Engine oil & Spark plug & timing belt, Need recommendation and advice

g3n0c1d3
post Aug 2 2012, 03:24 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:19 PM)
greetings, took over a kancil old model. My dad barely service the car, accept if go for long distance driving / juz top up when low level. i found out there is vibration when i cold start the engine, the oil is kind of black-ish when i checked. it's 3/10 above the lower level limit... I am thinking what brand / details of engine oil i should change? smile.gif) Can a old car like mine change FS engine oil? And oil filter juz use perodua one ok rite?

Secondly, about the spark plug, can i change new set? wat spark plug are good? Denso Iridium Power Plugs? NGK? heard tat Kancil uses either EZ660 IW16 and EZ850 IW20.

third thing is, the timing belt, i think my dad didnt changed it for quite a long time, Original Daihatsu Timing Belt Kit Set Kancil 660cc okay or not? smile.gif

Thank you for the help, sorry for noob question... i have been doing research abt them, but juz wan a quick idea from all the sifus. once again, thank you.  notworthy.gif
my advise... if u really want to use for a long run and dont want more trouble and headache for the future... do a complete overhaul. should be around RM1.5k to RM2k depending on the workshop.

now after all that said and done... u can use what ever engine oil that u want to use... torco/liqui moly/royal purple/penzoil/motul/total/ and what ever engine oil there thats available... just follow the manual specs for the engine oil...

u use the best parts in the market could offer but if ur engine kong also no use...

wub.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Aug 16 2012, 06:18 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Calasis91 @ Aug 16 2012, 05:37 PM)
Hello every1 sorry to bump in.. What doyou guys think ? Should i get the perodua oem air filter or should i go with k& n air filter as i heard a lots of rumours stating that the k&n air filter filtration is not as good as the oem 1 ?
U mean u want to use open pod filter? I dont think k&n got drop in air filters for kancil.

0.0159sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:58 AM