Laptop modding, Mod the fan

omarba
post May 30 2006, 10:53 AM

98 posts

I think clean up ur lappy heatsink ... send for polish/Mirror shine and put the best termal paste. modded fan quite hard to do because the limited size of space.
cheeseecake
post Jun 7 2006, 10:59 AM

19 posts

is it normal for P4 cpu notebook to hang after 15 minutes or so? i had an m-life hyundai.. which is very anoying... i felt like i've wasted money and bought a junk back home.. how could they actually sale this crap to people....

i'm using a master cooler cooling fan... no effects... havent try the AS5 paste yet... where can i get it anyway? .. is there any other alternative to prevent the notebook from hang everytime...?
nuox
post Jun 30 2006, 10:09 PM

621 posts

i dunno if this help, but i hope it does,, my gf lap top is dang hot, coz the kaki/rubber that make the gap between surface tercabut(if u dun understand try find rubber or any thing that avoid laptop from the surface, for airflow i think).. so i try to replace with something else, but still hot. so i tried to open the laptop proc cover, i bogelkan kipas dia ,, gues what i found? rambut, habuk, benang tongue.gif... so i clean the fan,, and the fan now produce less noise.

next i bought her coolermaster laptop cooler, , i leave the proc fan open,,, the proc fan bogel plus laptop cooler ,, not much different but now my gf dont complain laptop keyboard panas tongue.gif
ianho
post Jul 1 2006, 02:13 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cheeseecake @ Jun 7 2006, 10:59 AM)
is it normal for P4 cpu notebook to hang after 15 minutes or so? i had an m-life hyundai.. which is very anoying... i felt like i've wasted money and bought a junk back home.. how could they actually sale this crap to people....

i'm using a master cooler cooling fan... no effects... havent try the AS5 paste yet... where can i get it anyway? .. is there any other alternative to prevent the notebook from hang everytime...?
Did u check ure RAM. My Ferrari lappy cost me an arm n a leg oso was like that tru no fault of it's own. It was the extra stick of 512mb ram I added. It was faulty, after changing a new stick no more probs. It was heat related too. I tried a CM Coolpad n it did prolong the time b4 hanging or restarting but it still did after about 45mins - 1 hour of games when it got really hot. The ram hatch cover was so hot that I cudn even touch it.

0.0176sec    1.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:40 PM