.gif

like just now when I'm on the way back from Ipoh, i saw one lorry is practically traveling while shredding its tire to bits... doh.gif
That's what's called "Pakai sekdar yang mampu"..

The lorry driver can only afford that tyre mah.. yawn.gif

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 29 2012, 03:55 PM)
close call there.. wtf ppl left that junk on the road.

my story today, my rear kissed by a P sticker proton iswara green JGU plate lady driver.
lucky no dent, see attached pic, above circled, at first i thought it was scratched, so i wipe it and it's gone. what a relief. below circled, paint smudged...

hmm, loud bang but no dent at all, hope no hidden damages.

Woah, so did u ask for a compensation from that lady bro? Or is it u who didn't see her during reverse?

Touchwood any hidden damage bro

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0562sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:51 AM