○ Galaxy Nexus V15 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

mikeeeee
post Aug 8 2012, 11:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Aug 8 2012, 11:33 PM)
'Upgraded' to CNA rom...
Is there any app/shortcut for the profile setting?
Long press power button
Max
post Aug 8 2012, 11:47 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 8 2012, 11:41 PM)
Long press power button
Ohh ic.. thanx.. still exploring the cna customization...
num123
post Aug 8 2012, 11:55 PM

375 posts

hi, did you guys purchase your nexus from outsiders or straight from telco?

i am interested in this phone, but i found that the price differs very much when comparing umobile's offer and also from lowyat sellers.

lowyat sellers are selling at around 1.3 at the moment while umobile offers 1.8k first payment upon signing up u28 plan

ayam nao confused. please enlighten me

This post has been edited by num123: Aug 8 2012, 11:55 PM
IwanAGP
post Aug 9 2012, 12:03 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:55 PM)

i am interested in this phone, but i found that the price differs very much when comparing umobile's offer and also from lowyat sellers.

lowyat sellers are selling at around 1.3 at the moment while umobile offers 1.8k first payment upon signing up u28 plan

Of course buy from Outside.
Nexus devices price drop very slowwww. When outside sell Nexus S ap set for 1k, Telco still selling them for 2k.
I think it's the same for Galaxy Nexus. Get from outsider brows.gif
num123
post Aug 9 2012, 12:10 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 9 2012, 12:03 AM)
Of course buy from Outside.
Nexus devices price drop very slowwww. When outside sell Nexus S ap set for 1k, Telco still selling them for 2k.
I think it's the same for Galaxy Nexus. Get from outsider brows.gif
wow ok, thanks.
by the way any extra charges upon signing up plans provided if you already have the phone?
Robottoes
post Aug 9 2012, 12:12 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:55 PM)

better buy outside now, umobile should price their phones according to MSRP price set by Google which is at $350-ish dollars
IwanAGP
post Aug 9 2012, 12:21 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:10 AM)
wow ok, thanks.
by the way any extra charges upon signing up plans provided if you already have the phone?
U-mobile, no. No contract too. drool.gif

Just for a laugh thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Aug 9 2012, 03:51 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Aug 9 2012, 08:03 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Any of you guise successfully deodex a factory image yourself?
ogiveyakuza
post Aug 9 2012, 08:30 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

guys, where to find original extended battery + casing + charger..need to go to dubai for training...really need a gud battery
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 09:22 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Aug 9 2012, 10:03 AM)
Any of you guise successfully deodex a factory image yourself?
And why would u want to do that?
Bigxie is stock deodex.

Added on August 9, 2012, 9:25 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Aug 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
guys, where to find original extended battery + casing + charger..need to go to dubai for training...really need a gud battery
Ebay is ur best bet.
Remb 2 keep ur spare battery cool or it will degrade in the heat.
Charger Any1 will do. Just dun exceed 1A spec.
Iphone ipod htc nokia all can. Tablets not soo good

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 9 2012, 09:25 AM
ooikl
post Aug 9 2012, 09:35 AM

421 posts

update...

i pair CNA 3.1.0 with lean kernel and use for 40hours, feel more responsive than trinity kernel.... battery drain, i would said on par and not much diff.

i kinda miss the color in trinity.....
LEVIATHAN
post Aug 9 2012, 09:38 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

If all I wanted is to download and to flash stuff, I would stick with iOS. Download IPSW and restore with iTunes. Lather, rinse and repeat.

A home-cooked meal. I like that.
djlah
post Aug 9 2012, 09:47 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Aug 8 2012, 06:23 PM)
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/31447-rom411aos...310-jb08052012/

CNA thread has been closed. Any problems?
I found that the developer not only closed gnex thread but all other device rom he build. developer quit rootzwiki? beside this forum, is anyone know other place he post?
ilovepenang
post Aug 9 2012, 10:04 AM

33 posts

Have 1 question with my galaxy nexus.

i have installed dropbox in my phone.After uploaded my data into dropbox.
is it still have archive file in the phone???If yes then will be waste alot of space!!!!

tanlipseong
post Aug 9 2012, 10:14 AM

170 posts

Hi, any one tested "Black AOKP Jelly Bean"?

According to http://galaxynexusroot.com it is best ROM.

springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:36 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(tanlipseong @ Aug 9 2012, 12:14 PM)

u mean black bean?
yeah, hear it quite good and all the theme black.

duabijitelur
post Aug 9 2012, 10:38 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(tanlipseong @ Aug 9 2012, 10:14 AM)

wanted to try that but after trying cna rom... it kinda suits me now XD

btw
wanna ask u guys, when wake up from sleep, sometimes there is no internet connection but theres gray bar [not blue ones] i have to disable and enable the wifi in order to make it work again, i've already set always on even if in sleep.
you guys experience this problem before?

Using CNA 3.1 + trinity kernel

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Aug 9 2012, 10:40 AM
mikeeeee
post Aug 9 2012, 10:41 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 9 2012, 10:38 AM)
wanted to try that but after trying cna rom... it kinda suits me now XD

btw
wanna ask u guys, when wake up from sleep, sometimes there is no internet connection... but there is gray bar there =-= i have to disable and enable the wifi in order to make it work again, i've already set always on even if in sleep
if you still see the grey wifi bar, that means wifi is still on. So if no internet, check your internet modem/router setting instead whether you set internet connection to on demand rather than keep alive.
duabijitelur
post Aug 9 2012, 10:43 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 9 2012, 10:41 AM)
if you still see the grey wifi bar, that means wifi is still on. So if no internet, check your internet modem/router setting instead whether you set internet connection to on demand rather than keep alive.
yeah my internet always on de...it only happen sometimes when i wake the phone
maybe have to wait a while for it to connect to internet?

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Aug 9 2012, 10:44 AM
mikeeeee
post Aug 9 2012, 10:49 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Aug 9 2012, 10:43 AM)
yeah my internet always on de...it only happen sometimes when i wake the phone
maybe have to wait a while for it to connect to internet?
nope, if wifi is ON means its ON

mine is ON and blue all the time no matter how long i sleep tongue.gif

Anyway, CNA users ... expect 3.2 with JR003L build soon.

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:27 AM