TRX RESIDENCES @ TUN RAZAK EXCHANGE, KL International Financial District+MRT

Johnsmith1175
post Nov 20 2019, 01:45 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Proxxymax @ Oct 22 2019, 11:53 PM)
If you think TRX Residences at MYR2,200 psf is expensive, let's look at our ASEAN neighbors.

According to Asian Correspondent citing Knight Frank, Singapore prime housing for 2018 rose 9.1% to USD2,533 psf or MYR10,638; Jakarta USD393 or MYR1,651 psf; Bangkok USD1,008 or MYR4,236 psf; Manila USD511 or MYR2,147. This is only slightly above Manila, followed by Jakarta. I believed we can generally agree that in terms of infrastructure, education level, political and societal stability, Malaysia does ranked better than these 2 neighbors. The upside if we just compare to Bangkok, we are almost half of Bangkok, and one fifth of Singapore only! Is MYR2,200 really that expensive now? When you buy a property, don't you want future gain too? KL properties still have so much room to grow, and we haven't even compare to Ho Chih Minh yet!

Given the rare freehold title in KL,  locale of a financial center that can accommodate 22,000 financial workers (i.e. high rental opportunity), direct accessibility of 2 MRT interchanges (SBK & SSP lines, so far the only station where 2 different lines interchange), direct link to SMART Tunnel, 10 acres of open field which can turn into exhibition and concert arena, 3 departmental stores, cineplexes, KLCC and Selangor Golf Club views, short distance to shopping malls of KLCC and Pavilion, modern hospitals of Prince Court and Gleneagles, Jalan Ampang Embassy Row, international schools, Italian designed kitchen cabinets (and island for 2-room units) among others, is MYR2,200 really that expensive?
But I think you did not put in the fact that malaysia population in South Asia consider very low. Thailand, Philippine, Vietnam and etc the population mostly double the size than Malaysia and the population density in city also much higher.

Johnsmith1175
post Nov 20 2019, 01:51 PM

338 posts

Bangkok bullet train soon to be operate around 2013. Malaysia seems way behind and still arguing. Now another type of hyper speed train already started to put in to run in China, the speed is almost double than the bullet train speed.... About 600km/h... very fast.
Johnsmith1175
post Nov 21 2019, 01:13 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(jessicalee76 @ Nov 20 2019, 08:07 PM)
heard that a lot of PRCs buying .rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
another empty building in the making.
rental yield? I dont think so.
if you are expecting expats. how many expats are you expecting? only four buildings confirmed. HSBC-maybe, affin bank-local, prudential- possibly, Exchange- what is the occupancy rate again?
think twice people. rental yield expected to be 4% only.
If not PRCs buying... who going to buy? Bangala, ph? Angmo or middle eastern also purchase power not as strong as last time. I would rather have PRCs buying it. Now many highend klcc area condo like dua residency also rent to many management level working class PRCs. Many rich or middle class PRC chose to retire here in KL or Penang.

Proton now also manage by PRCs company, which doing quite well compare to last time. At least tax payers no need cover the lost like last time.

Not sure if it’s true or not, heard some PRCs tech company on service sector side also want to move it to TRX. If it’s true, good news.
Johnsmith1175
post Nov 21 2019, 01:25 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(jessicalee76 @ Nov 21 2019, 01:18 PM)
Well if all PRCs buying. you will end up like sunway velocity? Lol. might as well I buy sunway velocity
Why not? as a new mall Sunway velocity surprisingly doing quite well and out of the expectation. Lucky got them. If not, will be another rundown empire city mall at Damansara.
Johnsmith1175
post Dec 14 2019, 06:57 PM

338 posts

118 tower location better than here?
Johnsmith1175
post Dec 19 2019, 10:33 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(jessicalee76 @ Dec 18 2019, 03:52 PM)
118 got shit kah? lol come one there's nothing at 118
I think so. At 118 the nearest place to go should be Jalan sultan.
Johnsmith1175
post Dec 19 2019, 10:40 AM

338 posts

Check this out a luxury condo unit in Shenzen China that cost USD300mil and selling like hot cake. Only the main entrence door of the unit already cost more than USD100k. Just the door price can already buy a nice decent condo unit in kv.

https://youtu.be/Br9hFr1OccE

This could be why I knew many China friends, they look at the KLCC U-thant area property keep saying cheap cheap damn too dirt cheap.

This post has been edited by Johnsmith1175: Dec 19 2019, 10:42 AM
Johnsmith1175
post Dec 23 2019, 06:11 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 23 2019, 05:07 PM)
You think fnb operators are lining up w higher rent to beat the cina steamboat operators??

These days even expat like japan and uk cant beat the rent offered by mainlanders in resi units.

You think other can afford to?

Beside this velo opened at the weakest time of retails. They already pray pray if got mainlanders coming in.

Summore other fnb????? There are other fnb precinct in kl. Dun need to come here if mainlanders are not your fansi.
If you been to Shanghai recently, all the highend Chinese cuisines are far beyond the Malaysian can imagine. Not just only steamboat. The food quality, restaurant environments and food presentation very top notch but in subtle way.

This post has been edited by Johnsmith1175: Dec 23 2019, 06:17 PM
Johnsmith1175
post Feb 17 2021, 03:50 PM

338 posts

Without HSR at BM serve as a connection to mrt 2 and only have mrt 1 and 2 at trx here..... It seems less attractive liao. Sad case.

This post has been edited by Johnsmith1175: Feb 17 2021, 03:51 PM

0.0177sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:43 PM