80 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Games Project Gotham Racing 3, Home of the Malaysian PGR3 League

stringfellow
post Feb 7 2006, 09:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Can someone detail me the race date for the Individual Race? The team race i got it from the link, but i cannot confirm of the 17th Feb. and 3rd March, 24th is a confirmed. !7th im on standby which i may be called , and my work roster is not out for the 3rd next month. 24th is a confirmed.

Too busy catching up with my DVD collection these last few days, didnt turn the 360 on at all. Also just received my Code 3 Vader Tie Fighter diecast from the States, and that requires major coaxing from the customs to let them through, damn leeches! Also buying a few things from eBay, and that requires a little bit of reassuring on my side to deal with the American sellers, they dont generally trust Malaysian buyers unless they have some sort of recommendations from other American sellers....sigh...

Working tomorrow, heading out of the house at 2am. Gonna finish the the first 20 episodes of CSI tonight , not sleeping until i get to work to my destination nightstop.

P/S: If the Individual race date is what i suspected, the 11th Feb at 11pm, im good for that too.I got back at 11am on that day after 4 days work trip, so need to get my beauty/maintainance sleep before the big race at night.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 7 2006, 09:59 PM
bansai
post Feb 7 2006, 10:03 PM

781 posts

string.. the team D race you're selecting the track right? wat isit? give some headsup
stringfellow
post Feb 7 2006, 10:06 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

What? Me, bro Bansai? I thought it was prearranged? Can someone else decides for me? Im pretty tied up with work and stuff these days, i think a hasty track decision will affect our team effort later. Bro Mad, boleh mintak tolong? Boleh settle this for me? I would prefer something not so easy or too tough, somewhere in the middle. That way , we can navigate the turns accordingly and maintain a chance to overtake or maintain a fighting chance should someone screw up.

Like i said before, im not confirmed on 11/2 and 3/3, 24/2 confirmed. If nothing happens on those two dates, im in....otherwise i have to pull out, fellow Team D teammates! cry.gif

EDIT:Okay guys im out from the forum for today, will only be checking the posts from my nightstopping cities. I will definitely make it on the 11th, but will severely at a disadvantage since i wouldnt have lots of training time out in. See you guys back on the 11th....or if i can squeeze some time, between today and the 11th from my nightstop places.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Feb 7 2006, 10:11 PM
bansai
post Feb 7 2006, 10:15 PM

781 posts

lol.. of course you le bro... stated the person hosting chooses the track tongue.gif kesian la u.. hehe..

you're really different from the rest of the air crew i know.. always on their minds are clubs, booze and hanging out...

well... at least u get to stay in suites and get some crew to party in your room.. heh
jijobest
post Feb 7 2006, 10:27 PM

127 posts

Hat off and tabik spring to Zaakath and Madnoren for sponsoring the prizes!!! Both of you have done a tremendous jobs for this tournement notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Redline
post Feb 8 2006, 09:15 AM

304 posts

Jijobest,
Thx u for the prizes sponsored.

Stringfellow,
Recommend u to choose same track as stated in Individual Race. So while we are racing the team race, we also practise the same track for Individual Race. drool.gif
If u can't 'hadir' on 11/2, we will proceed with the team race 4vs3, it just for trial team race only. Jijobest will host. Final points each race for Team C - tak kira lah. BUT, for the individual race, make sure u in or we have to reschedule again.
Ehh...can u sponsor one kapalterbang....hehehehe...come on sponsor a bit la for position 5, 6, 7 & 8.....hahaha

If everyone stil 'kelam-kabut' with the Trial Team Race, we will postponed it and concentrate the Individual Race which will start on 17/2/2006. Once it finish, we will do the Team Race Tournament in April/May 2006.

Comments are welcome. Thx.

Redline
post Feb 8 2006, 09:18 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Feb 7 2006, 10:15 PM)
lol.. of course you le bro... stated the person hosting chooses the track tongue.gif kesian la u.. hehe..

you're really different from the rest of the air crew i know.. always on their minds are clubs, booze and hanging out...

well... at least u get to stay in suites and get some crew to party in your room.. heh
Your name and Shumaky not in the leaderboard, both of u don't want to participate in the Individual Race Tournament ka.... Run the time trial before 10PM today. Thx.

calvin
post Feb 8 2006, 10:43 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

updated my time trial .still cant improve much ..sigh
CerebralRogue
post Feb 8 2006, 10:48 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 7 2006, 10:06 PM)
What? Me, bro Bansai? I thought it was prearranged? Can someone else decides for me? Im pretty tied up with work and stuff these days, i think a hasty track decision will affect our team effort later. Bro Mad, boleh mintak tolong? Boleh settle this for me? I would prefer something not so easy or too tough, somewhere in the middle. That way , we can navigate the turns accordingly and maintain a chance to overtake or maintain a fighting chance should someone screw up.

Like i said before, im not confirmed on 11/2 and 3/3, 24/2 confirmed. If nothing happens on those two dates, im in....otherwise i have to pull out, fellow Team D teammates! cry.gif

EDIT:Okay guys im out from the forum for today, will only be checking the posts from my nightstopping cities. I will definitely make it on the 11th, but will severely at a disadvantage since i wouldnt have lots of training time out in. See you guys back on the 11th....or if i can squeeze some time, between today and the 11th from my nightstop places.
Dude, doesn't your plane have one of those Boeing.net in flight wireless systems? You should play your 360 in the sky!
judge-the
post Feb 8 2006, 10:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

hehehe tried so many times already my best time still 1:14 lah. dont know how you guys so expert... hehehe...

if i use manual transmission lagi worst!
Redline
post Feb 8 2006, 10:54 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 8 2006, 10:49 AM)
hehehe tried so many times already my best time still 1:14 lah. dont know how you guys so expert... hehehe...

if i use manual transmission lagi worst!
alamak....don't try so hard lah...i'v advance the website...later must change again.. cry.gif

judge-the
post Feb 8 2006, 11:02 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

ok bro dont worry i wont do trial again smile.gif
my daughter is still with high fever so wont get any chance to go live.

anyway would like to say tq to bro zaakath. hmmm can i donate 1 of my mcfarlane's movie maniacs The Shaft figure as a prize?
zaakath
post Feb 8 2006, 11:08 AM

654 posts

Suggest we move the team race till your proposed date. Should give Jay enough time and others to buy PGR. Perhaps we do the time trial after the Singapore launch to get more peeps involved. The more the merrier smile.gif

Individual looks good Madnoren and great job on doing the schedule.

Suggest we go ahead with team trials for practice
Calvin,
U updating ur live?
MK84
post Feb 8 2006, 11:21 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The team race supposed to be this weekend is a trial only rite?
Also car choices are free as long as within the class?

For individual race, 11 March I have a race. So most probably won't be able to make it.

This post has been edited by MK84: Feb 8 2006, 11:25 AM
Redline
post Feb 8 2006, 11:40 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Feb 8 2006, 11:21 AM)
The team race supposed to be this weekend is a trial only rite?
Also car choices are free as long as within the class?

For individual race, 11 March I have a race. So most probably won't be able to make it.
Yes, the team race this weekend is just trial & for fun only. The more we play each other, the better it'll be, we will improve our mindset from driving aggresively to be more 'smooth' & avoid the crashing.

For the final race on 11/March/2006, the date can be reschedule BUT if u have enough time to slot in, plz try it because the race won't take long, i think 30mins can finish.

MK84
post Feb 8 2006, 11:44 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

My race might last whole day until midnight. Will know more next month once the schedule is out.
bansai
post Feb 8 2006, 11:51 AM

781 posts

okay okay... will lap a time today.... today dont work tongue.gif
Redline
post Feb 8 2006, 12:13 PM

304 posts

My Planning

1. Individual Race - Feb/March 2006

2. Team Race - April/May 2006
After Singapore Launching....sure more people will buy PGR3!!!!

3. South East Asia Team Race - July/Aug
Yes....will try to invite our neighbour...Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand & etc...
Maybe 3 Teams per flag.
bansai
post Feb 8 2006, 12:15 PM

781 posts

F1... PGR style
PrinceOfPersia
post Feb 8 2006, 12:56 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 8 2006, 12:13 PM)
My Planning

1.  Individual Race - Feb/March 2006

2.  Team Race - April/May 2006
    After Singapore Launching....sure more people will buy PGR3!!!!

3.  South East Asia Team Race - July/Aug
    Yes....will try to invite our neighbour...Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand & etc...
    Maybe 3 Teams per flag.
agree with u bro, lagi ramai lagi meriah

80 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:26 PM