Proton PrevĂ© V14, Turbocharged Car; Supercharged Thread

JarodLeong
post Sep 6 2012, 05:42 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:35 PM)
hi to all preve owner, is it the weird sound when starting the the engine on current batch still exist or been solved already?
weird mean? over cranking sound? all depends on luck bro...but most of the time if the weather is really cold then higher chance will get.
JarodLeong
post Sep 6 2012, 06:08 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:46 PM)
yup that sound. owh is it normal? no harm to the engine? my sister interested with the car. but i ask her to wait until the previous problem been solved.
the overcranking sound caused by OWV issue, some owner has change at SC but still have it.

for super fussy type, this is not normal and keep fucuking the SC.
for cincai type like me, i am okay with it as it happen occasionally(less than 10 times or 5 maybe,2.5 mth car) especially after rain in the morning.

if ur sis need the car then just go for it as we dont know when proton will fully solve this problem and like i mentioned earlier, its all depends on your luck.

else just go for more reliable car as sometimes its a headache for fussy type ppl smile.gif

*i would recommend ur sis to choose preve bcoz hoh, we need more gals member tongue.gif
JarodLeong
post Sep 7 2012, 12:13 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(SoFtBuNnY @ Sep 6 2012, 06:16 PM)
my fulat's car will be up for sale once i get the letter of admistration approved.... will be a good value car... soundproofing...nice radio antenna...reverse camera...led lights n dunno what else he did on the car...
Glad to see you updating here. ya, fully agree this is one of the most value for money car! hope everything goes well and the new owner will continue the spirit in loving and taking good of the car. Stay strong and happy always. Cheers! smile.gif
JarodLeong
post Sep 7 2012, 03:42 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 7 2012, 02:10 PM)
must be central region TT....or other region....

Added on September 7, 2012, 2:11 pm
sell dugong G can get 50k bo?
must be import car, abo hard to get 50k, right? (selling price)
if not mistaken owner sell off altis and get preve.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0427sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:26 PM