8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 6 2012, 09:09 AM)
lin dan won.. huhu.. damn sad..

21-15 10-21 19-21

sweat.gif
not the match la.. the basher

QUOTE(kongyw @ Aug 6 2012, 09:09 AM)
not including firewall?
nope... dont feel like doing firewall as i will take out a lot of things. so plan to do the rear seat, tyre and 4 doors.
aegis`-
post Aug 6 2012, 09:13 AM

1,480 posts

had my second test drive on the preve at glenmarie yesterday . very satisfied and got my mind made up. now is to save up for dp and buy buy buy. then get sound insulation for the door yawn.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 6 2012, 09:13 AM)
not the match la.. the basher
nope... dont feel like doing firewall as i will take out a lot of things. so plan to do the rear seat, tyre and 4 doors.
ofcoz preve cool2.gif

basher will nvr stand a chance to win whistling.gif
fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 09:17 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Aug 6 2012, 09:13 AM)
had my second test drive on the preve at glenmarie yesterday . very satisfied and got my mind made up. now is to save up for dp and buy buy buy. then get sound insulation for the door yawn.gif
yeah.. take about 1K enough for all 4 doors, tyres and rear can already. but advise u change the speaker also... the stocks speakers really sux big time...

dont say only proton only need sound proof. i saw a brand new honda civic also doing the sound proof there with me. and also 1 AMG as well.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 6 2012, 09:14 AM)
ofcoz preve  cool2.gif

basher will nvr stand a chance to win  whistling.gif
u no go help out mer?

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 6 2012, 09:18 AM
nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 6 2012, 09:17 AM)
yeah.. take about 1K enough for all 4 doors, tyres and rear can already. but advise u change the speaker also... the stocks speakers really sux big time...

dont say only proton only need sound proof. i saw a brand new honda civic also doing the sound proof there with me. and also 1 AMG as well.. tongue.gif
u no go help out mer?
ytd busy watching badminton and need to acc gf.. hehe.. dun hv time to help out..

but today i free.. if open fire hor.. rmb to count me in tongue.gif

ps: oh ya bro fulat.. so what do u think bout the offer by my sa? should i wait till the coming cny or grab it now? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nicgoh: Aug 6 2012, 09:22 AM
fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 09:23 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Aug 6 2012, 09:22 AM)
ytd busy watching badminton and need to acc gf.. hehe.. dun hv time to help out..

but today i free.. if open fire hor.. rmb to count me in  tongue.gif
u becareful oh... u not yet a owner yet... sweat.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 9:25 am

ps: oh ya bro fulat.. so what do u think bout the offer by my sa? should i wait till the coming cny or grab it now? notworthy.gif
seriously... i have sources said the price will get adjust later... how soon. i don know. but if u can get freebie and RM1k discount. its a good bargain.

but again... the PKR said they will cut the AP as soon as they in power. so i guess... for yours case... just wait till after election. maybe they really mean it. then u can get CFE rather IAMF+ cheap cheap. wahhaha

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 6 2012, 09:27 AM
arthur88
post Aug 6 2012, 09:29 AM

1,070 posts

when i get my car on 25/5/12, i only manage to get 900 discount exclude freebies....
if u can get 1k discount, better go for it...

well, if u only going to get car around october onwards, better get the car Jan next year..
not worth buying car end of year...
nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 6 2012, 09:23 AM)

seriously... i have sources said the price will get adjust later... how soon. i don know. but if u can get freebie and RM1k discount. its a good bargain.

but again... the PKR said they will cut the AP as soon as they in power. so i guess... for yours case... just wait till after election. maybe they really mean it. then u can get CFE rather IAMF+ cheap cheap. wahhaha
yea lo hor.. not an owner yet.. dun have bullet to fire.. nvm la i can support u guys.. hehe

yea yea.. thats the main point.. my dad told me the same thing too! biggrin.gif

even in TV8 news also mentioned that the gov will try to re-adjust the price for cars..

since i am not rushing to get and fulat bro also recommended me to wait.. then i shall listen to bro fulat..

thanks for your precious opinion notworthy.gif
farghmee
post Aug 6 2012, 10:12 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ Aug 5 2012, 04:07 AM)
If they can put in the R3 Campro Engine at 145hp + Turbo Charged (+25hp)... that would be more powerful than all those 2.4 engine out there. Wonder how the pricing will be like? Below 100k? Is a sure buy for everyone. huhuhu.
offtopic>>

how about adding rm10k to exec preve for 170hp gain?
google camproturbo

V12Kompressor
post Aug 6 2012, 10:41 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Aug 6 2012, 10:12 AM)
offtopic>>

how about adding rm10k to exec preve for 170hp gain?
google camproturbo
only the manual variant can do that.

Unless you fancy paying RM 22,900 for a new gearbox.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 6 2012, 10:41 AM
farghmee
post Aug 6 2012, 10:44 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 6 2012, 10:41 AM)
only the manual variant can do that.

Unless you fancy paying RM 22,900 for a new gearbox.
agree cool2.gif
cwk150
post Aug 6 2012, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Aug 5 2012, 05:38 PM)
Hahahaha.. laugh.gif

Be careful of what u wish for bro.. tongue.gif
My latest FC after 5K service today got 7.8l/100km! thumbup.gif
What type engine oil u use this time? Any diff with 1k service?
maverickng
post Aug 6 2012, 11:25 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 6 2012, 09:23 AM)

car price wouldt drop many if really pkr win the election...maybe just 1-2k for all car range for now...
they need a longterm planning to drop the price slowly...maybe 2-3-5 years...

if suddenly huge decreasing in price...all second car dealer will dead...then financial,bank all effected...then maybe will become the economic crisis

just my 2 cent smile.gif ...i know nothing about politic n finance
nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
car price wouldt drop many if really pkr win the election...maybe just 1-2k for all car range for now...

if suddenly huge decreasing in price...all second car dealer will dead...then financial,bank all effected...then maybe will become the economic crisis

yea bro.. me too agree with ur 2cent.. haha..

they will slow adjust by few k if they really wanna do so.. but i am afraid they are only giving empty "gula gula" to win the elections..

if price reduced greatly, all the 2nd hand car dealer will GG.com..

me too know nth bout politic but i agree with u bro...

thanks for your comment notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSOptiplex330
post Aug 6 2012, 11:34 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Aug 6 2012, 11:25 AM)

And those who have already bought their car will insist PR give refund for tax paid. If PR don't give refund, then angry car owner will threaten to for for BN next time. You think government has that sort of money after giving free tertiary education and cheap petrol?

IMO, these things are much easier said than done. They are simply said to make you happy and not to be taken too seriously.

As for car AP. This one is super easy to be done away or done via auction.

nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:34 AM)
And those who have already bought their car will insist PR give refund for tax paid. If PR don't give refund, then angry car owner will threaten to for for BN next time. You think government has that sort of money after giving free tertiary education and cheap petrol?

IMO, these things are much easier said than done. They are simply said to make you happy and not to be taken too seriously.

As for car AP. This one is super easy to be done away or done via auction.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dares
post Aug 6 2012, 11:49 AM

834 posts

Ya, the same idiots who propose to write off all PTPTN loans now say gonna abolish car taxes rolleyes.gif

Don't believe any promises made by politicians, be it BN or PR, especially just before GE. If it sounds too good to be true, it is.
maverickng
post Aug 6 2012, 11:55 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 11:49 AM)
Ya, the same idiots who propose to write off all PTPTN loans now say gonna abolish car taxes  rolleyes.gif

Don't believe any promises made by politicians, be it BN or PR, especially just before GE. If it sounds too good to be true, it is.
laugh.gif ...thats why...no need to wait the car price drop rolleyes.gif
nicgoh
post Aug 6 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 6 2012, 11:49 AM)
Ya, the same idiots who propose to write off all PTPTN loans now say gonna abolish car taxes  rolleyes.gif

ya... nvr believe that they will write off PTPTN! BIGGEST JOKE EVER ON EARTH!
fulat
post Aug 6 2012, 12:00 PM

8,472 posts

Just bathed my brownie. Feel so new now.

There are sure price will drop no matter who win. 2015 is near. Its the matters of time.

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:18 AM